We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We booked all inclusive but were put into the Gardens part of the hotel which is the self catering part of the complex, we were glad of this because it is a much quieter part of the hotel.
We asked for a sea view and got one, our balcony was bigger than most with a great view over the garden area. The room itself was quite large with plenty of storage, the fridge is free when you are A.I. The self catering facilities is the only thing which let the room down, there is just two cooking rings and a kettle and basic pots and utensils. I can't see how people on self catering manage to prepare even the most basic of meals.
The Gardens Hotel has its own pool which although is smaller than the main, it is much quieter and you can always guarantee on getting a sun bed. The pool area also has its own bar.
There is also a main bar downstairs at the hotel, so if you want a quiet drink it is perfect.
You are able to use all the facilities of the main hotel aswell, so you can use their pool, gym etc. We found that getting sunbeds here wasnt really a problem, there always seemed to be plenty available. (this was probably due to the time of year, we were told that the two weeks before we arrived that it was nigh on impossible to get a sunbed ) The pool itself was nice and WARM usually they are really cold but this was was just right, it didnt really get crowded whilst we were there.
The food itself was great, there was quite a few different things to choose from each night, however if you go looking for vegetables you might be disappointed. However there was always different meat dishes and a few times a week there was theme nights (ie) italian and cypriot. Although the childrens selection was poor, just burger, chips and pasta most nights.
The entertainment was rather poor, its perfectly adequate for the children but theres not much for anyone else. We watched a magic show, but most of the illusions have been done before and was a little tired looking.
The location of the Gardens hotel is down a side street so we didnt hear much traffic. There aren't many beaches close to the hotel, but we walked to the Dassoudi beach about 15 minutes up the road, its grey sand and warm water. If you want to go into Limassol centre just hop onto the number 30 bus, the drivers are a little crazy but its better than walking 8km (believe me!)
There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby to choose from.
We didnt opt for any trips but instead hired a car for two days and went to Paphos to see Aphrodities Rock, Kourion and The Tombs of the Kings. We drove to Ayia Napa the second day to check out the beaches.
The main hotel is to undergo extensive remodeling over the winter, so it would be interesting to go back and see all the changes.
Overall I would visit this hotel again, as we really enjoyed our week here and really wished we had booked to stay for two weeks as one isnt really enough. Cyprus is a place with lots to do and see with wonderful weather. We are hoping to come back next year.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the entertainment
  • Tips/Secrets — hire a car and see the island
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank NicolaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2006

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Atlantica Gardens. Although we booked the Atlantica Hotel we were put in the Atlantica Gardens across the road. We were not disappointed. It was much quieter than the Atlantica hotel, the pool was smaller, but with a lot less people it did not matter. The gates to the pool did not open until about 7.00am so no-one could reserve beds before then. There always seemed to be a few sunbeds spare during the morning. The quiet bar at the hotel was excellent. Not many people from the main hotel ventured over. A must for a quiet drink without entertainment. This is the second time we have stayed at this complex and would definitely return a third time! The food was fantastic with something to please everyone (even our vegan 15 year old daughter and fussy 11 year old son!) The Atlantica Gardens is quiet and the Atlantica Hotel is not. Something to please everyone and all age groups. We did not find the cats a problem, even my husband who hates them! If you leave them alone, they don't bother you.

  • Liked — Large, spacious air-conditioned rooms
  • Disliked — Drinks service at mealtimes was slow
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Deedee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham,England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2006

Rooms and air conditioning are really good. The food is generally excellent.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nearly out numbered by cats though.
But!
The two pools are not as big as they seem in the pictures and the policy about reserving sunbeds does not happen as we found out! People are getting up at 5.30am to reserve sunbeds because there is just not enough especially for people with small children who want to be near the shallow end and kiddies pool.
Apart from that everything you want from an hotel complex is there.

  • Liked — Air con
  • Disliked — POOL
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank deeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2006

We have just returned from 11 nights in the Atlantica Gardens appartments on a half board.
There were 6 in our party two teenagers 4 adults. The staff were so helpful ,the rooms kept clean and fresh,the meals in the large dinning room were as good as many top resturants The service from All the staff was excellent.
I would recommend this as one of the friendlyest hotels we have stayed in and value for money was excellent. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2006

This is the second time i'd stayed in this hotel, the first being 13yrs ago and i enjoyed this holiday as much as the first time i went. Couldn't fault the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff where friendly, waitress sevice so you didn't have to keep going to the bar for your drinks. the food was lovely and plenty of it. i would definitely go bak to this hotel a 3rd time

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank deby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.0 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#15 of 57 in Limassol
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TSANotel
TSANotel
#22 of 57 in Limassol
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#28 of 57 in Limassol
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Gardens Hotel

Property: Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 52001 | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#18 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Gardens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Gardens Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing