We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top Beach Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Save
You added Atlantica Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Beach Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

It is a really good and recommendable Beach Hotel (Beach is few Minutes walking away). It was good to relax, because it is not in the Main Tourist Center. It is little bit out of it. Good Food at their Restaurant (much choices and nice decorated). Room was in a nice and classic Design. We had adouble Room and Cleaning every Day was perfect. Very friendly Staff there (they all speak good english).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BobBear1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    537
    164
    25
    24
See reviews for
121
1,607
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (739)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went for 10 days in July 2012 and it was a great stay! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and there was many waiters that we made friends with and always ensured that we were looked after. The food was good in variety, especially the breakfast. There are a few stray cats and we frequently sat outside and gave them food - they're really friendly, so any cat lover will enjoy this extra. The al la carte restaurant was brilliant - great service from Dean. Was a really good stay and the rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MelCorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a bit late in reviewing this hotel as my wife and I travelled in September 2011and we have been away since then but thought I should write a small review. We have stayed at The Hotel before and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, as mentioned in other reviews the staff are all excellent and have plenty of time for you. We always travel All Inclusive and have noticed that if you book the hotel and then upgrade when you arrive, you get a slightly better price.The food is very good but not as good as some of the other Atlantica Hotels we have stayed at but never the less overall a good selection. There is in one thing that stands out for this hotel and that is that it does some of the best coxtails I have had for an all inclusive Hotel. The beach is very good and is only a short distance from the hotel.I did think this time that the hotel was looking a little tired and I am glad that it is now having a refurbishment.To summarise this is an excellent Hotel for couples who want a relaxing and pleasent holiday

Room Tip: If you can afford it get aroom with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank happybeaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Just want to confirm the other great reviews about this hotel. Having stayed 5 star Mexico we are quite fussy about rooms and food quality , we have to say well done Atlantica Bay, you are not the most expensive but certainly value for money. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean and spacious. Food fantastic, would recommend anyone out and about to request a picnic nice touch! We hired a car through the hotel cheaper than other companies delivered on time clean and reliable. Beach bar a breath of fresh air comfy seats and fantastic service. Nice walks along the beach morning or daytime. Plenty of sun beds. Good waiter service. Lobby bar fantastic service, nice touch the nuts and popcorn . Entrainment much the same as other hotels but the two Lauren's were welcoming and got you involved making friends along the way. We hope to return 2013.
ps I am a cat lover and this hotel was fantastic a few cats around hotel all treat well by staff loved the ginger one with a bushy tail that often wandered around reception!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank BevNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

First week at this hotel was superb,Food could have been warmer
but everything else was good.

Second week was a total let down
They were closing for electrical refurbishing, Thomson`s never informed us,
Sunbeds started to disappear from the pool,waiter service also went with beds.
choice of meals disappeared given a set menu
The ballroom was taken away we had to watch some very limited entertainment ni the lobby bar.
The heated pool was turned off
we felt like we were not really wanted there

Informed Thomson
there reply was we don't tell people that the hotel is going to shut as booking drop offer £35 voucher as a apology

Moral of the don't book late holidays or ask Thompson`s if there is any work being carried out as this is obviously not given freely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 1076971Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful and maintained to a high standard both inside and out. Staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. The holiday reps are great too. Hotel has great pools although its s little walk across a not too busy road to the beach. Situated a good distance from Limassol centre it's ideal if you're looking for somewhere quiet yet quality. The local bus service stops right outside he hotel and is very cheap. Takes about 20 mins to get into Limassol. All in all a great holiday. My wife and I have been a number of times.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank RichChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Since 1997-the very first season we visited The Atlantica Bay Hotel we have almost felt compelled to retrurn. There are many, many reasons for this-the space, the beach, the food ,the ambiance, the weather-you could go on for ever-but the main reason is the wonderful staff that are here to look after your every need.
We now approach our tenth visit, over a period of tewntyt years- you see we do try different venues every year-but feel the need to return. The anticipation of another holiday at the Atlantica stll holds the same level of magic as our first return. As you relax in your room ,you can anticipate the following day filled with anticipation of excellent service, food and entertainment. The grounds, gardens, beach, climate and service are there for your care and enjoyment. So looking forward to another set of memories.

Room Tip: Take a sea view-well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 stars 1,596 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
3.4 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing