We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Cyprus”
Review of Lofou Agrovino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lofou Agrovino
Ranked #4 of 17 Limassol B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent valentines weekend here (having visited in Jan & experiencing the food we were sold!). The room (No 4) was beautiful, traditional, clean & had all the facilities you need. We did n't self cater, you should n't given the tremendous food that Costas & his very lovely family provide - its mouth watering, and more importantly traditional. Never have I loved okra so much! We love this place, we booked our parents here for 3 nights, who just as we do love it. We also took more family there today (March) who were equally enamoured.
The village, accomodation, tavern, all perfect. Costas & his family are lovely, lovely people & I can guarantee you will be humbled by their generosity & kindness.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CEPA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice rustic well appointed rooms. the drive up is gorgeous. the village and surrounding hillside is stunning. It's attached to the Lofou Taverna which is great. Grapevines over the entrance, a lovely sit out and steaming hot water after walking in the hills...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhythmsection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The village of Lofou is charming and beautiful, and sets the perfect stage for experiencing Cyprus. Costas and his family run the taverna and the studios, and could not possibly be warmer, kinder, or more accommodating. The studio rental was excellent - clean, well-kept, and spacious, but more importantly, welcoming and comfortable. It included a kitchenette, dining area, living room with a fireplace, bedroom, and ample bathroom. The attention to even the smallest detail was wonderful. And the food .... Wow! Every night, we tried something new, and were never disappointed. Moussaka, beef stifado, a huge meze, trout ... each was better than the last. Breakfasts were also terrific, with a cold spread of meat and cheese, and eggs cooked to order. The real treat, though, was in the evenings, when Costas joined guests in the taverna's dining room, and played bouzouki and sang. We felt right at home, and can't wait to go back.

Geographically, the Agrovino is in a perfect location for exploring not only the Troodos mountains, but the east and west of the island, as well, and the scenery along the way is spectacular. Ninety minutes got us to Nicosia, Mt. Olympus, Larnaca, etc.. We highly recommend the studios and taverna to anyone looking to experience Cyprus as it's meant to be experienced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flappergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice apartment in this quiet stonebuilt village in the Troodos foothills, surrounded by orchards. We had breakfast and supper in the adjacent taverna where the food was the best we had in Cyprus by a wide margin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves thoroughly while staying at this beautifully restored and renovated B&B. The space was clean, comfortable and beautiful, the hosts remarkably accommodating and friendly, and the weather and environs warm and peaceful. The food was also abundant and delicious! I recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing experience and a desire for old world charm with new world comfort. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plateau10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Spent 3 nights here and really couldn't find fault. Our room (number 3) was huge with kitchenette, washing machine, outside courtyard and wi-fi. Everything was spotlessly clean and the shower was first class. You get what you pay for and this accommodation and related services represents excellent value for money

Costas and his daughter Stella were excellent hosts and the breakfasts and evening meals were filling and good rustic Cypriot food. Our room was a very short walk from the tavern and the coffee shop.

We spent our holiday walking and Lofou proved to be an excellent base. However the village is not recommended for families with young children or adolescents wanting a night life!

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was great, but didn't see any of the other accommodation available
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank wotplanetuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is the kind of place my Mother would love. The studio apartments are dotted around the village, which is made up of narrow stone streets.

The room had stone floors and quite dated furniture. The beds were a bit hard and rickety, the shower was fine and there was a small balcony which was perfect for lunch. Toilet paper had to go in a bin next to the toilet.

Breakfast was cheese, ham, yoghurt, salad, bread, fresh orange juice tea or coffee and eggs to order. Breakfast was taken on a sunny terrace with outstanding views. The way breakfast worked was a little confusing as you were asked to take the cheeses, yoghurt etc... first and then after about 5 mins they brought the bread to go with it.

Internet was free and reasonably fast in the cafe but not available in the room.

Dinner was available in the restaurant for about €15 per person and was very good local cuisine. The food filled you up and the carafe of wine was very large for the €9.

Activities/facilities: This is a quiet little town and there was no swimming pool so walking and cycling would seem to be the only options assuming you bring your own bike.

Eco credentials: solar water heating but electric heater and air-con in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherborneBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
12.7 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
417 reviews
13.5 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
525 reviews
14.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#23 of 56 in Limassol
211 reviews
17.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,629 reviews
16.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lofou Agrovino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lofou Agrovino

Address: Post Box 6 | Lofou, Trachoni Lemesou Community, Limassol 4716, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Limassol
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lofou Agrovino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lofou Agrovino Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing