We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid like the plague”
Review of Adonis

Adonis
Ranked #593 of 1,049 Restaurants in Limassol
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Birmingham
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visited this place as we were in the area, wanted something to eat and it looked very nice. Appearances can be deceptive! Both outside and inside this restaurant, the decor is pristine by Limassol standards. However both the service and food was appalling. We were showed to a table, given a menu but had to call a waiter back in order to get drinks after about 10 minutes (it was not by any stretch of the imagination busy). The waitress who took our food order was quite frankly disinterested. I wanted Dolmades which they didn't have (a local speciality I thought). Then I would have liked saute potatoes, which was on the menu, but she said wasn't an option and wanted vegetables. When my Kleftiko arrived I had salad (which I wasn't eating), baked potato, which tasted awful and the lamb was a mass of fat! It was quite honestly the worst meal I have had in a long time and we eat out often! Couldn't wait to leave and my husband only had 1 pint - a first time for everything. Never again.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevandjasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced, poor food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We visited here one evening while looking for somewhere in the tourist area of limassol to eat.
Initial impression , when choosing our meal we requested 5 extra minutes, and the waiter/possible owner seemed to rudely acknowledge this and just stand by our table. Service wise, this place was terrible - we felt like we were just putting them out by being there and left quickly.
Food was equally terrible - I had calamari costing approx 20 euros which was a stingey portion of overcooked rubber. Everyone else in our party was equally unimpressed.
Avoid - there are much better places in limassol.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Went to watch the football between Norwich and Arsenal, very helpful and nice people fantastic milkshakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Gone Downhill”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having enjoyed meals in Adonis in the past, I thought that the previous poster had that wrong place,It must be around three years ago since our last visit, so we decided to have lunch there.
The food was awful and way overpriced. They must have included a whack for the rather large brandies they gave us on the house.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barkinmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible place”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This restaurant was absolutely terrible. We ordered a mixed grill to split and the portions were pretty small and the selection was not that good. When we got the bill, it seemed high and when we looked we saw that they had charged us twice for the mixed grill (even though on the menu it said "for 2"). Who does that!! DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE!! I was also hot the whole time and the waiters didn't understand what I was saying or ordering even though they spoke English.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adonis also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Adonis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing