We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A' class hotel”
Review of Semeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Semeli Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We were very satisfied with the room and hospitality! Staff very helpful! Will be visiting again very soon!
Hotel is suitable for business meetings and large conferences. Prices are perfect and the hotel is situated at the right location near the APOEL building.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank demiscy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

I went to Semeli to celebrate Saint Valentines with my wife, and it was the best choice.
Beautiful hotel, very romantic atmosphere in restaurant, excellent food, wonderful room. The service was fully proffesional, like i've never seen before!
Thanks SEMELI HOTEL

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivankoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I saw a very nice add in Facebook for a Valentines Day offer from Semeli Hotel. I'm happy that I booked for that night. From the first minute until our chech out, everything was designed in a proffessional way. The dining room had a romantic mood, the dinner was especially designed for that special night. The music backround was exactly what my expectations were. The spacious room had all the necessary staff for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. All staff were willing to help. I strongly reccommend Semeli Hotel for all its services for any occasion, business trip, leisure, educational etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel's gem is its staff! The reception staff went out of their way to help us with any request. The service throughout was exceptional. The hotel is pristine. Very good value for money, they listen and take everything you say on board.
The sleep quality in this hotel is very good, listening to previous reviews we requested a high floor and were given the 5 th floor. The beds are extremely comfortable, we booked a standard room and were given robes and slippers (usually for executive rooms other hotels). The room was not enormous, but more than adequate. Special touches such as a complimentary 1/2 bottle of wine and fruit and water in the room on arrival. The mini bar prices were extremely fair. Substantial toiletries in the bathroom, inc a comb, razor and shaving cream, toothbrush etc. excellent, except we had to request a shower cap. The bathroom had an all singing all dancing shower, so it must have been an oversight not to have a shower cap. However, whenever we made a request it was dealt with almost immediately.
The breakfast is fairly standard, but all in all this hotel provides impeccable service from their fantastic staff.
There is an underground car park. The hotel is situated in the business area of the city, so we used taxis to/ from the city centre costing around 5 euros each way. The bonus is that the hotel is in a quiet area so you are not kept awake by the noises associated with a busy neighbourhood.
We will most certainly return to his hotel on future visits.

Room Tip: High floor for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suesamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I were married here and stayed the night of the wedding at Semeli hotel - it was the perfect choice for us!
The service was impeccable and the room was great
Spectacular doesn't seem enough. wedding preparation, food menu and management went above and beyond of what was expected from them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank borntotravel1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Where do I begin, this is a fantastic hotel. From the time of checking to us checking out the hotel was a delight to stay in.

Firstly this hotel is spotlessly clean and we had no issue with the décor the lounge was comfortable and there is plenty of parking under the hotel.

All the staff were fantastic, helpful, friendly and so very polite. Paola on reception is delightful and was most helpful.

The rooms are very comfortable, with every amenity possible. Safe, TV, coffee tray, slippers, dressing gown and complimentary shower gels. The beds were very comfortable and I experienced no difficulties with the heating/air conditioning. Complementary wine, fruit and water greets you which is an excellent touch.

My mum had a slight drain smell coming from the bath in her room but a brief chat with reception and it was sorted by the time we arrived back at the hotel in the evening.

I have travelled to many country’s and stayed in many good hotels and I can honestly say for me this room was by far the best equipped.

We ate in the restaurant two evenings while we were there and we found the menu to be excellent and very reasonable prices. The food was lovely and delicious and the waitresses were very helpful and polite.

The buffet breakfast offered was excellent: On offer there was toast, fresh rolls, rolls, croissants (choc and plain), fresh fruit, cheese, ham, tomato, cucumber, and a choice of two cereals (muesli and cornflakes). Hot food: Bacon, frankfurters, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, beans, mushrooms and cooked tomatoes. Fresh juice, tea, my favourite was the decent coffee machine!!! What more could you possibly ask for to set you up for the day.

The hotel is very convenient for Nicosia for business or other. This hotel is building up a fine reputation and it is well deserved.

We had to fly to Cyprus for a family emergency and we had the choice of staying at the Hilton near by, but after reading reviews on trip advisor decided to stay here instead without the price tag of the Hilton. We are so glad we did and we are looking forward to staying again at this wonderfully run hotel on our planned return next month.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1600egirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel several times over the past 16 months.

The rooms are a good size, sadly the taste in furniture is extremely poor, not helped by very poor lighting, bathrooms have a jacuzzi which takes up most of the space and totally un-nessasary a shower would have been more piratical for this business hotel.

The public parts of the hotel has no soul and is actually a dead space, the only person who sits there is the owner and friends. Didn't go into the bar.

On two occasions my room was not ready, nor did I get the room I requested, the last visit they couldn't find the booking though it was made well in advance with the general manager.

This hotel need someone to take charge and turn it into a city business hotel, the potential is there and so is the demand.

And yes I would stay there again, the only reason is it's convenient location. The alternative would be the aged Hilton at three times the price.

Room Tip: Go for the top floors corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nicosia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
472 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Park Nicosia
Hilton Park Nicosia
#2 of 26 in Nicosia
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
322 reviews
1.5 mi away
Altius Boutique Hotel
Altius Boutique Hotel
#7 of 26 in Nicosia
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almond Business Suites
Almond Business Suites
#10 of 26 in Nicosia
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Semeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semeli Hotel

Address: Petraki Giallourou 10 | Agioi Omologites, Nicosia 1077, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Nicosia
Price Range: $118 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Semeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built (2011) Semeli Hotel offers a wide variety of facilities and services created to satisfy every need of either a business or leisure traveller. Semeli Hotel is strategically located only a few minutes away from all the major points of interest in Nicosia. Its classic style creates an elegant and luxurious atmosphere, while offering comfort and pleasure at the same time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Semeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing