We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maintains its high standard”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“maintains its high standard”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have to admit that we've been to the atlantica bay many times so this review can be seen as biased. You get a great welcome, the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have been updated and are kept to a high standard. The food was better this year than last, which is a high standard to keep. Don't come to the atlantica bay for the nightlife but do come if you want a good, well run hotel where the staff try to give you the best holiday possible. Who could ask for more!

Room Tip: The rooms which face west towards limassol benefit from the afternoon sun and are quieter than sea/p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigneilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and food quality.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,391
    588
    182
    30
    26
See reviews for
140
1,777
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our first stay at Atlantica Bay and our first proper holiday without children in tow. We arrived late and were offered sparkling wine and a drink whilst our luggage was taken to the room. We opted for all inclusive and are pleasantly surprised, the cocktails are great. Our superior sea view room is lovely and cleaned daily. Beach tavern great and we have been in the sea. Entertainment fab, especially Il Classico. Hotel is quite a way out from the main area of Limassol but for us this is perfect as we wanted a holiday where we can have the best of all worlds. So far so good

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitch2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The Alantica bay hotel is a fantastic place to be. The staff is always smiling and very helpful. The rooms are kept clean and tidy at all times. The resturant staff are fantastic especially head waiter Dean and the resturant manager they can't do enough for you and the same has to said about the reception team. As for matt and toni are thomson reps they were fantastic and always eager to help any way they can. The entertainment team ruth and jemma were fantastic, they always got my husband up for the games which he enjoyed and they always had a chat with you when they could. Overall the experiance of coming back for a third year in a row was the best, we couldn't have asked for more

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mchick81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Although this hotel is further out than we expected it has everything going for it.
We were all inclusive and you don't even have to move from your sunbed as the
waiters/waitresses were around all the time asking if you wanted a drink. Also brought
fresh fruit to help quench your thirst.
The whole of the staff were great, and the food excellent.
The room on the 4th floor had a great view and was very quite.
We went to the al a carte while we there and it was superb and Dean and his staff cannot do enough for you.
Would like to be able to go each week you are there and not just once when you have two week.
Cannot fault the hotel - just did not like crossing over to the beach.
Would return

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with sea view - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have just returned from the Atlantic Bay in Limassol and have many good things to report but with one issue requiring attention. The good points include the excellent hard working Thomson entertainment team, Gemma and Ruth, friendly and helpful reps, and most of the hotel staff who were friendly, efficient and professional.
We received a great welcome at reception with a hand towel and a glass of fizz, and despite not booking a sea view room in advance were given a room with an excellent pool and sea view.
The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and as returning Atlantica group guests, we received complimentary fruit and wine.
The buffet restaurant offered a largely excellent choice, although unlike many Mediterranean hotels, offered very few choices without peppers. Now while Mrs Foodie likes most things, she is, like quite a few other people, allergic to red, green and yellow peppers, to the extent that eating them would make her very ill. However, with some searching, we always managed to find meals not containing peppers during our stay. Unfortunately, on the last night, while studying the offerings, Mrs Foodie was approached by a chef behind the counter who when told about the pepper problem, said patronisingly "it's called garnish!". In truth, in some dishes it was garnish, but in the vast majority, it was cooked into the meal. Even though he acknowledged that other guests had commented on this problem, he was rude, disrespectful, unsympathetic and unconcerned. Yes it would have been possible to alert the kitchen to allergies such as nuts and peppers, but this would have resulted in an impossibly limited choice as peppers were cooked into nearly every main dish.
The hotel location is very good, although there is a main road in front. Across the road is an excellent beach front area owned by the hotel with a bar and a beach very good for swimming.
Staying on an all-inclusive basis is worth considering even though you are limited to local wines, beers and spirits. In this hotel, these are not at all bad, and cocktails are mixed properly, as opposed to our experiences to similar hotels in the Canaries where awful cocktails were premixed and served from bar top 'slush puppy' style dispensers!
As with many of these resort hotels, evening entertainment is variable, ranging from excellent to questionable. The travelling Thompson production team performed two excellent musical shows, one called 'One Fine Day', about a fictional 60s group, and the other, Fiesta, about a showgirl. All very professional.
Despite the peppers issue, which should be addressed by the hotel management, we had a great holiday and would reconsider returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: Western side at front provides great sunrise sea views. Try asking for a pool view at higher level i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsleofWightFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and facilities.

We are sorry to hear about your pepper allergy and your difficulty at times in finding something suitable to eat. As you can appreciate, we cannot know every guest’s food constraint, therefore, signs specifically addressing food allergies are posted on our information boards and directly outside the main restaurant. These signs also request our guests to speak directly with the Executive Chef. Had your allergy been brought to the Executive Chef’s attention, he would have been more than happy to prepare meals without peppers.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries scotland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My Husband & I just returned from a 10 nt break at this hotel last week. We arrived late but were greeted with a glass of bubbly & a very welcome sandwich. Nice touch. Check in was quick & friendly. The room was very pleasant. Clean & bright & had all we needed. The bed was huge & soo comfortable & great pillows. I have back problems & never once woke with a sore back. ( time to buy a new bed I think!) we had tea & coffee facilities in the room which was great. We upgraded to a see view room. 413 had a great view of the sunrise. The staff in the hotel are very pleasant & approachable. The food was excellent. Very good choice. Every evening there was a different roast. If meats your thing. Breakfast & lunch were very good too. The Ala cart restaurant was excellent. You get one free visit per stay. Don't miss it. We had a wonderful meal. The pool area is large & always sun beds available. Waiter service for drinks around the pool was excellent. Pool nice but COLD!!! Ok once your in. The beach area was nice. There is an underpass but no problem crossing the road. Plenty sun beds down there & a taverna. We did not eat down there during the day so can't comment on it. We did go to the beach barbecue one night but neither of us were all that impressed. Dinning room food was much better but it was a nice change. The Thomson reps were very friendly & work very hard. The evening entertainment was good ( most nights!) Drinks... Good choice but gin did not taste like a normal G&T. It changed every time. Not sure why. We treated our selfs to a Gordon's ( we were all inclusive) but it was not Gordon's gin!!! It came from a Gordon's bottle but certainly did not taste like Gordon's gin & at €13 not worth it. My Husband complained & was poured a small amount from a Gordon's gin bottle to try but he did not recognise it as gin at all. Having said that, this did not spoil our holiday one bit. My only complaint is that there are not enough public toilets. A trip to the loo was always a long walk. The room safe costs €30 for the 10 nts!!! a bit over the top. We have been to lower star hotels & it is a refundable deposit. Think this needs addressed. We both liked this hotel & enjoyed our stay. Would defiantly return sometime but just not next year. It's a big world out there.

Room Tip: Room 413 has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shonahowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My first trip abroad and boy was it great. On arrival we were greeted with Champagne and taken for something to eat as we had missed dinner. The hotel staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, the food is to die for......so much choice and the quality is really good. We stayed half-board which was great as we could sample the delights of the many great places to eat in Limassol, night time is so good to visit and just sit and have a meze to try all the different dishes.
Our Thompson reps Toni and Matt could not have been nicer, they were so helpful sorting diving out for my fella, which was well worth the money and generally being so helpful, nothing too much trouble for them to sort, such nice people. Rooms were spotlessly clean and kept that way all week.
I could go on and on all day but to sum up this could not have been a more wonderful first trip for me and i cannot wait to get back there next year. I can thoroughly recommend Atlantica Bay, we had no complaints whatsoever. First class treatment, felt like a princess all week!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs1959158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,889 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing