We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido

Lido
Ranked #105 of 1,032 Restaurants in Limassol
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

A sunday morning breakfast is easy, two eggs, some sides and fresh bread. Guys, you did not get e fresh bread right, and after returning the first set of toasts, i did not expect that the second would be similar. Big dissapointment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spyros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    11
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious fish mezze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The fish mezze was so great and fresh and big in portion that couldn't be eaten all by the four of us, the house wine was free and a good cypriot one, the view of the sea was very nice and the staff were really nice, it is the best resaurant in limassol.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samiraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor food on an urban racetrack”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was near our hotel and after a busy day we were too tired to stray far but are always keen to try new places.
This place is located right on the roadside of the big dual carriageway that runs along the seafront. Despite having some glass partitions totry and ddrown out the noise it really is like being seated next to a racetrack for boy racers. There are traffic lights 100yards down and the locals love to scream up and down as fast as they can.
I had kleftico which is a dish I have had many times in Cyprus. I was expecting succulent lamb, subtle spices all cooked in wine with various vegetables etc Instead I received the fattiest mutton I have ever had with no spice or herb flavour. Over half of it went back as it was like eating a pile of congealed fat. It left an aftertaste too.
My wife had a pizza which was a bought in base with a few. When the waitress (who was friendly and polite) asked how we liked it I told her it was horrible and fatty and she shrugged and said that they never know how fatty each one would turn out.
veggies on top.
There are so many nicer places to eat in Limassol than this.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MBell_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Meze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have lived in Cyprus for some time and my favorite Cypriot meal is something called a "meze." A meze is a traditional Cypriot meal where they bring you many small courses of food. There is a regular (meat) meze and a seafood meze. Every restaurant has their own version but the Lido meze is the best one I have had so far. The portions are bigger and the food is better than the other mezes. It is super-easy to find (beside the Starbucks on the seafront) and there is parking nearby (it is across the street from a large public parking lot). After eating you can walk across the street and enjoy the seaside walking path and pier. Lido is a great place to take your family or friends.

Coordinates: 34.684627,33.060251

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“long standing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

lido seems to have been on the seafront for ever recently refurbished it offers fre wi-fi together with pints of Keo and Carlsberg for Euro2. The food ranges from the usual mezes set menus and individual dishes. The food is always well cooked and value for money. Many expat regulars but it seems to cater mor and more for Russian clientele

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamsg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing