We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, lovely staff and great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Save
You added Atlantica Bay Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel, lovely staff and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went for 10 days in July 2012 and it was a great stay! The staff were all really friendly and helpful and there was many waiters that we made friends with and always ensured that we were looked after. The food was good in variety, especially the breakfast. There are a few stray cats and we frequently sat outside and gave them food - they're really friendly, so any cat lover will enjoy this extra. The al la carte restaurant was brilliant - great service from Dean. Was a really good stay and the rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MelCorrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Northants
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am a bit late in reviewing this hotel as my wife and I travelled in September 2011and we have been away since then but thought I should write a small review. We have stayed at The Hotel before and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, as mentioned in other reviews the staff are all excellent and have plenty of time for you. We always travel All Inclusive and have noticed that if you book the hotel and then upgrade when you arrive, you get a slightly better price.The food is very good but not as good as some of the other Atlantica Hotels we have stayed at but never the less overall a good selection. There is in one thing that stands out for this hotel and that is that it does some of the best coxtails I have had for an all inclusive Hotel. The beach is very good and is only a short distance from the hotel.I did think this time that the hotel was looking a little tired and I am glad that it is now having a refurbishment.To summarise this is an excellent Hotel for couples who want a relaxing and pleasent holiday

Room Tip: If you can afford it get aroom with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank happybeaver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Just want to confirm the other great reviews about this hotel. Having stayed 5 star Mexico we are quite fussy about rooms and food quality , we have to say well done Atlantica Bay, you are not the most expensive but certainly value for money. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean and spacious. Food fantastic, would recommend anyone out and about to request a picnic nice touch! We hired a car through the hotel cheaper than other companies delivered on time clean and reliable. Beach bar a breath of fresh air comfy seats and fantastic service. Nice walks along the beach morning or daytime. Plenty of sun beds. Good waiter service. Lobby bar fantastic service, nice touch the nuts and popcorn . Entrainment much the same as other hotels but the two Lauren's were welcoming and got you involved making friends along the way. We hope to return 2013.
ps I am a cat lover and this hotel was fantastic a few cats around hotel all treat well by staff loved the ginger one with a bushy tail that often wandered around reception!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank BevNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

First week at this hotel was superb,Food could have been warmer
but everything else was good.

Second week was a total let down
They were closing for electrical refurbishing, Thomson`s never informed us,
Sunbeds started to disappear from the pool,waiter service also went with beds.
choice of meals disappeared given a set menu
The ballroom was taken away we had to watch some very limited entertainment ni the lobby bar.
The heated pool was turned off
we felt like we were not really wanted there

Informed Thomson
there reply was we don't tell people that the hotel is going to shut as booking drop offer £35 voucher as a apology

Moral of the don't book late holidays or ask Thompson`s if there is any work being carried out as this is obviously not given freely

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank 1076971Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful and maintained to a high standard both inside and out. Staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. The holiday reps are great too. Hotel has great pools although its s little walk across a not too busy road to the beach. Situated a good distance from Limassol centre it's ideal if you're looking for somewhere quiet yet quality. The local bus service stops right outside he hotel and is very cheap. Takes about 20 mins to get into Limassol. All in all a great holiday. My wife and I have been a number of times.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank RichChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Since 1997-the very first season we visited The Atlantica Bay Hotel we have almost felt compelled to retrurn. There are many, many reasons for this-the space, the beach, the food ,the ambiance, the weather-you could go on for ever-but the main reason is the wonderful staff that are here to look after your every need.
We now approach our tenth visit, over a period of tewntyt years- you see we do try different venues every year-but feel the need to return. The anticipation of another holiday at the Atlantica stll holds the same level of magic as our first return. As you relax in your room ,you can anticipate the following day filled with anticipation of excellent service, food and entertainment. The grounds, gardens, beach, climate and service are there for your care and enjoyment. So looking forward to another set of memories.

Room Tip: Take a sea view-well worth the extra expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked a late deal and for the price, it was good value. However, had I paid the brochure price I'm not sure it would have been.
The hotel was closing around us for the last 4 days of our holiday. I feel this had a detrimental effect on the quality and service. However, I feel I must base my review on my experience.
Check in was quick and professional and our bags were in the room by the time we had a complimentary drink and snack (as we arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm)
The room was spacious but had a musty smell which I found was due to the decorative pillows on the bed. I asked for them to be removed the next day and they were. The bed was comfortable,the pillows were very firm. Bed linen and towels were clean but well worn. Bath amenities were of good quality and replenished daily. Housekeeping was acceptable.
The food was of very good quality but was never hot. Again, this may be due to there being so few people in the hotel and a slow turnover. There was lots of choice and no reason that anyone should be hungry. Staff in the dining room were polite and friendly.
The entertainment was good but the room was closed for a staff party part way through the week and we were moved to the bar from then on. The resident duo were entertaining and sang well, they aimed to please all ages with music from the 50s to the present. Mel worked very hard in the day and at night organising various activities and singing herself, again with music that spanned the 50s to present day. We had the added bonus of John, one of the guests being an amazing pianist and he entertained us a few nights and accompanied Mel to 'Wind beneath my wings'. Not a dry eye in the house! Zoe had a wonderful voice and sang more up to date music from Adele, Amy Winehouse etc.
Dan the Thomson rep was very informative and not pushy with trips etc. He was about twice a day if you needed him.
The location of the hotel is quite remote and a car would be useful. The buses were on strike when we were there but they are usually regular and stop outside the hotel. There are no footpaths along the road and you are safer to walk along the beach path. We walked to the park in Limassol and it took us about 2 hours.
I wouldn't return to this hotel or Limassol but that's personal preference.I found Pafos more suitable to us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Travellingirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#7 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 1,120 reviews
3.4 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing