We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pefkos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$193
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajax Hotel(Limassol)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$713
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
12
34
22
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
34
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busfifth floormini fridgebooked this hotelon arrivalevery morningstar hotelrenovationcarpetbalconymarinaeuros
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2009

unforgettable breakfast
No comments...
but cheap and clean

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PanikosLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

We stayed for a weekend. The hotel needs a desperate reburbishement. There is a daily cleaning service but rooms are clean only where it is possible to reach. Walls need painting, cables near the ceiling are dirty, carpeting needs replacement. Furniture is worn out, TV was old and broken but working, hairdryer tube was teared so air was leaking out. Door was not sealed to the walls, so maybe there was a potential for someone to break in.
But the room and the bathroom and the balcony were clean in all places we could reach and touch.
The lobby too needs a refurbishment. Breakfast was adequate but not in great variety. There is a parking area beside the hotel.
Stuff was not very polite, although we are Greeks too.
The hotel is in an uninteresting location, away from the old town and tourist area. A bakery and a mini market nearby are open 24 hours.
Room price was 48euros breakfast included. It is a cheap hotel but I suggest to also search elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank STttttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

We first stayed in Pefkos in 2000, and although we have enjoyed other holidays in the intervening years we always return to Pefkos every summer.
From our first trip we were made to feel welcome, really like distant Scottish relatives rather than tourists, and the kindness shown by the owners in ensuring that we had an enjoyable holiday is really the prime reason that we decided to return the next year -- and the next, and the next, and the next !!
The hotel is situated around 8 km from the tourist area, which is fantastic as far as I'm concerned. The tourist shops are near enough if you need to go to them, but not so near that you feel as if you are taking your holiday in Waterloo Station.
Nearer than the tourist area is the Old Town, which is a 20-minute walk, and has everything you will ever need -- souvenirs, luggage, lots of jewellers, leather shops, the fantastic Limassol Castle, and more bars and restaurants than you will get the chance to try in 2 weeks ( have dinner 1 evening in AVACAS on the seafront, food fantastic, prices low, service great).
We have always hired a car, and the hotel manager Phytos arranges for us to collect it at the airport -- we have never had a problem with the car, and I can't recommend the rental company SIXT highly enough.
The rooms are clean, if a little dated, but to be honest clean is all that matters -- we only use them for sleeping in and applying SPF prior to going out into the sunshine.
Breakfast is perfect - continental naturally, but they will happily make you anything that you want if you simply ask. At Pefkos, nothing is ever too much trouble.
The pool is clean and simple, and a great place to just kick back and watch the day go by. There's no need to claim sunbeds in advance, there's always somewhere to sit and the poolside bar will also provide towels to save having to bring your own down from the room.
There's still 5 months before we get to return this summer, but with the rising costs of keeping a family afloat these days I can't imagine ever wishing to take a chance on spending 3 or 4 thousand pounds to go somewhere else in the summer, only to soend 2 or 3 weeks regretting not coming back to Pefkos.
It really is our second home in the sun !

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RickersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

I stayed at the Pefkos hotel for about a week while on a month-long trip to Cyprus. The hotel was simple, with rooms resembling to a great degree rooms you might see at chain hotels in the United States (Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn, etc.), but was very clean. Each room that I stayed in (two seperate rooms, as there was a 2 day gap between my stays here) had a balcony, though there was little to see from the hotel besides the hotel pool.

Rooms contained the usual TV, telephone, small-ish bathrooms, etc. The hotel has a bar/grill, as well as a sit-down restaurant that also has the breakfast buffet each morning. The breakfast is one of the best parts of the stay, with quite a selection for the price, and nice clean tables to sit at.

Internet was available near the bar and in the lobby using a wireless router, though this was not functioning more often than not.

The staff was generally friendly and, except for the cleaning staff, all spoke English to at least some degree.

Location wise, it is a taxi-ride away from any beaches/waterfronts, but the route takes you past some interesting properties and churches/mosques.

Overall, a good (though simplistic) stay.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mtsmith131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2007

During our one week stay in Cyrpus, we wanted to spend at least a day in the city of Limassol, so we booked our night at the Pefkos Hotel. It is a family run hotel by the Pefkos family, and it went above our expectations.

First of all, the price is superb - only 22 CYP. The rooms were so different than the other hotels in its price range. This hotel actually is a hotel - no kitchenettes, fully carpeted rooms, balcony, decent decor and well-kept rooms and beds.

The breakfast included was also sufficient for our needs; simple but good. They also had a pool, which we didn't use, but seemed clean, and many people were enjoying it.

The only drawback of the Pefkos Hotel was the location. It took us an hour driving around Limassol to find it. If you are a foreigner, the maps don't help too much. We finally were able to locate the hotel when we asked someone at a local cafe, who happened to know the hotel very well. It's not near any major hotel district, or touristy area. But that's why the hotel is really nice and quiet and a good price.

If you have a car, you can stay here, and it's closer than the other hotels in the hotel district to Limassol Beach and the the old ruins and tourist sites.

There is also a parking lot in the rear of the hotel.

I would definitely come here again if I'm in Limassol.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank cairoegypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews