We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
$297
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$478
$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
$553
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
$212
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
$179
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
$111
$102
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveler rating
1,544
637
200
33
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
637
200
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bara la carte restaurantcouples hotelthomson couplesthomson goldlow keycocktail makingbuilding worksuperior roomsea viewgala nightevening entertainmentthomson teamrelaxing holidaygold hotelshow cookingglass of sparkling wine
Filter
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Fantastic hotel, staff were brilliant, the food was delicious, waiter service all day. A really relaxing holiday. Rooms were spacious and well equiped, beach was lovely although not a sandy beach but i didn't care becuase i just wanted to chill on my sun lounger all day.
Only one tiny problem, the beds were really hard, i was 5 months pregnant when we visited and had to sleep on loads of pillows to get comfy but that is the only fault.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We have just had the best two weeks holiday of our lives. This hotel should be 5star. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by cocktails and a smile, and the bell boy to take our luggage up to our room.The room was beautiful and clean with bathrobes, slippers, fruit and wine. Oh and a king size bed. Could it get any better, well yes it did. After unpacking and freshening up we went for a pre dinner drink. The waiters couldn't do enough for you and kept us supplied all night. The food was Top class. A roast every day and night with loads of other options eg. pasta dishes,Cypriot dishes, beautiful salads and the puddings, well!!!! TO DIE FOR!!!!! Had spotted dick and custard and double choc cake n custard. Numerous other cakes plus ice-cream, cheese and biscuits.
The waiter shows you to a table and takes your drinks order then its buffet service. This happens at every meal time.
They had a gala dinner while we were there, total luxury where all the staff do there bit and the food and service was second to none. They made us feel VERY special. You can also dine in The Ala Carte restaurant once if your Thomson Gold. That was tremendous.
The bed linen was changed every 3 days and towels every other day. Pool towels are provided too.
The entertainment is fantastic. A show every night including great acts from Britain. Singers. comedians, opera, groups. The reps do a couple of shows in a fortnight and were very good. The entertainment team worked very hard, day and night. Jamie and Debby.
We didnt have to reserve the sunbeds cos there was plenty there. pools lovely and clean and to be honest the building work didnt bother us at all. They have to develop so whats the problem.
They have their own private beach which is outside the gate and under a bypass. All the staff are very attentive and its obvious they love their job because they can't wait to please you. We didn't have to get up from our sunbeds as they ask you if your ready for a drink, be it alcohol or water/juice etc.
We went for a much needed rest and thats exactly what we got. we also met some fantastic people too. I would say the majority were over 50 but thats what we like, no kids running about, although other companies can send them we only saw 4 in the fortnight and they were very well behaved. All in all an amazing holiday and we would definatley go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

What can i say but we had the best week ever at the Atlantica Bay Hotel.
Like numerous others who have spent hours reading the good the bad and the ugly reviews of this hotel, all i can say is go and make your own mind up you wont be disappointed.
Yes the hotel is out of the way, yes they are building luxury apartments in front of the hotel, but what does that actually say about the up and coming location its one of the best places to be in cyprus and why else would they spend millions on it if they didnt believe it already.
The builders just seem to disappear from your mind after the intial sighting of them, and if all you want to do is look at builders and moan dont go, they dont make that much noise and when you are lying baking in the sun you dont notice the cranes or cement mixers.
The general age of the guests present at the hotel when me and my significant other half and i visited in the first week of October 2009 were in their late 50s upto the 80s, but they are brilliant fun and with a little encouragement they were all up dancing and joining in the daytime activities with Jamie and Debs (who are the best entertainment staff i have ever met). You can sit and sunbathe all day or get up from the sun bed and shake your booties.
The rooms are clean and kept spotless each day, yes the beds are a little hard but a little trick take the plastic sheet off the mattress and it makes all the difference. The towels are changed when you want clean ones and the staff go out of their way to help you. We went all inclusive and it was well worth it, lots of variety and something to suit everyone.
the entertainment varies each night and most of the acts are pretty good, with singers to comedians and tribute bands.
the sun was shining all week when we were there and the temps were in the 30s all week what more could you want.
Yes i agree a week is long enough if all you want to do is recharge your batteries as at present there isnt much to see in the immediate area but you can always jump on the number 30 bus and go exploring for a few euros.
We didnt want to leave the hotel, we made some great friends yes they were old enough to be our parents or even grandparents but i had the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clipclopNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

my partner and i had a fantastic holiday here although being in our mid 20;s we were practically the youngest there but this never bothered us. the hotel doesnt get great reviews for its location but if like us you just want a relaxing week by the pool then its great. all inclusive was great value which we pre booked as we got a good deal. i wouldn;t hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definately go back. i would recommend all inclusive and a sea view room.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank laurab2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at the Atlantica Bay Hotel back in May (O.K. a little late with the review but if you are reading this then you are thinking of going and every little bit of info helps).

Location - The Hotel is sited at the side of a main road (but not exceptionally busy) a few miles out of Limassol in the area known as Amathus Bay. Although there is a beach road from the hotel grounds to Limassol town it is not really within walking distance – catch the bus or taxi. Now there isn’t a lot near the hotel by way of shops or bars but for many that can be a good thing. Opposite the Hotel, between the hotel and the beach, there is some development under way – expensive condo’s are being built along the beach front. So expect some noise and construction work / traffic. When we were there it was not too bad and it didn’t really bother us. Once this development is complete I see the whole area of Amathus Bay becoming almost exclusive. I would think that the future of this hotel is bright.

My wife and I stayed for a weeks break and found this to be a lovely hotel with excellent staff and facilities. We were half board but I since the drinks are expensive I would recommend that as soon as you get there pay for the A/I drinks option – all drinks are then inclusive.

Grounds, pools, bars, reception, dining area all very well maintained and worthy of 4 star status. There is a gym and even a library / reading room. Food is buffet style well presented, tasty and plenty of it. Over the road – beach front – the hotel also has a section of gardens and beach for hotel residents. Here you will find a Taverna for afternoon meals / snacks and a well stocked bar. Most days we found ourselves there, a sea view, sea breeze, food and drink and if you wanted a beach walk that would also take you to some of the historic sites. Evening entertainment was, in fact, some of the best I have come across.

My only reservation is that due to its slightly isolated location you might find it a bit hard going for a 2 week stay. But as I said there is a nearby bus stop and obviously taxis. Would we go again – certainly, would I recommend it to friends – without a doubt but having told them of the above. I feel that this is an ideal hotel / location for a mature couple to relax, unwind and enjoy the facilities on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank telfordpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews