We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be charmed”
Review of The Magic Teapot

The Magic Teapot
Ranked #4 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Limassol
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Small, family-run restaurant with an excellent chef serving a varied menu from simple bar food to fillet steak and freshly cooked fish dishes.
limassol
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prepare to be charmed”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The magic teapot is delightful, quaint and has a very friendly atmosphere, the food is fantastic , I was highly recommended from a friend and have returned six times since, I have never been disappointed, its set in a pretty traditional Cypriot mountain village. Visiting this restaurant is a MUST if you are coming to Cyprus, booking is advisable as they do tend to get very busy ,the magic teapot is just that!! magic!! well done to the chef and the family your hard work has paid off and a big thankyou for giving my family and friends such a warm happy welcome .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    4
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Didn't like it for special occasions...”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went there with my husband for our anniversary but it wasn' t the special place that we wanted for such a day! The food was good cooked but you can find such food closer to Limassol. Maybe next time I will go with friends if someone really wants to go there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank natalia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HannahTeapot, Front Office Manager at The Magic Teapot, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Upon reading your review, I was shocked to see the 2 star rating. It seems you enjoyed your meal - you describe the food as well cooked and you said it was good on every occasion we visited the table. I also know that you received friendly, attentive service and that we put roses and a candle on your table because it was your anniversary. It seems our only 'fault' is being too far from Limassol - something you knew before you booked because we provide a map on our website and gave you comprehensive directions over the phone. I'm sorry your evening wasn't as special as you had hoped for and I would be grateful if you could you the Contact Us form on our website to give us any more feedback you have as to what could have been better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Real Roast Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

As a regular visitor to Limassol, I am always on the look-out for somewhere a little different serving quality food with a smile. That extra has been a little lacking in recent years. Not so at the Magic Teapot in Agios Georgios. All the staff offer service with a smile and, taken there by a friend I was treated to a superb Sunday lunch with a choice of starters, main course and a very attractive range of desserts. Well done. I will be taking friends there on my next trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An excellent and varied menu”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Living in Cyprus for a number of years, the limited fare available in Tavernas and local restaurants can become tedious. Fortunately, there are a few entrepeneurs willing to branch out and give customers what they want. This is certainly paying off for the new 'Magic Teapot' restaurant. A family run business with a really talented chef. The weekend menu is interesting, the quality of food excellent and the prices are not cheap but very reasonable. Good value is the order of the day. If the restaurant menu does not suit there are also some tasty bar meals, even a great Saturday Brunch.
I have eaten here a number of times now and will keep returning whilst the quality is maintained.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisMountaineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It Really Can Be Magical”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Magic Teapot is really located up the mountain above Limassol towards Troodos, in one of the little villages called Agios Georgios Silikou. For a more British menu, it's really well worth the trip up there for some delightful, creative, tasty cooking. There is always something new on the menu besides.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magic Teapot also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to The Magic Teapot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing