We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
118
116
54
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
116
54
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist area anchor bar affordable hotel plenty of choice for breakfast central location greek dancing cypriot night half board outdoor pool would stay here again bus stop large room enjoyed our stay per week the hotel is clean short stay restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 315 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Our family of four enjoyed our holiday at the Kapetanios Hotel Executive House in hot August weather. The hotel offers an indoor pool and outdoor pool with the sea promenade five minutes walk over a pedestrian crossing to the sandy beach. We asked for a quiet room and this was achieved. The facilities include an indoor spa and bars. The staff were all so helpful and friendly in all departments; maid, grounds maintenance, bar staff, restaurant and reception. The themed musical accompaniment nights matched the evenings dining whether BBQ Cypriot night, Italian or Mediteranean. The food was cooked and presented to an excellent standard by a number of visible to see chefs. Their was something for all the Eastern European and other nationlaities guests from around the world (on the annual sailing event) that were staying there together. Cooked mussels, stir fry pork, kerala chicken, soups, salads, vegetables, pasta meals and a notice for special dietary requirements also catered for. The desert table was constantly replaced with fresh fruit, cream gateaux, jelly, blancamage, cheesecake and black forest cakes that were delicious for all ages. We would highly recommend half board than self catering. Should you cater for yourself there are two supermarkets near bye Sigma and a smaller one opposite to purchase 10 litre size water containers. You will need to purchase washing up materials and tea towels to use. The hotel supplied daily tea sachets/shampoo etc and on arrival from a late flight gave water and a warm welcome! The manager of this hotel also gave a meal voucher for the missed arrival evening meal which we used for our lunch on the day of departure, this was an excellent idea of his! The air conditioning was excellent in our apartment also. We had an excellent guide named Chris from Ascot Tours to Nicosia and Larnaca we were impressed with. Personally, we did not enjoy the tour to Famagusta and Kyrenia as the north side of Cyprus has tension with guards carrying guns on barbed wire look out points all over these areas of 'no photography 'and would not have gone on this tour if we had known how the Turkish side intimidate the Cypriot side so much daily, even by flying over there airspace daily we were informed. Along the beach front of all the resorts we visited were toilet facilities and on Limassol beach the man providing the sunbeds/parasols even gave you a bowl to wash the sand off your feet, very friendly too! The Paphos sunbeds also have a mini safe on the parasol for your secure belongings storage, they think of everything in Cyprus! The holiday was excellent due to the care and 'no hassle' leisurely stay at the Kapetanios from the genuine warmth from the staff going out of their way to help and make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Room Tip: Excecutive house has quieter rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

About the infrastructures of the hotel, the rooms, the swimming pool, the Anchor bar, the restaurant, everything was pretty good.
The reception staff was very helpfull, thank you very much guys.

The service provided by Yiannis (Anchor bar staff) was excellent, and his colleague as well, always smiling and laugh with us, always here to try (and succeed) to provide an outstanding service, so really thank to these guys.

But for the restaurant... the buffet was very very poor, the food was tasteless and disgusting. WE WAITED FOR ONE HOUR TO HAVE ONLY 2 OMELETTES, ONE CHICKEN KEBAB AND ONE BURGER, ALL DISGUSTING AS WELL !!!!!!! This is just unacceptable.

The waitress were unable to ask us, in a complete week, if we wanted to drink something, I personnaly had to make my own set up and bring to myself cutleries, because if not, I think i'd still be here waiting for it...
And I especially mention Restaurant Waitress Eleni here. This waitress was very agressive, unfriendly, unsmiling and misrespectfull with us FOR NO REASONS, WE DID NOTHING FOR THIS.
When we asked her anything (could be a bottle of water or even the biil), she always told us "Yes i'm coming". We came back in our country 2 weeks ago now, we still waiting...
I think she must change job, we had a very bad experience of this hotel because of her especially...

PS : for the maintenance staff, just a tip for you, do not put chlorine pellet in the swimming pool during day time, with children around, inside and just next to you... AND WITH GAS MASK ON YOUR FACE !!! We took a photo of it, we have the proof.

Room Tip: We were in the "Executive house", nice place to rest.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

7 nights from 19th August
Upon arrival late evening to this hotel, to a new but dated looking traditional but very pleasant and clean decor we were greeted with a smile and made very welcome to Cyprus and the hotel by the male receptionist.
The room was very pleasant and cleaned daily, with fresh towels, linen and the usual tea and coffee. Air conditioning which was very welcome, a balcony, pool and sea view.
It was refreshing to be able to have a sun lounger with no towels claiming each one every morning.
The restaurant was spacious and very clean. Food (half board basis) in our case was excellent at all times, with a choice for every need, especially the carvery evening which was a great success. The restaurant manager Niki was always available with a smile and a greeting, assuring that everything ran smoothly.
The pool and pool area were very clean and well looked after and never crowded.
The location of the hotel only a 5 minute walk from the beach, with bus stops and taxis available.
Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryan568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This is the worst hotel i have visited in my entire life. The staff have such an unfriendly attitude and the hotel a disaster. The rooms are so dirty! They dont even bother to clean them as it should. The towels are so old and smell so ugly you are disgusted to use them after the shower. You wash your hands and the water remains in the sink! The toilet flush doesn’t work properly! How can such a hotel be rated 8.1???????? This is a shame. We paid for nothing. I wouldn’t recommend it even if it were the last hotel on earth . So will you please adjust the rating to a realistic one??? Hopefully everyone will see the comments before booking there so they wont be having the similar bad experience we had since day one!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here just under a week for a wedding. I’d say it was perfect for a 3 star hotel, you get what you pay for. Room was oddly spacious (but better than being small so not a complaint) & immaculately clean. Not much of a view from the balcony, breakfast was basic & pool was next to the road but tbh we treated it like a Premier Inn abroad so none of that really mattered as we had no intention of spending any time at the hotel. Staff were very helpful & friendly at all times & the beach is so close (5 min walk) and stretches for miles so never overcrowded. We also found that our end had ALOT more restaurants & shops (& Starbucks) whereas the “posher” end farther away had very little to offer so the location was great too:)

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews