We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Estella Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estella Hotel Apartments
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Estella early September 2013 on our first visit to Cyprus and found it to be clean comfortable, unintrusive and well situated for getting about. The staff were very helpful in particular a Filipino lady who works at reception a young Hungarian lady who covers the bar and serves breakfast every morning her smile could light up a room and Veronica the lady who made sure our room was always welcoming for us to return to after a day of exploration. If your idea of a holiday hotel is the Ritz then the Estella will not be for you however if you just want a nice base to operate from then I can recommend this hotel. On the negative side If you are a light sleeper like myself then I would suggest you ask for a room at the rear of the building as there are 3 dual carriageways at the front with traffic noise relentless throughout the night especially boy racers on motor bikes continually over revving. In fairness after a few days of this the hotel staff did offer to relocate my wife and I to another room but as we were only there for a week we decided to stay put. I have to say sitting on the balcony in the late evening with a glass of wine watching the mad drivers aka Wacky Races can be quite entertaining. Thank you to the aforementioned staff for making our holiday a worthwhile trip and lovely memory.
H & C Thomas

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel would be away from traffic and quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Thomas family
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays in Limassol.
It gives us great pleasure to read here that you have enjoy your stay and our services, hospitality and friendliness have been appreciated from you. Thank you as well for your very good comments for the reception lady (Irini), the bar staff (Dianna) and of course for Veronica and your comments will be passed to them.
Finally we would like to thank you for taking the time to review and rate our hotel in this important web site, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Estella when ever Limassol is your destination again for holidays and not only.

On behalf of all the team of Estella
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    78
    34
    12
    14
See reviews for
36
62
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The staff are really friendly, near the public transport and near the beaches, the rooms aren't so much big but there are clean, the air condition works good, there is free wifi in the reception, the flush toilet doesn't work good but....it's like this all around Cyprus.....remember the electric adaptor, price quality is really good....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trajano29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your accommodation in Limassol.
Also we would like to thank you that you have taken the time and post your review and ratings for our Hotel and we are happy to see that you enjoy your stay and our facilities friendliness and hospitality have been appreciated from your side.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel in the future whenever Limassol will be again your destination for holidays or business.

On behalf of all the team of Estella Hotel Apts
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Just like to say thank you to the manager and all the staff for a great time,and especially thank Irana for her help.Having spent ten nights there can,t really fault the place it is clean and well maintained,pool ,free wi-fi,health club ,restaurant what more could you want ideal location family friendly my three daughters aged from 12 -18 enjoyed it.Ideal location for bars,restaurants,shops just ask the staff they are all so helpful they will point you in the right direction once again thank -you to all the staff and hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Rebecca
We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to review and rate our Hotel, its services and facilities in www.tripadvisor.com.
We are also happy to see for one more time that our Hotel key charactiristics (staff friendliness and hospitality) have left great impression also to you and your family. Glad to see that your daughters enjoyed as well their stay.
Finally, we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays in Limassol, and of course we will be looking forward for your next stay in Estella whenever Limassol will be again your destination.

On behalf of all the team of Estella
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Having been at this hotel many times, I thought I had said it all. Have just returned after another stay, and am looking forward to being at the Estella again in October. The pool area is wonderful. If anyone out there can find a better, more friendly value for money hotel, then you must be a genius. As I said before - the Estella is simply the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidSturdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear David
It was as always pleasure having you at the Hotel and of course we look forward to see you again in October..
Once more we are happy to see that again we have succeeded to offer to you a good service and that you again left happy from your second home which is Estella.
Thank you for reviewing us rate our services again at www.tripadvisor.com.

Take care
Panicos Angelides and all the team of Estella Hotel Apts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We landed in Larnaca in2008ain there was nd was driven to Limasol by a friend of mine who was waiting at the Airport , when arriving Iwas looxking for a Car-renting Shop , instead in front of me here is that Hotel , I asked my friend to pull-over and went into the hotel and inquired for a room and booked for two days now and another three on our retourn from Paphos . The lounge was nice , tidy and quite , the bar was situated outside undercover by the first floor balcony .the Breakfast is ""OPEN BUFFET"" and "" SELF SERVICE"" ,the restaurant is is big and very clean ... Our roomwas on the fouth floor ,a large room with a huge balcony equipped with a table and 4 Chairs , In the there was a fridge - cooler - T/V - A/C - HAIRDRYER -Shampoos - Body Lotions - The Bathrooms is reallythe problem :no ventilation at all ,so if you go for a SHOWER , not , only the bathroom but the whole apprtment get steamed and will remain humid for anlong time , they provide you whith room-Service and Wakeup Call at request The personelvery kind and very helpfull allways whith a smile even they have theirown problems . Whith my hand on my heart , I RECOMMEND the E STELLA Hotel & Appartments to everyone especially families for their low prices comparing to other Hotels ...........................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETROSCAIRO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Mr Petros
At first I would like to thank you for posting your review and rate our Hotel (even though it concerns accommodation in 2008). After the exchange of e-mails we had and the clarifications you have provided us, in order to be clear with potential guests who would like to visit our Hotel we need to clarify that after the renovation of 2008 the balconies and the rooms have become smaller than you had experienced (still enough space to sit and enjoy the lovely sun of Cyprus). The rest are still available at the Hotel and in the room (exception is the Hair dryer which you can ask it from the reception, and the Body Lotions). The Bathrooms they have good ventilation as well and also to ensure you that the same staff friendliness and hospitality which you have experienced then, you can still find it. These two are our key characteristics and for which we are very proud of delivering them and make our guests very happy.

Thank you once more and we wish that we will have again the opportunity to offer our services to you, whenever Limassol will be again your destination for holidays or business

On behalf of all the team at Estella
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Estella hotel apartments for 8 nights, we had the budget studio in the 1st floor, we loved our stay there, the room was clean, the staff very helpful and very friendly, the swimming pool always clean and not crowded, the location was near almost everything a tourist would need, even the police station! lol If again in Limassol we would definitely go there again :) my only problem was with the bathroom, it was small and with no window or ventilation, and for a claustrophobic like me it was a bit annoying, but not for my husband..
All in all it was a lovely stay, great value for money and again great staff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadeel789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest
Thank you for choosing Estella Hotel for your holidays in Limassol.
We are happy to read that you have enjoy your stay in our Hotel and that our services, but mostly our key characteristics of staff friendliness and hospitality have been appreciated. I am sure that with our intentions to add in the near future some features in our Hotel, will make Estella one of the best destinations in Limassol at BUDGETED prices.
Again thank you for your time to post your review and rating in this important side and of course will be looking forward to welcoming you again whenever Limassol will be your destination for holidays or business.

On behalf of all at Estella Hotel Apts
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having read the other reviews I knew this hotel may not be modern but would be welcoming. And it was. The price was fair, the welcome a happy one and the hotel basic but clean. Myself and my mother were given a lovely room with fantastic air-conditioning. My son surprised us by joining us and the hotel were very accommodating letting him share our meals (we missed some on arrival and had a day away from the hotel). This was very kind of them. The pool was small (we never used it) but it looked lovely. Hotel very overlooked in a busy, busy area but again, this was made clear before booking. 2 our of the 3 of us slept soundly (we were 5th floor). The other was on the 1st floor and found this to be very noisy, but hardly the hotel's fault and the other reviews did point this out before we booked, so not a surprise. We felt safe and well looked after. No choice with the food (altho we were told to tell them of anything we wouldn't like/allergies) but what was brought to us each night was delicious and well cooked. In fact we rather looked forward to our 'surprise' each evening! Breakfast basic but lovely. Exactly what we expected and paid for. I could imagine that some people would find fault (genuine fault) but we wanted somewhere welcoming and a base and therefore we were very happy. I wanted to spend all day every day lounging around the hotel then I wouldn't have booked but this was perfect for what we needed. The staff were all absolutely delightful. Thankyou everyone for such a lovely holiday x

Room Tip: Front rooms lower floor seemed noisier than higher or back rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Jill
At first we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your recent holidays in Limassol.
We are very delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Estella and that our small hotel with it's limited facilities but huge in friendliness and endless in hospitality have been appreciated from your side. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and ratings in www.tripadvisor.com which for us is a great reward.
Once more thank you and of course we will be looking forward whenever Limassol is your destination for short/long holidays or a business trip to offer again our services.

On behalf of all at Estella Hotel Apartments

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.2 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#32 of 57 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
3.9 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#31 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#26 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#19 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#24 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estella Hotel Apartments

Property: Estella Hotel Apartments
Address: 3 Christaki Kranou Street | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Estella Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella Hotel Apts offers studios and 2-bedroom family rooms. Centrally located in Limassol tourist area, close to bars, beaches and restaurants. Has its own swimming pool, bar/restaurant with bbq and karaoke nights. All meals available. Small, family run unit. Biggest asset: friendly helpful staff. Has sauna, massage and body treatment sessions, and a private or with a group session (upon request) of TAE KWO DO with a minimum charge. Newly renovated exterior.Wi-fi available free of charge in public areas (lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area) and also available in rooms with a small fee per day.There is a 24hrs service staff at the reception ready to assist with any of your querries. All staff of the Hotel are ready to assist and to ensure that your holidays at the Hotel are wonderful under a budgeted price.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Estella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estella Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing