We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”
Review of Psistaria Demetris

Psistaria Demetris
Ranked #416 of 1,066 Restaurants in Limassol
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: Greek, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: PSISTARIA DEMETRIS is a small family business were you can enjoy your lunch or take it away (serving from 11:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.).We prepare 18-20 different kinds of food every day including meat, poultry, fish, pasta and lots of vegetarian dishes, but if you like a snack, you can always order a sandwich. We also have a salad bar and a menu of 20 different salads, as a main course or accompaniment.Using the latest technology, our aim is to prepare healthy but tasty perfectly cooked meals, including grills, roasts and even traditional local dishes.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A prime example that lower prices do not mean low quality. Everything we had was much cheaper compared to other places making it worth the short trip from the city centre

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Loukasgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pre cooked food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Beware when visiting as its not a restaurant its a school cantene style food although food is ok its nothing special many better places to go to eat in limassol

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rstuvv97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris_Yerasimou, Owner at Psistaria Demetris, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear customer, a place with tables and chairs where you can have a meal is called a RESTAURANT. We pay 600 euros every year for our license to allow us to serve people in our place.

It's true that our food is ready and desplayed before the customers come, but only about 12:00 o'clock, in order to be fresh and juicy. The reason for that is that the kind of food we serve takes hours to prepare, that's why is called slow-food, comfort food or homemade food.
Roast chicken for example needs 3 hours, roast potatoes 2 hours, lamb and potato casserole 2 hours etc. Another reason, is that customers can have break from work, a quick lunch, (take-away or eat-in) without waiting for their food to be cooked.
Look at the bright side: You can see what you're eating and we are always willing to explain how every dish is prepared and its ingredients!

However, if a customer is not satisfied with our daily food display, we can also cook dishes on order, like grilled pork chop, pork belly steaks, marinated chicken kebabs, schnitzel, breaded fish, Calamari etc. It doesn't take more than 15 minutes.

Demetris Yerasimou
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not my taste...”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was really frustrating because I thought I would go to a nice restaurant with high quality food. Unfortunately it was just a shop that was selling food. The food was good and the store was clean but I wanted better look at the food and in the store.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natalia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris_Yerasimou, Owner at Psistaria Demetris, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for the feedback. Firstly, I'm glad you found our place clean and our food good! If service was good too, then you have three resons to visit us again.

I'm sorry you were frustrated not finding a luxury restaurant though! However, by viewing photos, reading customer reviews and restaurant details link (price range 6-9 euros, lunch only, mostly local cuisine etc.) you can see that we don't claim to be such type of restaurant. Somebody can also visit our website from the link found on our tipadvisor page.

I can assure you that our standards and quality are of high importance to us, therefore we always have locally sourced vegetables and meat cooked to perfection. Being a budget-friendly option does not equal low quality, something many of our loyal customers appreciate.

Demetris Yerasimou
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cheap quality food!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Not a fancy restaurant by any means, but a simple space with great Cypriot food at less than 10 euros per person. Would definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreasLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fast in, happy out”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having read the different comments I was curious and took a try. Indeed, it is a most honest place with good value-for-money lunch. A basic menu with daily changing choices sees to be quite a good idea. Only down-side is that all is only advised in Greek.

We had pork in vine - with a great taste; they served one of the few pigs not smelling as such in Cypriot restaurants. Home made Kefteraki and vine leaves where divine as much as their Greek burgers. We even decided to take some stuff away for the evening. The only down side was that the chicken (leg) was a bit too dry and could have enjoyed more seasoning. Despite that the place is simple it is very clean and well kept.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristosAnesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demetris_Yerasimou, Owner at Psistaria Demetris, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear customer, first I would like to thank you for your feedback. I'm very happy you found our food tasty and good value for money. Our aim is to offer delicious and authentic dishes at an affordable price, and yes, the pork doesn't smell "pork" because we buy the best quality there is!

Concerning the menu, we have an English one outside, for the customers to see, before they come in and we keep a printed one inside which we use when somebody asks for it. We will shortly have english menus on the tables for our dine-in customers.

Most of our customers prefer their roast chicken a bit crispier, thats why we tend to cook it a little longer. However, we keep some more juicy and succulent, that you may choose to have next time you visit us!

Demetris Yerasimou
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Psistaria Demetris also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Psistaria Demetris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing