We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fish feast”

Nama Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 1,051 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Nama Restaurant, we aim to fully satisfy our customers, providing them with quality International and Traditional Cypriot cuisine, since opening its doors in 1994. We emphasize on the quality and importance of ingredients used and the way our dishes are cooked and prepared. Our menu also includes fresh seafood from the sea of Cyprus, the island of Venus. The name "Nama" comes from the same greek word which is used to describe pure fountain water and has its own special meaning.
Firenze
1 review
“Fish feast”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Came here having consulted TripAdvisor, specifically looking for a good seafood restaurant (not as common as you might think on a Mediterranean island). We took the coast road down from Larnaca, lovely drive.
We had a similar experience to the previous reviewer. Our host, who I assume is the owner, was very friendly. We had the seafood special, which was a feast of fish dishes, climaxing with grilled sea bream.
We really enjoyed the meal and would recommend the restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    83
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Came here having seen a trip advisor review and were not disappointed. Very friendly, great service and beautiful meat Meze. Fabulous value for money and will definitely come again.

Helpful?
Thank TheGoodies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A good find near Four Seasons Hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went here two nights running at the end of December.
Good home-cooked food,big portions and nice local Cypriot wines. Just across the street from Four Seasons hotel.
The staff were very friendly and no request was too much trouble.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aichii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“trip advisor review”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

New years day meal. Only table taken in restaurant, waited 45 minutes for food however was worth it. Family owned restaurant which retains its Cypriot feel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank reviewing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaRes, Manager at Nama Tavern Restaurant, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear reviewer,

We are really happy for being in our place for the 1st day of 2014 and of course of giving your comments on TripAdvisor.

We apologize for waiting your meal for much time. We always pay great attention at the quality of our our ingredients and to prepare homemade dishes.
Occasionally this might cost to wait a little bit of more as everything is freshly prepared.

We wish you happy new year and you are always welcome to try more of our tasty dishes in our place

Best Regards,
Nama Restaurant management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“best in the area”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Here you will find a good menu with freshly cooked ingredients.Portions are very generous with genuine friendly service- a reminder of what Cyprus used to be like!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glennaberdeen_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NamaRes, Manager at Nama Tavern Restaurant, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dears,

We are very happy to hear that you are satisfy with your meal at our place. We always take great concern to have our customers happy and feel pleasantly in our place.

Have a nice Christmas time and we are looking forward to see you next year.

Best Regards,
Nama Restaurant management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nama Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Nama Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing