We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ajax Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$134
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$169
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Odyssia(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
136
243
130
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
243
130
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice lobbybusiness hotelbusiness tripnice hotelfree wifipool areanice breakfastshort staynight lifepleasant staysea frontfour star hotelhalf boardkids clubcyprusgymdoorman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 564 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

we last minute booked this hotel as we had previously booked another hotel which was terrible and left. this was very enjoable room spacious and clean bathroom could do with re decorating/renovating . the pool area was good and breakfast and staff also

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Bad thing is my booking encluded a free internet connection in my room, at check-in hotel informed me that the WIFi is charged in my room despite the booking info of free WiFi.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel may not be the best hotel in Limassol but it's a good value of money.
Its is a cheap hotel and you get what you pay! Not right on the beach but near the beach (10 minutes walk). OK rooms, nice pool and good staff. There is one big problem though, the parking! It's always full and there is never available parking space! You have to park outside from the hotel and if it's Saturday and there is a wedding party (and this happens almost every Saturday at summer) you will have to park 1 kilometer away from the hotel if you are lucky enough!

Room Tip: Rooms at 1st floor near the hairdresser are very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Me and two of my friends were spending a Friday night in Limassol and decided to book the Ajax hotel to stay in overnight. (06/07/12)
We arrive at the hotel and firstly could not drive in to the car park of the hotel because a bus that was parked there was blocking the entrance. We had to park outside, on the pavement, but we didn't mind because we were only going to check in, drop our stuff and leave again.
At the reception we met IACOVOS who did not at all welcome us to the hotel, did not explain to us where we were supposed to have breakfast, which floor our room was on or what time check out was on the next day. When we mentioned the issue about the bust blocking the entrance to the car park, he didn't seem to care so I repeated myself and then he said "Eh, ok. I will tell the bus driver to move it." hmmm, well thnx!!
We go in our room which was supposed to be made up for 3 people, first thing we noticed (since it was very hot and we wanted to have a glass of water) there were only 2 glasses, 2 cups, and generally 2 of everything in our room. The only thing that was made up for 3 was the beds. Thank you again! The room was not at all clean, there was dust everywhere but again we didn't care because we were only staying for one night.
When we returned to the hotel late at night we met the night receptionist who was very nice but cannot remember his name. He, instead of IACOVOS, told us were to have breakfast and what time check out was.
The next morning when we woke up to have breakfast as soon as I walked out of our room i found a cleaning lady. The first thing she said to me was "Are you leaving?" and i said "Not yet (it was only 9am - check out was at 12) but goodmorning to you too." and she walked off.
Breakfast was average at best, and quite busy.
If we were to return, it would be because of the low prices, and not for anything else. You get what you pay for. Even though in this occasion you get less than what you pay for, and what you pay for really is peanuts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna2012716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Ajax hotel is 4star hotel in the city of Limassol but is not a seaside hotel. Its suppose to be recently renovated but the room we had it didnt look renovated.. Very basic furniture, old bathroom and very bad bed. However the cleaning was satisfying. The lobby area is quite nice. The pool area is good but there was only one person in the bar and there was a huge delay to make and get our order. The price of the room is quite affordable according to the rest seaside hotels in Limassol but i wouldnt pay more for such a hotel. Overall is a hotel that i would visit just fr accomodation and not for spending time and money in it.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marigoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews