We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Estella Hotel Apartments
Ranked #32 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Friendly and Home from Home”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just got back from a 3 week stay at the Estella. It had been recommended to us and I knew what to expect but I must say it has been one of the best experiences I have ever had. The service was excellent, any issues or problems we may have had were speedily resolved and sorted out! All staff were very welcoming, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were very comfortable with Sky TV and had a maid service every day except Sundays. We had a studio room which consisted of a fridge, kettle, and electric ring with a table and chairs which took up some space in the room. The location was right in the middle of the centre with restuarants, bars, shops and supermarkets. The beach was only a five minute walk away and bus stop 2 mins away. The pool area with bar/restaurant was clean but we preferred walking to the beach. The best thing about this hotel was the welcome on arrival and the friendliness of all the staff. The thing I least liked was the noise in the evening when trying to sleep as we were close to the main road. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definately be returning in the near future. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Mrs Penny
At first we would like to thank you for being our valuable guest. We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Estella and all our services and facilities have been appreciated from yourside. Thank you as well for the comments and ratings posted in www.tripadvisor.com and of course we will be looking forward to welcome you again to Estella. At the same time we will admit the comment that you have pointed regarding the noise from the street, but unfortunately is something that we can not change by ourselves,however we are looking possible ways to reduce this (as much as we can) in our rooms.
Again we thank you for being our guest and wishing you on behalf of all the staff and management all the best..Take care and see you soon!!!

Regards
Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    35
    12
    18
See reviews for
37
65
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 1 week in September, I liked everything about the hotel and highly recommend it to everybody, it's a great value for its price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valuable Guest
We are very delighted for your comments and ratings posted here. At the same time we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in Estella whenever Limassol is yor destination either for business or holidays.
Once more on behalf of all the team of Estella thank you and regards

Panicos Angelides
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragujevac, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We like Everything about this hotel!!! Staff was great, they are so friendly and kind, helping in every situation. They gave us very nice room as it was our honeymoon. Compering to other hotels in Cyprus it was much more cheaper and value for money was excellent. Manager Panicos was so kind, always with smile and ready to help us with everything. Next time we will go to Estella for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jovana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest
We are delighted that you have enjoy your holidays in our Hotel and that all our services and facilities have been appreciated from yourside. We would like also to thank you for your comments about the management and staff and this the outcome of a the good team player job.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you again in Estella whenever Limassol is your holiday destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merksplas
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very good value for your money,friendle staff overall and nice rooms.Going back next year for our holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments and ratings. We much appreciate your comments and ratings for our Hotel and our staff. We look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel when evelr Limassol is your holiday destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We feel very lucky to have had our holiday in a typical Cypriot hotel with friendly and helpful staff who are always warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble.

The rooms, although basic, are VERY clean and the towels and bed linen are changed regularly. If you are staying self catering, you have all the utensils you need, plus a fridge, cooker and kettle. Very near to the local shops and supermarkets to buy fresh food.

5 minutes walk from the beach which is clean and stone free. Lots of local restaurants and bars and shops to visit and browse.

They have their own restaurant which serves breakfast, dinner and evening meals. Food is good, hot and well presented. Our only critism was not much choice for breakfast and an additional charge for full English. This we were assured was being addressed for next season but the full English was very good.

Pool is clean and poolside beds provided free of charge. However the poolside pavement is covered with a protected matting which badly needs replacing in certain areas

I was even allowed to use the hotel computer to print off my boarding pass saving me a lot of time and trouble!!

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. We certainly would return there should we visit Limassol again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments and ratings.
We are happy that overall you had enjoy your holidays at Estella and our services have been appreciated. Your points and critism for our weak areas especially breakfast have been noted down and is something that we are working to improve. I am sure that very soon we will be able to provide variety in brekfast and also alternative options from a selection where the guest can create his own breakfast from a list of ingredients. Also we are focusing also to provide a healthy option corner in our breakfast as well. For the pool, I will agree that some areas need to change, but as season now is almost at the end, we have decided this area to upgrade it in March (after the winter).
Again we thank you for being one of our valuable guests and we hope to welcome you again at Estella.

Regards
P.Angelides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

In this year was my first trip on Cyprus. And between many hotels in Limassol i am choose Estella, because many people gives a good rate for this hotel. And now after, an amazing holidays i can tell you that it is true, that Estella is a great place for tourists. First of all this hotel have a proposals to the families (5 people: 4 adults & 1 child). We were placed in a block of rooms # 401-402 and we were all together like in a big flat. The second is a price, it was real low between other hotels in august. Many of my friends and coworkers at my country still impressed by great value for money in Estella. The third it is a location of a hotel, it is located near by the beach (200 meters) and the most popular pubs & bars and restaurants in tourist area of Limassol. Near by also located the stores, such as a "Plus discount" which has real low prices on food & goods. In our room was a cooker and 2 refrigerators, that's why we were cooking our meal right in our room (it also help us to save our money).
Like in many other reviews about Estella, I confirm about its clean rooms, good air conditioners, very good pools & a bar.
But if you want to know about why Estella is the best from other hotels of 3 star rates, so it is because of the staff, managers and even the owner of a hotel. They are good people, and every day they do everything to make your holidays much perfect than you can imagine.
Best regards to Panicos, Ireni and Irina.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Sergey
Thank you for your comments and ratings. We are delighted that we have reached your expectations and you had enjoy your stay at Estella hotel and Apartments and we look forward for your next call at Limassol and at Estella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRIGHTON
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We left our distarous aprtment in Agia Napia , to go to the Wine Festival in Limmasol,we booked to stay here for one night .

The staff are lovely ,the rooms are gorgeous and so clean ,bordering on luxury .

Room Tip: South facing top floor is a great choice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estellaHotel, Manager at Estella Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear AlexiaBrighton
Thank you for your comments and ratings. Happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Estella and that our services and hospitality with our friendliness have been appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Estella in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#31 of 56 in Limassol
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#42 of 56 in Limassol
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
251 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#43 of 56 in Limassol
28 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#15 of 56 in Limassol
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estella Hotel Apartments

Property: Estella Hotel Apartments
Address: 3 Christaki Kranou Street | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Estella Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella Hotel Apts offers studios and 2-bedroom family rooms. Centrally located in Limassol tourist area, close to bars, beaches and restaurants. Has its own swimming pool, bar/restaurant with bbq and karaoke nights. All meals available. Small, family run unit. Biggest asset: friendly helpful staff. Has sauna, massage and body treatment sessions, and a private or with a group session (upon request) of TAE KWO DO with a minimum charge. Newly renovated exterior.Wi-fi available free of charge in public areas (lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area) and also available in rooms with a small fee per day.There is a 24hrs service staff at the reception ready to assist with any of your querries. All staff of the Hotel are ready to assist and to ensure that your holidays at the Hotel are wonderful under a budgeted price.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estella Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing