We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hotel”
Review of Ajax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Stayed for just one night. Very efficient check in and check out, with polite staff at front desk. Room comfortable (for two persons), flat 19 in TV (although a larger one would have been better), tea/coffee facilities, safe and mini bar with good selection. Bathroom in good condition with fair variety of amenities.A/C factioning well. Room overlooking other buildings (inland view) - not great. Common areas OK, with good service from the bar. Pool area seemed good, although did not have the chance to use the pool. Not a beach hotel, it is a good 15 minutes walk to the nearest beach and not a city cenrte hotel but a short 10 minutes journey by car (depending on traffic). Overall a good, clean 4 star hotel in a quiet area

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller-Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Ajax Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Lovely Clean Hotel. It looked like it had a great Pool (unfortunately work prevented me from using it). Very friendly Staff. A bit back from the Sea (10 minutes walk)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

Once again if I believed some of the reviews I would have had a terrible time.
Ok the location isn't great but the rooms, food and cleanliness were excellent I would highly recommend this hotel. stayed there for a fencing competition in May and it was great. I have stayed in worse in

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebestitteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We arrived on the 25th May and spent 3 days which were really relaxing. The location was good and only a 15min walk to the beach.The staff were very friendly and the food was okay as we only had breakfast there. The rooms were very clean and serviced every day. Overall it was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Overall I was happy with my stay of 4 nights here. The rooms are clean, nice pool, great gym. I would have a hard time saying it is really a 4 star hotel but for the price, I felt like I got a good deal.

The goods: The room was quite clean, the pool was very nice and great places to lay out in the sun and relax. The gym was very comprehensive for a hotel gym since it also has local members. Never crowded the times I was there. Wonderful couple of mini markets right out the front door which were reasonably priced and had everything. Even a normal grocery store a 10 minute walk away. Amazing Restaurant called "Regato" 3 minutes walk. Some of the best food I had in Limassol and pretty "local" rather than touristy.

The bads: The beds were not too soft, I could sleep but they definitely need to look into new mattresses. Due to multiple wedding receptions, they "cleared out" the pool area as they set up around 4pm. I enjoyed laying and swimming but unfortunately all the noise and staring made me leave. Also, they have loud radio playing so don't plan on listening to much music. The location isn't great, definitely a long walk or taxi ride to most anything. The walkable beaches (about 15 minutes) are very small with dark sand and not inviting at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Ok Briefly, this is not a 4* hotel! or shouldn't be anyway! The lobby and pool look great then you open the door to your room and its dated and disappointing. Fortunately this was business trip and i wasn't here long nor did i have to pay for it.

Free wifi is available which is good however if you own an apple product they don't work in the hotel rooms themselves only the lobby.

The air con is terrible aswel it just blows warm air around the room making you hotter. However breakfast is very good and there is a wide selection of hot and cold food.

To summarise ok for a business trip not a holiday hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends in May 2012, I was a little worried as to what to expect as some of the reviews on Tripadvisor were not the greatest. I have to say that on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The location of the hotel isn't the greatest, it's either a taxi or a long walk to any of the main areas in Limassol or the beach. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy. The rooms are comfortable, but our room had some timber-rot in the bathroom which needs to be addressed. The pool area is very nice, and service was good. The hotel does boast an indoor pool but this is very small, and we were charged to use the jacuzzi and the sauna. The airconditioning was working in the room when we stayed (17-20th May) and I was glad about this. The food in the hotel was very good at breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.8 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
3.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
395 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Address: Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Mesa Geitonia, Limassol 3311, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range: $88 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajax Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajax Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Limassol within easy reach of the commercial center, the beach, and the town's famous tourist area. The Ajax is renowned for high standards of accommodation and personal service and lends its prestigious address to an international clientele for both business and pleasure. ROOMS AND SUITES Our guest rooms and suites have been furnished with care and attention to create an atmosphere of elegance comfort. All rooms have balcony, mini-bar, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite television, radio, international direct dial telephone, individually controlled air-conditioning, and valet and 18-hour room service. All rooms feature Free Wi-Fi internet access, working desk, and safe box. Our rooms are ideal for relaxing or working in comfort. Suites feature all the facilities of the executive rooms as well as a separate living room, king size bed, LCD TV and a larger bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing