We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Limassol
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Adonia(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navarria Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravel Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
1,509
627
194
33
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
627
194
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bara la carte restaurantcouples hotelthomson couplesthomson goldlow keycocktail makingbuilding worksuperior roomsea viewgala nightevening entertainmentthomson teamrelaxing holidaygold hotelshow cookingglass of sparkling wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,554 - 1,559 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just returned from Cyprus 19/05/13 after a two week holiday at Thomson couples hotel
We stayed in room 439 a superior sea view room with a great view of the sea the room was very modern with a nice bathroom plenty of wardrobe and drawer space c/d player tea and coffee tray and a coffee maker our maid lenior kept our room spotless.Food in the restaurant was very varied with very good deserts The bar service waiters always kept our drinks topped up especially steven and gabriel . Matt & Toni Thomson reps were very helpful entertainment by resident duo Shadowlanz were fantastic Thomson production team Adam/James/Amber/and Jean did the classics and rock&roll show were fantastic only downside sun beds could do with a good clean would return again

Room Tip: Go for a superior room with a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just got back from a week at atlantica bay, and have to say if you whant peace and quiet away from screaming kids then you will enjoy this place. good choice of food pleasent staff and surroundings , high level accomodation for commfort and decor, thomson team were very helpfull and informative but never pressurised into taking part in activities around the pool.
convenient bus stop right outside the hotel takes you down to limassol town for 1euro , cheap travel!
The hotel was proffesionaly managed and nothing was to much trouble , a good age group mix ensured a greatfull lack of drunken loutish behaviour, if i have 1 critticism it would be the distinct lack of greek/cypriot food on offer but that's not to say that the food isn't good in fact it is the opposite the food is fantastic, when i stay in cyprus i like to eat traditional food!
would i go again ? certainly i would and will , one of the best couples hotels around, well done to Atlantica.
Glyn & Rosalyn

Room Tip: Jump on the local bus 1Euro gives you the chance to see so much
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MabelJonesbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have just got back from a 7 day holiday here, staff were friendly and co-operative could not fault them! You always have a drink and asked if everything is okay, food AMAZING ! Suitable for everyone, you could not fault it, men do need to wear long pants for evening meals for anyone looking at going to this resort, pool clean and plenty of sunbeds with sun till evening, staff around the pool topping up your drinks when there empty! Room... Wow what can I say! My partner and I upgraded to the juniour suite widely recommended as only an extra 300£ for the week! However on our arrival we were told we had the honeymoon suite (we are not married) this room was spectaculous ! Super king bed with robes and slippers awaiting our arrival with fruit and wine.. The balcony was HUGE with a jacuzzi and two sun Loungers! You do have a mini fridge which is ideal for keeping any drinks or food chilled whilst in the room. The rooms have been upgraded so they are new and fresh and modern, stunning is all I can say! There Is a shop inside the hotel which sells tobacco, drinks sweets and presents (really cheap!) I cannot fault this hotel in any manner it is simply perfect! It is quiet and relaxing and the staff were ever soo warming! I cannot wait to re book this hotel! Our reps Matt and Toni! If you have them go visit them and find out excursions.. They are by far the best reps and helpful my partner and I have come across, make you feel right at home! We are aged 21&25 and this holiday was perfect, I do recommend a room upgrade and all inclusive package! Thanks for an amazing relaxing holiday atlantica bay! 5***** all the way!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a very pleasant 7 day stay at this Thomson Couples Only Hotel. Fistly the reception staff, even allowing for a very late arrival, where pleasant and courteous and had us booked into our room within 5 minutes of our arrival. Our Seaview room on the third floor was spacious confortable and quiet.
We were however a little disappointed with the comfort factor of the bed and pillows. This is something we feel the Hotel could improve upon.
We were travelling on an All Inclusive package so enjoyed all the various meal options which we could not fault. The variety on offer was excellent and served in a very comfortable restaurant with a choice of eating outdoors.
The Restaurant staff were very efficient and were always very helpfull. We tasted the house wine on most evenings and this was very acceptable.
Also included in our package was one a la carte meal served in a seperate part of the restaurant. This was worthy of a 5 star restaurant in the uk. We highly recommend you try this.
The pool area has plenty of sunbeds albeit that some of them are looking a little tired and could do with replacing and there is not enough sun parasols when the pool area is busy.
The pool/bar service was excellent with a good variety of drinks on offer.
We visited the beach bar belonging to the Hotel which is across the front road (which you can access via un underpass) this involves a small climb back so people with walking difficulties may find this a problem
From the beach bar there is access to a stone built board walk along the sea front which offers the chance of a pleasant walk along to other hotels approximately third of a mile away. Other than this there is not a great deal to see or visit in the immediate area of this excellent hotel.
We visit Limassol using the local bus service - not a particularly exciting trip with Limassol looking a little tired. Overall a very enjoyable week and would recommend this hotel if you are visiting Cyprus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you once again to the Atlantica Bay.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just returned from an 11 night stay here and we were really ,really impressed by everything -food excellent, staff friendly and hardworking, ambience great, room fab (431),entertainment better than we expected having read some iffy reviews -resident duo great, comedian funny, Thomson team great, Matt & Toni the reps really helpful and nice folk. Weather good too. Only downside for us was location but we knew that prior to going. Always plenty sunbeds so no need to rise early to book them. Do upgrade to All Inclusive and the A La Carte restaurant is fabulous!! Thoroughly reccommend.AS good as some 5 * hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Sea/pool view rooms great
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186478Marilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews