We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not amazing”
Review of Ajax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ok but not amazing”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in late April 2013 for business. The staff were friendly, the food was ok but the room was basic and the hotel in general looked like it could do with a bit of a refresh. The fitness centre was pretty good though and there are some very nice tavernas extremely nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    194
    103
    28
    17
See reviews for
73
142
30
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice hotel!!!Great hospitallity from the staff with excellent service!Good location ,not very far from the town center and also near to the beach!! Clean rooms and great food!! I definately reccomend this hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

excellent hotel, great service! the music nights at the lobby with live music are also fantastic! i went to ajax hotel for a wedding too and it was very well organised and the food was great. not far from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Visited here during an raf visit. It had lovely staff and a lovely lobby. Great first impression and a good location. The rooms are basic but when you take every thing in to consideration was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holsey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Middle of nowhere, dodgy electrics, the weirdest rules for the gym, a sign in the bedroom ordering the correct usage of towels, the hardest bed and softest pillows I've ever experienced and wifi only available sitting in the lobby makes the four stars of this hotel laughable.

Yes it is cheap but there is a reason for that. This hotel desperately needs to enter the 21st century. I for one won't be returning.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank city1travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It was the 7th time I was staying at The Ajax hotel in Limassol, (My mother my sister and I),
After my family had breakfast I got a plate and put some bread and cheese on it as I personally cannot eat as soon as I wake up, but because we where short on time and had to pack I was planning to eat in my room as I do very often as a frequent treveller. As I was leaving the breakfast room we got asked if we seacretly had put a 4th person in our room and was forbidden to take the food up. On my way up I made a complaint and the lady told us she would let us know as soon as possible about the hotel policies on this matter, she never even got back to us. 2 minutes after they knoked on our room door and supposly asked if we had taken anything from the mini bar (to check if there was a 4th person in the room) as a hotel manager myself I know that this is a question asked on the check out and they did ask. I thought it was very cheap of them to act this way especially when it is supposed to be a buffett breakfast, and disrespectful to my mother as we are all adults staying there. Another comment was as a triple room we only had 2 cups and two coffee bags. At least after forgetting my purse there they called me that it had been found.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evgenkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hotel is nice and located right in the centre of all the night life and food areas, I would say its my second home as i have clock in lot of time here. get very busy with wedding during the weekends sometimes but overall its fine. breakfast is brilliant and so is all the other meals, the rooms are in very good condition only you are in levels 3 and above better view ask for a sea view room. there is free internet in every room and in the lobby just have to ask the desks where they are really helpful. the swimming pool is not heated but there is a indoor one which is heated. also a very good gym and hair saloon on the first floor. and not forgetting the bar area very well decorated.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for better view and its quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
3.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#20 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Property: Ajax Hotel
Address: Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Mesa Geitonia, Limassol 3311 , Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajax Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajax Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Limassol within easy reach of the commercial center, the beach, and the town's famous tourist area. The Ajax is renowned for high standards of accommodation and personal service and lends its prestigious address to an international clientele for both business and pleasure. ROOMS AND SUITES Our guest rooms and suites have been furnished with care and attention to create an atmosphere of elegance comfort. All rooms have balcony, mini-bar, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite television, radio, international direct dial telephone, individually controlled air-conditioning, and valet and 18-hour room service. All rooms feature Free Wi-Fi internet access, working desk, and safe box. Our rooms are ideal for relaxing or working in comfort. Suites feature all the facilities of the executive rooms as well as a separate living room, king size bed, LCD TV and a larger bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing