We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Syrian Club

Syrian Club
Ranked #7 of 1,147 Restaurants in Nicosia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Syrian cuisine. Oriental atmosphere. Delicious mezes and sweets in a friendly environment. Enjoy narghile in many flavors.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

This restaurant has offers Great food quality and very delicious meals.
Staff very friendly. Prices were ok. I was very exited, I will definitely go again

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thivaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 620 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2015

It serves Syrian cuisine and authentic enough. It has a very nice garden and one or two nomad type rooms taht when you smoke nargillah all you are missing is the AK 47 by your side and the drones flying on top of your head.

Thank God you are in Cyprus. The restaurant has been on forever and I must have visited it 5-6 times both day n night.

Usually food at night is better. When I visited teh place for Sunday lunch in October we felt taht some of the food especially the dips had formed a thin crust on top-Typically they must have been prepared on Saturday night. Similarly the falaffels were not crisp on the outside and felt taht they had either been warmed up in an oven..There was no soft pitta made on the day but only the normal basket with pitta there. Otherise teh staff as usual were smiling and looked happy (I would b too if was a Syrian working at a restaurant in Europe right now)

Ultimately we prefer the Sawa off Pindarou street. The ownership and service is the same (as expected!) and the food I find that is more carefully prepared and presented.

Overall, if you are reading this and you feel bohemian, college student or like a more free spirited place then do go to Syrian Arab.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Really typical restaurant in which I had the possibility to taste the main Syrian dishes. Food was really good and the atmosphere of this huge restaurant is unique!

Thank Bonifectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Very nice syrian food in good prices! We tried the meze, for 15 euros per person, which was nice and had many dips...! Interior design could be improved... although the garden looks nice for the summer!

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JNB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

The Syrian Arab Friendship Club has preserved, through the years, the food quality to its highest standards. The interior of the restaurant has its own laid back character, and together with the smell of shisa, is giving you a feeling that you are abroad. Try out the Syrian coffee at the end of your meal and the home made ice-cream.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Artemida_Zin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Syrian Club also viewed

Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 
Nicosia, Nicosia District
Nicosia, Nicosia District
 

Been to Syrian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.