We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's good and we went with friends to celebrate a business deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterranean Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

Mediterranean Seafood Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $14
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 428 helpful votes
“It's good and we went with friends to celebrate a business deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a nice restaurant with great, fresh seafood. The price is mid range and the service was very good. I would recommmend it

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It could do better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

The food is exceptionally good and the portions are generous. The waiters are polite and very helpful and the whole atmosphere is pleasant. All in all and having visited the Mediterranean restaurant in Larnaca 3 times and the Nicosia restaurant twice, I consider the place to offer excellent value for money.
On the negative side, the kitchen's long delay on a busy day, shows that they lack efficiency when under pressure. And as a final remark, a restaurant accepting a reservation 2 days before and without advising customers arranges for them to be seated on the mezzanine floor, is the least to say inconsiderate.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MARIOSCHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Satisfactory dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We enjoyed quite a number of times the delights 'Mediterranean' restaurant offers both in Nicosia and Larnaca. The chain offers a wide variety of tasty sea food on reasonable prices and the quality is no lower than any other fish tavern nationwide. A big plus is the variety of wines to choose from the wine list. Friendly staff. Take a note that on Sundays can be extremelly busy, therefore the quality of service can be lower than average.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarLan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have tried this restaurant during their special offers when they do their festivals. They attract you with an amazing low price, but the portions are tiny. Overall the food is very average and reasonably priced, the service is not very good

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank PSL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Very satisfying!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

When twice to the 'Mediterranean' in Larnaca, much nicer scenery from the Nicosia one, meters from the beach, nice deco. We loved the food, nice presentation, very adequate salad bar, reasonable prices and most of the staff were friendly. (I can't say the same for the eastern european waitresses who looked bored and unfriendly).
My only complaint is that the food (on a sunday which is very busy) took too long to arrive and they kept forgetting the extra drinks we ordered.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 310-Sunray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing