We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven in Mikhmoret”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mikhmoret
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Wind in Mikhmoret
Reviewed August 3, 2013

8 of us (2 families, 4 adults, 4 children) have spent 11 days at the Fain's beautiful Sea and Wind Cabins. It is the perfect environment for families. Excellent facilities, nice environs, safe and near the nicest beaches you could wish for. Jeanette and Ofer are perfect hosts. They are available if you need anything (whether it be another tin of freshly ground coffee or home made brownies or advice about local restaurants or travel advice), nothing seems too much trouble and they have everything you need.

The two houses are really well appointed with the necessary mod cons (air con, wifi, well fitted kitchen), comfy beds and lounging areas and beautiful exteriors with social verandas and space to run around in the gardens. We particularly loved the outdoor shower which was perfect for a quick cool down before bedtime! The gardens are pretty and feel very natural in keeping with the rest of the surrounds. It is perfect for kids and very safe. Birds singing, flowers blooming and the distant sound of the sea... Heavenly!

Mikhmoret is a great area. The beaches are fab and not busy. There are plenty of amenities 5-10 mins up the road by car (restaurants, supermarkets, vineyards, etc). You are 5 mins from the main highway from Haifa to Tel Aviv. It is a really busy motorway, so always add plenty of time to any journey south. But in theory Tel Aviv is 30 mins, Caesaria is 10 mins and Jerusalem about 90 mins by car.

In summary, just about perfect! We couldn't have been happier. Thanks J & O

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette F, Owner at Sea Wind in Mikhmoret, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Stephen, it was great to meet you again in Israel! I wanted to thank you long ago for your recommendations..... i thought i did... anyway thanks a lot and i hope to meet you all again this summer!! yours Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

We (2 adults with 2 small boys and one baby) stayed last November for around a week there. For the first days we stayed in the Wind Cabinet and at the end in the Sea Cabinet. Both houses were beautiful and perfect. We loved to sit out on the veranda end enjoyed the peaceful and gorgeous environment. Since Jeannette the owner is an artist with her own atelier on the property the houses are very nice decorated. Furthermore she is very helpful and sooooooooo friendly. We absolutely enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back. These were one of our most beautiful holidays so far..........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

After touring Israel for 10 days, I spent my last 3 nights here in one of the Fain's beautiful wooden houses. It was just perfect in every way, a place to relax and be at peace. I spent most of the time sitting out on the veranda surrounded with beautiful flowering trees and birds singing and chirping, it was wonderful. It was only a short stroll to the nearby beach, 5 minutes or so. Jeannette's attention to detail in and around the house has to be admired, from the beautiful vases of flowers and herbs, to small seashells, lace trimmed curtains and blinds and the most comfortable pillows in the world!! Sea Wind in Mikhmoret is very centrally placed in the country and would be a good place to be based if wanting to travel around, but also, for me, it was a place to retreat to and let the hustle and bustle of life pass me by for a few days. I am definitely hoping to return to this little bit of heaven. I just want to thank Jeannette and Offer Fain for their kindness and hospitality, Jeannette for her friendly, smiling disposition and Offer for his helpful and sound advice, making me feel more than welcome. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed with our family (5 persons 2 parents and three boys in the age of 9, 11, 13) during three days in May2013 in one of the wooden houses of Janet Fain and we really enjoyed our staying. The house are very nice decorated, with a big garden and just a few minutes walking from the beach. Jeannette and Ofer were very nice and hospitable. If you have any question just ask Jeannette and she will help you and even provide you with extra information and alternatives. They have founded their houses with lots of love. Bedrooms are very cosy and clean. The homemade brownies were delicious. In november I make another trip to Israel and will definitely stay at their place. My family is already jealous and we will return for sure in the future! Thanks for the great stay!

Vincent V. Zeist the Netherlands

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette F, Owner at Sea Wind in Mikhmoret, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Hi Vincent, it was great to have you back at Sea cabin this November, this time with your lovely sister and your mother ! I hope they enjoyed Israel as much as you did ! Thanks a lot for your visit and lots of love to Shoshana and the kids Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are just coming back from Israel spending 5 nights at the Fain Place, near the shore. the cabin was perfect. well designed with a lot of love, very nice space and amazing gallery for the kids to stay in. our room was comfortable and the Jacuzzi in the veranda was unforgettable.
The garden was reach with many nice corners. a place you don't want to move from.
the sea nearby and Janet which was caring and friendly convinced us that this is a place we will defiantly come back to,
highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette F, Owner at Sea Wind in Mikhmoret, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks Sharon for this kind words!! The holiday depends very much not only on me but also on my guests! You were a lovely "Swiss" family and i enjoyed you very much and miss you already (i guess Louis and Buff too...) Well, i'm glad you will have to come back to pick up your ceramics-they'll make a great souvenir! Love to all of you Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Coming back from sea wind after a holiday weekend. we took both houses for three nights. Our entourage included two couples, two children aged 3 & 6 and one grandmother. First impression: the cabins look exactly like the web pictures, lovely, homey, equipped with just about everything you might need. We had a great time and we'll surely come back! Thank you Jeannette for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette F, Owner at Sea Wind in Mikhmoret, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thanks a lot for your quick feedback! I'm very happy you enjoyed this years not easy Passover holiday with us and wish you all the best until we'll meet again. Regards to the 3 generations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just came back from a weekend at the "sea" wooden house. we were four friends and we looked for a place that we can all be together in comfort. from the first moment we got there we felt that we have found our place. the house was beautiful from the outside and inside. the place was very clean,beautiful things made of ceramic, functional kitchen, beautiful bathroom and comfortable beds with white shiny sheets. you can feel the love everywhere....
great location,close to the center and 6 min walk from a beautiful sea shore.
Jeannette and Ofer, the owners, are lovely. they were happy to help us with any request.
Thank you for an amazing stay! we promised ourselves to come back soon...








functional

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meirav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette F, Owner at Sea Wind in Mikhmoret, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Your review made me very happy- thanks a lot for your efford !!!! I hope to meet you soon- next time at Wind cabin ! regards to you and your friends Jeannette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Wind in Mikhmoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Wind in Mikhmoret

Address: 10 Shaldag, Mikhmoret 4029700, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Central District > Mikhmoret
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Mikhmoret
Price Range: $141 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fain Family's wooden houses - Sea Wind in Mikhmoret - are secluded spacious beach houses only 7 minutes walking distance from the Sea, beautiful sand beach,the Turtle Reserve and National Park. Mikhmoret, founded as a moshav for fishing and small individual tourism businesses (zimmers), is situated in Central Israel's coastal area, short walking distance from a little harbour, 30 minutes from Tel-Aviv and Haifa, between Netanya and Ceasarea. Each cottage is with great privacy surrounded with treas, in the middle of nature, 4 goats 2 lovely dogs and some cats. 2 homey ecological cabins, furnished with personal touch,fully equipped with great care and of course with the hand made pottery, made by Jeannette, the owner herself, local olive oil, fresh flowers and spices, lavender, organic vegetables and home made brownies to make you feel good. Ask Jeannette for a ceramic work shop at the studio on site and taste our home made wine! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing