We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard rooms but amazing view!”
Review of Themis House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Themis House
Ranked #6 of 21 Nicosia B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is just a place to stay - not a 4-5 star hotel with services, big swimming pools etc. It is clean, the staff is very friendly, and the rooms are big with all the necessary conforts.

What is amazing about this place is the combination of: location, huge verandas and amazing view of the mountains! This is where we spent most of our time; not inside the rooms.

The local people are very nice and so is the village Lemithou. However, if you wish to dine, then you have to drive to Prodromos (2km away). Don't forget your walking shoes. Walk along the nature trails and enjoy the forest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Themis House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The aim for our short stay (2 days) was fulfilled. Excellent weather in the middle of summer and picturesque views from our balcony. Very clean place with a warm owner who made us feel very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank GeoYiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice place, well kept and the lady there was very friendly. The room was spacious, and it had an almost traditional feel, although not quite. On the downside, it is in Lemithou, which although is a picturesque village with beautiful scenery, there is not much to do around there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Themis is a small appartment style hotel. We stayed in room 8 (one of the rooms of the top floor). The room was fairly small but well maintained. The balcony had a nice view of the valley. Our friends stayed in room 1 on the next floor down- their room was much darker and lacked the nice views but was classed as a better room? The room had a fan but no air-con. This was fine in September but might be hot in peak summer.
The location is peaceful and perfect for exploring the Troodos.
The pool was clean and very freshing-remember it is much cooler up in the hills.
We took our own food for the night as there are very limited local facilities and we didnt want to drive again that day.The kitchenette in the room was quite adequate.
Breakfast was good basic Cyprus fare, plenty of food and handmade jams although we did have to ask for more bread several times. I think they might have struggled more if busy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are lighter, have a balcony and great views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevTheClotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had an excellent stay here. The room was very welcoming and smartly done. A nice kitchenette, comfortable bed and a balcony with an amazing view. Sitting on the balcony with a cool drink and enjoying the sunset alone made this place worth the visit.

The owners are helpful and friendly. They provide information about the area, sell drinks and ice cream. Note that for any other shoppings or food, you need to visit the next village, because the Lemithou village doesn't offer anything along these lines. The availability of a car is therefore much recommended.

Purely for hiking spots, Troodos (village?) is probably a more convenient place to stay because a lot of hiking routes are close by that area. If visiting monasteries and interesting villages is also on your list, then Themis house is however just fine. We ourselves came from Polis on the west coast and visited Cedar Valley along the way. Kykkos Monastery would be another excellent spot along that route.

September was an excellent time to be here. The mountains were still quite warm in the sunshine but during the nights the temperature was pleasant to be outside and to sleep in.

The price is just fine for what you get.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Lovely place to stay, with great views. Very welcoming owners and staff. Lunch made by the mother very traditional. Amazing bunches of grapes hanging from a very old grapevine. We thought €50 was good compared to other accommodation in Troodos. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balcony if you prefer a view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruellapaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We spent three nights at Themis House as part of a nine night trip to Cyprus, birdwatching and walking.

We found Themis House easily approaching Lemithou from Prodomos. We received a very warm welcome on arrival with free coffees, and had a choice of two studio rooms on the upper level. The rooms are clean though rather small and lacking charm, and come with a small kitchenette and shower within a bath. Our bath had some very noticeable holes in the bottom!

The views out of the small balcony are stunning though the village does not have the ‘grandeur’ the leaflet for Themis House would have you believe. Indeed, the photographs in the leaflet were either taken some time ago or have been ‘airbrushed’ as the overall feel of the Themis House is now rather ‘tired’. The small pool has also seen much better days.

The free wifi worked well in the main reception area, less well on our balcony and not at all in our room (no doubt the thick brick walls were responsible for blocking the signal).

We paid 50 Euros as a couple for each night which did not include breakfast (5 Euros per person extra). Our accommodation in Cyprus both before and after Themis House was less than half this cost including breakfast; but you are staying in the Troodos Mountains where accommodation has a premium price.

If you want a very quiet locality with no tourist amenities, and excellent walking and birdwatching potential (Troodos is 10kms away and Platres 15kms), then Themis House is ideal. The nearest restaurant is just over 3km at Prodomos where we regretted opting for the self-service buffet which was virtually cold.

Overall, the tired look of the place, small rooms and high price paid is reflected in our two-star rating overall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeedeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicosia
34.7 mi away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
1,092 reviews
34.4 mi away
Delphi Hotel
Delphi Hotel
#11 of 26 in Nicosia
69 reviews
33.3 mi away
Asty Hotel
Asty Hotel
#3 of 26 in Nicosia
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#5 of 26 in Nicosia
320 reviews
34.0 mi away
Averof Hotel
Averof Hotel
#13 of 26 in Nicosia
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Themis House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Themis House

Address: Platonos 5 | Strovolos, Nicosia 2040, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Nicosia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Nicosia
Price Range: $47 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Themis House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing