We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Kourion
from $25.30
More Info
from $569.20
More Info
from $39.10
More Info
Reviews (2,396)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveler rating
1,027
431
70
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
431
70
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosaic floors ancient ruins beautiful mosaics archaeological site large site earthquake house amazing site vending machine ancient greek roman villa overlooking the sea curium beach worth a visit couple of hours interesting place great place to visit entrance fee
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Kourion is well worth a visit. The mosaic floors are wonderful and the covered overhead walkway lets them be seen to best advantage and well protected from anything that the elements can throw at you. Food is not allowed but bottled water is.

I must admit that I have a soft spot for this site as I have taken part in the Shakespeare at Kourion productions in aid of charity from some years. What a wonderful experience in the ancient theatre.

I can thoroughly recommend a visit.

Thank Valerie Christi... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I will be short. You have to visit that place. Dont miss it. That place cover a huge land with beautiful wiew and historical stories.

Thank fazakask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

As a lover of anything arty, this was amazing! Wouldn't have missed it for the world. Plenty of information boards at various mosaics and buildings. Fantastic views over the sea and a delight to imagine what life was like back when it was 'alive'.

Thank Tartanhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So enjoyed visiting this ancient site. Once again reminded of the history behind us and amazed at the beautiful mosaics and amphitheatre. So worth a visit but recommend that you take a guide with you so that you may understand the stories.

Thank stephnea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we had visited the Tomb of the kings on a previous visit, we had read about Kourion and were glad that we visited. It is set on a hill top so others comments about taking a hat are valid as there are few places to shade and it was very hot even for late October. Chilled water is available from machine dispensers at the entrance which are very welcome especially as they are reasonably priced. The site is spread out and some of the information boards were fascinating as there was not too much detail on them to give you reading fatigue or historical overload. For me the highlight was the mosaics which are just incredible in colour and tone. We also got great photos of the amphitheatre at one of the distant viewing posts. I always wish at sites like these that you could have more visual guides as to how the buildings would have originally looked as they were clearly impressive and the remains of marble pillars and some of the carvings were incredible. We loved the public baths and came away with a sense of times gone by. It is inexpensive to visit and we finished our day off at the nearby beach where there are several tavernas. The splash in the waves was exactly what was needed after temperatures in the 30s.

Thank KathyS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today whilst on the Cyprus through the ages tour. Kourion was beautiful and it was great to see that there is still a lot of work going on to preserve the site. The views were outstanding.

Thank sampB8927VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The most amazing site for an ancient city with some very well preserved remains. Worth a couple of hours.

Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely few hours spent here. Mosaics and ruins are very well preserved. Stunning views. Vending machines available, worth getting some water before you start walking around. Well worth a visit!

Thank simonp283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely views and extremely interesting ruins and mosaics. It has small gift shop, vending machines and facilities

Thank Gayle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing and really worth a visit. We had a pushchair with us so it wasn’t easy getting around but I loved it here. Very hot though and there are only vending machines should you want something to eat or drink. Stunning views and fabulous ruins. Would definitely recommend.

Thank lorenzo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews