We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
54
14
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
14
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt visiting cyprus costas tavern fireplace accommodation fridge meze bath euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016

If you are in Lofou definitely give these rooms a go. The price is so far from the amenities you are given. The rooms are designed like traditional old houses furnished with bed, cupboards, tv, heating system, couches, bath, pots pans, ketlles, fridge. Basically everything you may need and can think of ! Wonderful little houses, during morning have your coffee outside on the small tables under the vines and during winter stay inside in your cosy bed and enjoy your little getaway. The women are friendly and the studios are located near to the tavern with private entrance. Such a lovely experience, would go again for sure !

Room tip: If you don't want to pay more for fireplace the heater is just fine to cover the room heat!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salpy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Very nice and traditional! We were a group of four friends and shared a room. The rooms are comfortable and very clean! The family who owns it is very helpful and very very friendly. You can have breakfast either in tavern or in your room! Really nice! We will definately go again!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Eleni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

My wife and I spent this past winter holiday with Agrovino Studios in Lofou. This was our first christmas without our families so we were looking for somewhere to spend a cozy, picturesque holiday in the beautiful Troodos Mtns. We were reserved room 4 for one week. Our experience was amazing! The staff is unbelievable fantastic! They were jovial the entire time and were willing to help with any questions or concerns we had. The room was very clean and had great water pressure. The fireplace gave me a little trouble when trying to light it but some fire starters were available super cheap. If we ever get a chance to go back we most definitely will. I'll make sure of it. Stay here!!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014

Hey guys, just went there yesterday and i like to share me lovely experience for this place and recon this place to everyone. Amazing food, very polite and friendly people and quite normal prices. Thanks a lot and definitely see you again.

P.S. try the meze!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TatianaChristofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Hidden in a side street in a mountain village, it's not somewhere you would find by chance unless you were very lucky. One of the specialities is freshly squeezed pomegranate juice which is nothing like you get in cartons in the UK. The mezze was excellent, but you need to pace yourself because it keeps getting better and better and you end up unable to move because you can't resist that little bit more.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Smudges-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews