We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
Review of Ta Piatakia

Ta Piatakia
Ranked #1 of 1,049 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My husband and I had our anniversary dinner at Piatakia and everything was lovely. The food is a fusion of local and international flavours and it is very interesting and enjoyable! The staff was lovely as well as the chef who was very attentive. We had 4-5 starter little plates to share, one main each and a couple of drinks each (no wine though) and paid about 25 euros each which we thought was very good value for money. I highly recommend the place and will definitely be heading back there soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank guy2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    82
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greek cuisine with a twist”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just got back from a great evening with friends at piatakia, which has been long awaited. Thankfully it was worth the wait as every tasty dish has you wanting more. We will defintely be back for even more soon...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg_Demet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SOOOOOOO good!!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

After completing a long run that day, i was eager to head out with friends and experience a notorious restaurant within out community!

I can only say good/amazing things about this place. Friendly staff, that advised us on the best picks on the menu. The place was full of people, including Cypriots... which means it must be good food! We even got to meet the Chef himself, which was delightful!

Placed on our table were some deep fried celery leaves. Sounds odd i know, but so more-ish! we then had an amazing salad and bread starter with a selection of dips, the main..... almost everything on the menu.

Great value for money, and Amazingly welcoming! Food was so yummy, i really must try some of his dishes myself! We will of course be recommending this place to all our friends and sharing our experience with visiting family!!

DELIGHTFUL!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoniqueB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Thanks. Great food and special service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would like to thanks mr Damalis for the advice for a gluten free menu. I asked him 'everything gluten free' and i had a wide variety of gluten free plates. Small chops, duck, squid, halloumi with bacon and more more more. Thanks keep going.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PACO_fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roddylimassol, Owner at Ta Piatakia, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to accomodate your dietary requirements and look forward to welcoming you back to Ta Piatakia soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Our fav restaurant in Cyprus!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've been to Little Plates on many occasions and have always loved it! We've taken family and friends and they agree! The food is fantastic and Rudi the owner and head chef is very good at helping you decide what to order! As you can probably guess you order lots of little plates, which I love as its great to taste different dishes. The staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant itself is quirky. You must visit this restaurant!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sophs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ta Piatakia also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Ta Piatakia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing