We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sylva Hotel.Limassol”
Review of Sylva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sylva Hotel
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Sylva Hotel.Limassol”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I'd like to clear up a few points on The Sylva.
I stayed there for 2 nights on 11 and 12 May 20012 with my friend.I found the three staff who dealt with me(a male Sri Lankan and an Indian receptionist and a Russian cook/waitress)friendly and helpful.However there was a noticeable lack of management presence.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and all the facilitıes worked.After all it's only a 2 star hotel and we got what we expected for what we paid ie.£23 a night each in a double room.
The location was ideally close to sea front and town centre
.However it's location as described on the map as being close to The Municipal Zoo was extremely inaccurate as the actual part of the road it was situated on was 2 kilometers away.It's an extremely long confusing road as it suddenly turns right without indication.

Overall we found it very satisfactory and offer this comment in contrast to the negative comments already made on this site.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quitest and overlook garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    22
    8
    18
See reviews for
7
19
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

dimly lit and not the cleanest place i've been but the price was the lowest i could find. the room was good size, the bathroom was ok so really what do you want for 30 euro per night?
you have a 24 hour shop right next to it, it's fairly central and not far from the beach either.
obviously it could do much better with more cleaning and brighter lights but then it wouldn't be so cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Before going to Limassol make sure u had made a booking in a decent hotel coz u may end up like us...forced to stay in a very sad and dirty hotel with only one staff to attend your needs. also the owners son from the reception is not really that helpful and doesnt speak english well. the room got some funny smell and the toilet keeps leaking so i was disturbed overnight.

Room Tip: Try to get a better hotel than staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenCullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel is not where indicated on the map. Follow Griva Digeni St. north-east until it turns right, and the hotel is located halfway towards 28 October St. - an area frequented by Eastern European prostitutes. It was filthy. We turned and fled. Avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoccyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

i arrived to hotel at 10:30 am took my room key when i discovered there is no good AC and lights was broked no light in bathroom and no light at room too no more pillows or more pillow cases even i asked for the indian employee for it many times
there is no enogth employes at the hotel just one person who has to do everything
no hot water to take a shower and no good shower suplements
no satallite nor good local chanels and very bad breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevork_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Loved the Sylva hotel....right across from the Holiday Inn just a 2 minute walk away from the beach 15 mins walk from the tourist area which was great for me spending days in the beach and the local area then nights in the tourist area....the owners son was cuuuuuuuuute :-) its a family run hotel and only 2 stars so u cant really expect too much but breakfast was always served (not gourment but well appreciated after a long night) made up of cold cuts, cheese, tomatoes, jams and toast and cereals, the pool was clean and they served great ice coffee! Every room had its different colour and theme some were really cheesy some were quite ok...i liked the japanese room personally but i only saw 3! our rooms were always cleaned garbage taken out and fresh towels were given which is the most u can expect off a 5* hotel

just a note cyprus DOES have cockroaches!!!! so when i found 1 on my first day in the bathroom it was removed right away by a staff member and the entire room was sprayed with repelent. u will find them anywhere and everywhere so dont be surprised.

  • Liked — staff...esp. the hottie!
  • Disliked — a roach and some rules about drinks at the pool
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank lul's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limassol
2.7 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#31 of 56 in Limassol
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 56 in Limassol
216 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#43 of 56 in Limassol
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#42 of 56 in Limassol
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lordos Hotel Apartments
Lordos Hotel Apartments
#26 of 56 in Limassol
32 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moniatis Hotel
Moniatis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yermasoyia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sylva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sylva Hotel

Property: Sylva Hotel
Address: Georgiou Griva Digeni 124, Limassol 3101, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sylva Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sylva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing