We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”
Review of Park Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed June 17, 2008

went to Cyprus for a friends wedding and needed to stay in Limassol, liked the picture of the hotel from the web site even though it didnt show too much. Read reviews of the hotel on the internet and they were quite mixed so i did panic a bit, also our friends who live out there said alot of building work was going on in the hotel and it looked a mess. My partner and i still went ahead with the booking and we are glad. The hotel was lovely, fab view from the room over looking the pool and the beach, you literally cannot get any closer to the beach than this hotel! the main road is busy that the hotel backs on to but nothing major just make sure you have a sea view room. Room was big enough, air con, nice shower, safe, big wardrobe, tv etc.
Fab bars near by and old town 10 min taxi ride. very impressed and had fab holiday! Dont know what all the fuss was about on the other holiday reviews i read, if your unsure wether to stay here just go for it!

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank EnglandBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Park Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2008

Overall a nice hotel. A little bit noisy like other hotels on the main street, but its location is very comfortable. The food is ok for 3*, but quite repetitive. The pool is nothing special. There is no animation in the hotel exept one live music evening per week and cypriots wedding each week. ))) The best thing about this hotel is its beach.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marinka_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2008

If you want a real nice experience, here are three advices:
1) Book seaside, not roadside!
2) Avoid high season!
3) If you hate cats, stay away.

The location is almost ideal, as Limassol is right in the middle of the south coast and tours to all the sightseeing & archaeologic spots are a modest day-trip. The hotel is just a 15 minutes seaside walk from Limassol's busy and attractive centre, still on the edge of the tourist zone if you like that sort of thing - you should try FloCafe in that case - very stylish.
We roamed the island for a week and spent onother week merely on the lawn between Hotel and beach (when not visiting one of the 30 + shoe shops of the town). If that's all you want to do, Park Beach is the ideal place. It's three stars, not the Hilton, of course. The substance of the place is being constantly renovated, they got a new pool now, but of course you can feel it was constructed somewhen in the middle of the last century.
Staff: See remarks about season/off season.
Food: Quality ranged from hardly edible frozen burnt fish to grand local and international meals and opulent salad buffets. Seemed to depend on the number of guests.
Activities at the Hotel: No animation, and no "Cypriot Evenings" either. May be different in Summer, though - I think I saw a few sign concerning water sports.
A few modest advices:
(1) Roadside Rooms (the 100s) are very noisy especially on weekends,although there's an additional door to keep the room a little quieter. The seaside rooms are a little dearer, but booking those is well spent money.
(2)Stayed there in March 2008 for two weeks. That's not what they call high season, and what we heard from regular customers and the staff implies that the situation is totally different - much worse - in summer. Looks like there are a lot of the "All included" species booked in at that time, both from Russia and Germany, which appears to be a let's say unfortunate mixture, all made worse by poor language abilities of both groops. Staff's unnerved and too few for that time. Better avoid that situation. Off season it was a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, international and multilingual staff, a well-sorted an tended bar and a quiet atmosphere.
(3) Cats are part of the local myths - brought to Cyprus by St. Elena to fight the numerous snakes that occupied the island - and their presence is tolerated as they apparently succeeded. If you are a cat hater, Park Beach (and Cyprus) are the wrong place for you. The estimated cat population is at 30 something, but most of them don't care about humans. They're all well fed and well kept, and if you don't start feeding them (which is unnecessary anyway) they'll leave you alone.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank SteffP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

Arrived at the Park Beach hotel in July 2005, we were given the keys to rooms in the 1st floor accommodation area and walked along a smelly water damaged corridor to the room. We all hoped that the room was better. As we opened the door the 1st thing that hit us was the smell!!! then the overall tatiness of the room was apparent.
It was apparent that there had been extensive water damage during the previous winter and the hotel management had decided to press on regardless with makeshift repairs and a blind eye to the discomfort that this would cause the guests in this area of the hotel.
The next thing was to ring the rep (who did not even know that we were due to arrive, Med hotels.) As we waited for the rep to arrive I went to the shop to buy a can of air freshener as the smell was that bad.
We did not unpack the suitcases, there was wallpaper peeling off the walls, a dirty water stained bathroom ceiling and shrunken rotting carpet tiles. we thought it looked like a bail hostel or worse.
It took 2 nights/3 days to be given another room after lots of upset and arguments with different members of staff. We were only relocated after we suggested that we would report the hotel to the environmental health and CTO.
The room we were moved to was what we expected in the first place, clean and tidy if a little dated.The breakfast was adequate but we spent as little time as possible in the hotel.
I would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cyprus-Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2006

I chose the hotel from a variety of others in the Internet because of:

1) pine forest around
2) small, not overpopulated buildings, and a nice view of rooms
3) seemingly cousy atmosphere
4) closeness to a beach

Well, my expectations were exaggerated at least:

1) Do not believe pictures, in fact the hotel stands on a very busy road, which produces lots of noise and dust. If you are not deaf, you will be able to fall asleep only in rooms closest to the beach. There is a park nearby, but it is very small.
2) Rooms are not that great as they seem. I would say they deserve 2 stars at most.
3) Yes, it is a family run business. But not cousy at all. Personnel is impolite, cuisine is a disaster. The owner is trying to make as much money as he can from the hotel and is letting the restaurant for different external parties. In the mean time tourists are served near the beach. Quality of food is disastrous, as staff is more concerned with cooking for special events, not guests.
4) The hotel does not have its own beach. The public one is very close indeed, but you will have to pay for a deck-chair. In addition, there are construction works at the moment.

Overall - STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank alexiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2006

This hotel is very, very noisy. If you do not want to spend your vacation next to a "motorway" do not go to this place. Even when doors and windows are closed the motorway just next to the hotel can be heard loud and clearly in all rooms (We checked several rooms and everywhere was the same problem). Meals are ok but not fresh cooked. The food is more canteen like. The few renovated rooms are fine. All other rooms are in rather bad condition. The front side rooms have a nice view to the sea. The beach is narrow but ok. For sight seeing this place is not the best choice because the hotel is located just between the tourist area and the city of Limassol. During the week it takes up to 30 minutes to reach the highway due to traffic jam. To summarise: Do not go to this place, there is no reason for going there!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2006

The bedrooms are OK and some have a good sea view. Otherwise the hotel is scruffy, the food completely inedible and the public areas stink of cats who are allowed to roam freely. The staff are oblivious of the guests. The noise from the main strip road is terrible as it is used as a racetrack by the local youth until 5am every night - they love the traffic lights outside as an excuse to screech to a halt and then burn rubber getting away again.

Altogether an awful experience.

5  Thank gbgeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#17 of 56 in Limassol
253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#29 of 56 in Limassol
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#18 of 56 in Limassol
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#31 of 56 in Limassol
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 56 in Limassol
372 reviews
2.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Hotel

Address: 12, Georgiou A Avenue | PO Box 52180, Limassol 4061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $59 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Park Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing