We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre, over-estimated, over-priced”
Review of Grill in My Pueblo

Grill in My Pueblo
Ranked #511 of 1,046 Restaurants in Nicosia
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mediocre, over-estimated, over-priced”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I visited this restaurant with my family just a few hours ago and felt that I had to review it ASAP and warn people NOT to visit this place. The decor is a bit theatrical and outdated but compared to the food it was something I could live with. The food was mediocre to say the least...very oily, everything fried and pretty much tasted the same. Definetely NOT Mexican. I cook better Mexican at home. And it's overpriced for what they offer! I am sorry but I am not visiting this restaurant again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    7
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediocre mexican and very bad steaks”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I have been here 2-3 times. The fajitas are OK- but too expensive for what they give (quality wise). The steak I tried once was shocking - really bad piece of meat and cooked badly (I asked for medium and got half the piece well done and half of rare.

Helpful?
Thank mlazarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The view is magnificent”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Eat like a Mexican, drink like a mexican and enjoy like a Cypriot.

Helpful?
Thank Value4Money2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy place? I don't think so”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Well, someone recommended El Pueblo to us as a cozy and romantic place but it looked more like a cheap tavern to us, not a restaurant. The food were not so good either and the service either.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nippygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

excellent reastaurant, i think the best in nicosia! EXCELLENT food and servise..

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitor970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill in My Pueblo also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Grill in My Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing