We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean with helpful and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
1 review
“Very clean with helpful and friendly staff”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

My mother and I stayed at the Poseidonia Beach Hotel for one week, we were very impressed with the hotel and its staff. The rooms were very clean and the food was nice even for fussy eaters!

The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly. If you are going with Thomas Cook don't expert much help from the rep though!

The location is ok but if you want to go out and explore you really need to get the bus or hire a car. Limassol itself is not the prettiest of towns, but if you are looking for an all inclusive hotel to camp out by the beach or the pool then I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    117
    65
    25
    28
See reviews for
115
123
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BATH
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I have travelled to this hotel for 8 years, including twice a year visits. I have always found the hotel to be clean, comfortable with excellent food. Although the rooms are not extremely big but doesnt matter.
The staff is approachable and friendly and are willing to listen to any problems arise, which they sort out very quickly and efficiently.
I love this hotel because i feel like home.
I feel that the renovation greatly improved the hotel image. More small improvements could be made; painting the outside, room furniture and floor (carpets or wooden floor ) room decoration.
The food is supberb, with a wide range of choices, is well presented and enjoyable.
The animation are exceedingly friendly, professional and quite talented.

We will be returning !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHOCOLATE044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

The service at Posedonia Beach Hotel was the worst I´ve ever been to. Certainly not a 4 star hotel. Not even one. The recepsionist was very rude and very unprofessional. The customer doesnt matter in this Hotel. You have to pay everything in advance, you may book a massage but they will not notify you if its cancelled and they won´t even bother to say they are sorry. Also the rooms they gave as were used and not cleaned, and on top of that I had an allergic reaction because of something I had at breakfast. Don´t stay here!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank artemoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The location and the views from the balcony make this hotel a bit special. If you are looking for a chilled out, relaxing holiday, this is the one for you. We were all inclusive and the food was lovely, with loads of choice. The snacks in the afternoon were chips, burger and cakes etc (great for teenages) Because its a very family orientated hotel our kids met up with a group of kids their own age and it was almost as if me and my husband were holidaying without kids (bliss!!) The beach which is just literally yards away has loads of watersports available - windsurfing, banana boats, ringos, pedalos etc and the prices for those were quite reasonable. The sunbeds on the beach are payable but again at only 2 euros each inc parasol, they are not expensive. The pool at the hotel is not huge but its big enough and is kept very clean, and its not unusual for everyone to be rounded up and out of the pool for it to be cleaned and re-cholrined during the day as well as early morning which is quite reassuring that they take the hygiene of the pool seriously (my kids have often has problems with ear infections while on holiday in the past, but not on this occasion, dunno if its because the pool was kept so clean, but i found it reassuring) . The only things that kept this holiday from being absolutely perfect was after the sun went down and the queues at the bar became a problem ( more than one member of staff would have been a good idea) and the dismal 'entertainment'. It would have been a better idea to have just played some good CD's and let the evening take its course, but instead they insisted on wheeling out poor dull entertainers who simply werent very good and we were periodically required to applaud politely. There isnt anything else close by and if you are all inclusive you have already paid for your drinks, so going somewhere else isnt a simple alternative. So if your looking for your evenings to be the highlight of you holiday - then look elsewhere, this hotel isnt for you, however if a beautiful beach location and the chance to relax and chill out is important to you, you really cant go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bumpsy_daisies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Cyprotel Poseidonia Beach Hotel
We stayed for 1 week Aug1st to Aug9th 2009,All Inclusive Very impressed with the hotel and Staff.Rooms are cleaned everyday with fresh towels.Food was very good with a good choice and a different Menu every day for lunch and dinner.Sunbeds by the Pool you have to be quick to get , but as this hotel is right on the beach , there are loads more sunbeds by the Beach Bar, which serves A.I upto 6pm after 6pm then this bar caters for the public on the beach area, so A.I would have to buy their drinks after 6pm from this bar.
Normal Bar remains open until 12am serving a good selection of drinks.Bar Staff are very friendly and welcoming.Meal time Staff as soon as you put a finished plate or glass down its cleared and every thing is kept clean and tidy. New BBQ area was being installed while we were there "looks good shame it was not open".
Good facilities, Entertainment Staff are good ,but evening Entertainment could do with a little lift.
Beach was great, sand very hot, but water warm and calm
Overall a Great Hotel to relax with your family, all tourist's mix well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShropshirePaul67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surryite in northants
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

the brekfast choice was excellent, the room maids were very good, all of the staff at both restaurants very very good. most of the bar staff were great 1 who could of been on a bonus scheme for saving on the amount of spirits that were put into the glass. we did not have a problem with sun beds, the evening entertainment was sparce and repeated on the second week as was the food. the evening food was varied daily but always vey cold some nights colder than the salads, puddings were great along with the soups. would go back again and hope that the chef is given more help in food variety and heating equipment.
there were 2 incidents involving the pool on the last 2 nights stay, there were human detritus found on both occasions, this i believe was done by some british lads who went into the pool both nights after midnight. this was not a fault of the hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddiesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2009

First of all the other reviews seem to put this place down. However we were actually inpressed with the Hotel. We were even happy with the room, yeah sure it wasn't contemporary and only had 5 channels on the TV, but are you really going to be spending all your holiday sat in your room and watching TV? Our room was on the 6th Floor and it overlooked the grounds and had a great sea view, it took our breathe away when we opened the patio. The food was good and the look and feel of the hotel was ok it was 3 star we didnt expect a Hilton. The best faeture of the hotel was the fact you had a nice piece of sandy beach right slap bang infront of your sun lounger.. you didnt need to get a walk xx meteres to get there. Even the locals and people from other hotels came to use it as it was within a seabreak on either side and didnt have jet skis or banana boats cutting up the waves. The evening entertainment was somewhat lacking and the bar shut at 12 which were the only 2 downers, if you wanted a latyer drink you had to venture out (and pay €7 for a G&T!!!) which was the only downside. We were happy with this as a real last minute break and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenSteNLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
3.0 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
2.7 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidonia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidonia Beach Hotel

Property: Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Address: Amathus Area | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 3502, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#12 Business Hotel in Limassol
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#14 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#14 Family Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Poseidonia Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Poseidonia Beach Hotel is now under new management as it is now being run by its Owners. It is an upscale hotel located in a prime location in Limassol Bay, between the areas of Yermasoyia and Amathus. The hotel is set amidst stunning landscaped gardens which offer an idyllic retreat for a relaxing getaway in Cyprus and offers its guests have the choice of having Bed & Breakfast, Half Board or All Inclusive. Most importantly, the Poseidonia Beach Hotel tells the story of the legacy of Poseidon - the God of the Sea - it is imbedded in every room, hallway and restaurant. The new Management of the hotel cares about its guests stories' as much as its own and aims to create an experience in which both stories are combined and transformed into lasting memories.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, HRS, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Poseidonia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidonia Beach
Poseidonia Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing