We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Cyprus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Cyprus
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great hotel and services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I was in a business trip for couple of days, I reached on Sunday, and the electricity disaster happened early next day. There was a electricity shortage for some time in the room, but in the hotel public area, the hotel managed. the reception staff were very helpful, and the location is very good, and the hotel is well decorated. the Swimming pool is very large. The breakfast is excellent with many varieties. The major shopping area in Larnace is within a walking distance 15-20 minutes max. Ask the reception and they will pleasantly directing you. you also can go to the old city which deserve a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IbizaLoveYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for your most constructive review. It was indeed an extremely tragic incident that occurred and precipitated the mandatory electricity cuts on the island . You will be pleased to know that the Electricity Authority, has since resumed normal service. By way of explanation and in order to avoid any confusion, the major shopping area referred to is actually in Ledra street leading off from Makarios Avenue, which is within walking distance as you say. However, the town of Larnaca is an approximate 40 minute drive away.

We were very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Cyprus under happier circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    299
    93
    22
    8
See reviews for
60
122
45
552
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for our first wedding night. We had our wedding reception and dinner at Hilton (which were fabulous) and they offered us accommodation in a Junior Suite.
The room was huge, clean, with a small living room area, a big sized bed, a desk office with a laptop, a big flat tv, a nice big bathroom, and generally the room offered all the amenities of a 5 star hotel(and more). The only thing we didn't find in the room were ear cotton buds!
The service was perfect, we ordered breakfast in bed and it was fabulous!!!
Thank you Hilton Cyprus!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
We are very happy to read that we contributed in making your Wedding Day and stay with us a very memorable and happy experience, as it should be for all our newly-weds.

We very much appreciate receiving your feedback and are pleased to see that our services and amenities met with your high expectations, apart from the Housekeeping's oversight.

Congratulations on your marriage and please accept our very best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Many thanks to the staff of the reception desk.
In the restaurant the food is excellent and all the place very clean and the most important
all the staff with a big smile.
The price of the room is very good for business and family vacations
Thank you I enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ManosHatzidakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
We were very happy to see that our standards of service met your expectations and that you had a most pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Being a diamond member we were upgraded to the executive wing which had a glass lift in the atrium. Very nice spacious bright room, classically furnished. Got a complementary water on the first night but not on subsequent nights. The executive lounge was very comfortable and had a nice selection of hot and cold canapes early evening, limited choice of alcohol was available from around 6.00 to 8.30pm. The food and drink is expensive, more so than the UK Hiltons. The hotel amenities are very good, shops on site and a nice pool area. Some building work was underway but it didn't impact on us as it was being done in the main building, no noise heard when we were by the pool. Great breakfast choice and outdoor seating available by the pool. The main restaurant was closed in the evenings and meals were taken by the poolside although you could eat in the indoor bar where it was cooler. The hotel is at the far end of one of the main shopping roads and if the weather wasn't so hot we would have walked into the centre. The taxi's are on hand at the hotel and cost 6 euros into town. For a cheaper meal we found a local restaurant 500 yards down the road. The staff were very helpful and arranged sightseeing tours. No complaints about this hotel and would go back again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is always a pleasure to get constructive feedback from our guests point of view, which helps us to improve on the standard of services offered.

We were very pleased to see that your stay met favourably with your expectations and we also look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

this was my first trip to this hotel. A very pleasant surprise, although it was during renovation works. The pool bar was lovely, we had a great dinner by the pool. Breakfast was excellent, full of varieties. Staff very helfull and pleasant.the room was clean, equipped with coffee making facilities and ironing board too ! i cannot find anything negative except the price of internet connection. i will be back again and again !

Room Tip: i would recomend the executive rooms , which also provide access to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lenpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
We were delighted to see that your first visit to our hotel met with your expectations and that you were happy with the services provided, despite the renovation works.

Thank you for making the time to post your constructive feedback which is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Hellas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hilton Cyprus is a valuable part of my visit to Nicosia, all with favorable memories. From the first minute we arrived we found helpful and friendly people who were professionally trained and ready to make our wishes come true. They truly made us feel that we belong there and enjoy our stay. Rooms are spacious, well decorated in classical minimalistic style with no exaggerations in decorations. All appliances were useful and functional.
A nice surprise was the breakfast which offered a large variety of foods and a truly unforgettable service. All people in Hilton Cyprus Hotel is a top team geared for excellence. Congratulations Hilton!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank and22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel's services. We were very pleased to see that you and your family were made to feel at home and that your stay with us was an enjoyable one that met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

We visited Nicosia on a business trip. The Hotel is quite good, with perfect location for our business meetings, and with high standards, although it needs a bit of renewal as the furniture is a bit of old fashioned in a classical style. However this property is very clean and has helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing but unfortunately we were always in a harry, because of our meetings so I couldn't enjoy enough.The outdoor was sooo beauitful too!! Nice swimming pool and gardens! I recommend this hotel, and I believe it offers all you need in a city hotel with the brand of a Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaroThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mragheb, General Manager at Hilton Cyprus, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel's services. We were pleased to see that we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
14.7 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
12.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#4 of 29 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cyprus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cyprus

Property: Hilton Cyprus
Address: Archbishop Makarios III Avenue | Agioi Omologitai, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nicosia
#1 Spa Hotel in Nicosia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nicosia
#3 Business Hotel in Nicosia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cyprus 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Cyprus is the only 5 star hotel in Nicosia and counts over 45 years of experience. Location: Just 45km/30 minutes from Larnaca International Airport and only 15 minutes walking distance from the city centre, shopping and entertainment areas; conveniently located next to the business district. Accommodation & Room Types: There are 294 rooms available out of which 19 are suites and 76 Executive rooms. Hilton Guest Rooms: All Hilton guest rooms are non – smoking and feature a working desk, direct-dial telephone line, Internet and wireless connection, TV and Pay-TV, hairdryer, mini bar, electronic lock system, individually controlled air-conditioning, smoke detectors, sprinklers, private balcony,safe deposit boxes, bathrobe and slippers, magnifying mirror and tea & coffee making facilities. Executive Rooms: All Executive rooms, which are 20% larger than the Hilton guest rooms, are fully equipped and decorated to the highest standard, enabling you to unwind in comfort after a hard day, or to continue working effectively from your room. Guests staying in the Executive Wing can enjoy complimentary access to the Executive Lounge. The Executive Lounge allows you to lounge in an elegant environment where breakfast, hot drinks and cold refreshments, cocktails and canapés are served free of charge throughout the day. International newspapers and magazines and a comfortable satellite TV corner make the Lounge a real “home away from home”.Accessible rooms are also available. Services & Features: Guest facilities and services also include a Business Centre, shopping gallery with a hairdresser & barbershop, bookshop, bank, taxi and car rental services and free car park facilities. Free WiFi is available in all public spaces of the hotel.The hotel also offers various meeting rooms and facilities that can accommodate either a small meeting or a conference for up to 720 delegates. The Hiltonia Health Club features a fitness centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pool, 4 tennis courts, a squash court, and Spa area with steam bath, Jacuzzi, Sauna and beauty centre, which allows you to pamper yourself with a massage and spa treatments. Dining & Entertainment: The Fontana restaurant is available for all-day dining. Enjoy our Hilton Breakfast, in the morning, and for lunch or dinner choose from a wide variety of traditional or international buffet or the a la carte menu. If you are seeking a comfortable and friendly atmosphere, the Paddock Bar invites you, after a hard day’s work, to enjoy cocktails and drinks by ordering your favourites. The Lobby Lounge of the hotel allows you to lounge in a relaxing atmosphere and invites you to enjoy aromatic coffees and delicious dessert or even a light snack including Hilton Classic meals. Traditional afternoon tea is served daily on weekdays. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and tempting snacks at the seasonal Pergola Grill & Bar, situated next to the outdoor swimming pool. At night time Pergola transforms into a magnificent restaurant offering a tempting a la carte menu with a wide selection of grilled dishes, delicious steaks and the finest wines and spirits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Cyprus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cyprus Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Hotel Cyprus
Hilton Hotel Nicosia
Hilton Nicosia
Nicosia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing