We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
125
123
57
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
123
57
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor bar affordable hotel municipal park pool and surrounding area greek dancing central location coastal road cypriot night bus stop minutes walk away half board four nights changed daily large room hired a car per week travel agent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 334 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great hotel fantastic location star very helpful to help you with any needs close to Main Street and Main areas of restaurants food and drinks comfortable hotel lovely little pool will definitely come back again as it is it a nice beautiful hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Feedbackreply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Limassol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,
Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol and for your great words.
We are happy to hear your comments regarding the fantastic location ,helpful staff and lovely pool . Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

Stayed here for a week mid July, thank goodness for air conditioning, all through the hotel & in our room!
Lovely hotel, we had a standard twin room (501) great view right out to sea.
Food was good we were half board & it was all buffet style breakfast & dinner with 3 themes night per week, Greek dancing & "singers".
Staff were amazing! Nikola in the Anchor Bar, Yannis & Niki in the restaurant, reception staff could not do enough for you.
No fighting over sunbeds outside always plenty for everyone.
Indoor pool was cold but probably because we were so hot! Free small gym beside the indoor pool & also a spa with treatments.
I would definately stay here again, great central location.

Room tip: Ask for a side sea view on 4th floor up.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandJaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Limassol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much your holidays with us. We are happy to hear your nice comments regarding the good food, amazing staff and great location.
We would like to share with you that the hotel indoor swimming pool is always heated at 26 degrees Celsius. Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.
Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Overall a good hotel with nice swimming pool, however we had to move rooms due to the building work and also the rooms are not in great condition. Needs money spent on it to update it. The pool looked great but many of the chairs were broken and this is the beginning of the season. Location is not ideal as it is almost set next to a dump yard and car park, with mattresses etc. dumped outside. To get to the main restaurants you need to jump on a bus or take a long walk down to the marina

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Limassol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol. We appreciate your nice word about our swimming pool but we surprised to hear your comment regarding the chairs as we have recently replaced it. Kapetanios Limassol hotel is situated in a very privileged area, only 100 meters from the beach and within walking distance (20 to 25 minutes) to the Limassol Marina.

We respect all your comments and please rest assured that where necessary we shall take the relevant corrective measures.
Once again thank you and we do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

I would like to agree with the comments below, Biren Patel (my husband) and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were warmly welcomed by Siros, who also gave us good advice and told us a bit about Cyprus culture and traditions. I enjoyed watching World Cup match here, they have a big tv downstairs.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank cpatel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Limassol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!
We do hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back to the Kapetanios Limassol Hotel again.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

This is my first trip to Cyprus and I’m glad I came to this hotel. Excellent location from the beach (the beach is quite shallow) and shops. You can walk down the road to the marina. TGI Fridays just round the corner. Many other restaurants nearby as well as well as plenty of parking opposite (I was worried about what others had said but I had no problems). Pool is also very nice and not very busy so you can really enjoy it. Full English breakfast is served and it’s really good.

Rooms are satisfactory and comfortable with AC. Bar downstairs open till at least midnight. Overall I am really happy with this hotel and would definitely considering staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank birenpatel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Marketing Manager at Kapetanios Limassol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cyprus!

Let us first thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip in Limassol and for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so much your stay. All of your comments have already been shared with our team members!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews