We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel for the price”
Review of Park Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We were staying in August and the hotel was fine for the price we were paying. It's located in the middle of the tourist seaside zone with plenty of small shops and other amenities in a 10-minute walk distance.

The hotel consists of several buildings with rooms opening outdoors. Which is quite convenient. The beach is located not far behind a line of trees. It's okay, but it might be better to get to nearby beaches with more sand than stones, and better facilities. You'll have to pay for tents and lounges wherever you are, that's common for all Cyprus.

Since the hotel is right next to the 28 October/Georgiou avenue, public transportation is also easy to reach. There are bus stops with frequent buses going to and from the city center (Old Port). From the Old Port, one may take a bus to a multitude of various locations next to Limassol and all Cyprus. You can find lots of car rentals near the hotel as well. Not bikes, unfortunately.

Overall, a good stay and easy to recommend for those who don't need luxurious service and rooms.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to an outdoor fish tavern. Sea view isn't that good with smoke coming...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Park Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel is very nice,the location as well and the staff were trying to help us everytime we need a help.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveler190382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We found our room, easing our way over some drains outside the door which had overflowed and left areas of damp, green, unpleasant-smelling slime. Into the room. Ants. Bags on the (ant-free) bed and back to reception. ‘I want a different room. This one is full of ants.’ The receptionist shrugged. ‘There are no more rooms. And even if there were, they too may have ants.’ ‘So what are you going to do about it?’ She reached under the counter and produced a much-used can of fly spry. ‘Use this.’ I began to get a little cross! ‘I have never been in an hotel where I complain and get no help.’ ‘I have helped you. I have given you the spray.’
I went back to my room, sprayed the ants and watched them die. Then back to the receptionist. ‘They are dead. Now I need somebody to clean the room.’ There is nobody.’ ‘So, what will we do?’ This time the receptionist went to a cupboard and produced a dustpan and broom. ‘Here,’ she said, passing them across to me.
Although assured that the manager would come, he didn’t and instead, a helpful waiter from the restaurant came to finish the sweeping up.
We heard someone else ask for a plug (there were none in any of the rooms) but was told, ‘We don’t provide plugs as a way of saving water.’ Surprisingly, the kiosk over the road sold them!
It was too late to move hotels that night, but we moved to Kanika Panathon (a superb hotel for the same price) first thing the following morning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank clival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We, a middle-aged couple, have just come back from our two-week holiday in the Park Beach. The overall impression is the hotel is a good value for money.
The main advantages of it are as follows:
- location in the city of Limassol park at a distance of ca. 50 m from the sea shore. There is a lovely lawn within the hotel area behind the building with a plenty of sunbeds on it that are free of charge.
- quite adequate food but without much variety
- clean rooms (having read rewies of other guests, I think there has been done much to improve the situation)
- extremely friendly and helpful staff speaking not only English but also other languages (Russian).

There isn't much events in the hotel exept for live music and dance once a week at dinner. It was ideal for us but it might be a bit boring for those who prefer more active lifestyle.
To avoid noise coming from the bustling street in the front of the hotel with heavy traffic day in day out, I would strongly recommend booking a room with a SV (sea view) option.

And of course, if you are not very fond of cats, you should search for another place to stay.

Dmitry St-Ptersburg, Russia

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank St_Petersburg_Dmitry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

we have found that the hotel is to a high standard staff are brilliant, as wellas their owner
( zenon ) as he is a personal friend

sam isobel

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey11SamInWishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

While first impressions count, dont be put off by the faded exterior of the park beach hotel.
Reception were exceptionally courteous at all times and this customer friendly culture was reflected in every member of park beach staff we met.
We stayed on the all inclusive basis which was just great! local drinks and food free all day and night! Beer was good, soft drinks all served ice cold, bottled water a favourite, ice creams(nestle), inclusive programme finishes at 11.30 pm which to be fair is late enough for a family hotel. If you want a night club go to one!!
Food was interesting and varied but always tasty. You just have to try everything! snacks served throughout the day for the less adventurous burger, toasties, pasta etc. Would have been able to stay within the hotel for the the whole week and not spent a thing! Went out every night into limassol to see old friend in local bar so did not experience the in-house entertainment or nightime atmosphere of the hotel bar.
The majority of guests in this hotel are Russian or similar, this is in fact a bonus as the people we met were friendly, courteous, very quiet and polite.
NOT rowdy, drunk, rude, swearing, sunbed hogging, loudmouths
as we have experienced in other resorts/hotels which i am ashamed to say are mainly full of brits!
The park beach hotel is on the main road through Limassol which is where you need to be and within walking distance of most of the bars and nightspots worth going to.The only downside to this is that the local youths race up and down on motorbikes late at night and you can hear them.
Air con in the room worked well, in fact was exceptional, room was cleaned daily and towels changed every day. Room was looking dated and ready for refurbishment but clean!!!
We opted for the room safe extra 9 euro just for my peace of mind, however was probably not necessary as cyprus has a very low crime rate. I also opted for the beach towels 6 euro each and can be exchanged for clean ones as many times as you like during your stay for this one off payment. It may sound a lot but if like our family you go off to a beach or are always in and out of the pool then these are well worth it.
Overall the park beach is just great for a family on a budget who just want a quiet holiday and not having to worry about additional costs such as food, drinks, snacks and ice cream. No lager louts or chavs here please! Very clean just the front of house needs a lick of paint.
A big thankyou to all staff at Park Beach.
Pete, Jacqui and Clarke.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldaddymidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

went to Cyprus for a friends wedding and needed to stay in Limassol, liked the picture of the hotel from the web site even though it didnt show too much. Read reviews of the hotel on the internet and they were quite mixed so i did panic a bit, also our friends who live out there said alot of building work was going on in the hotel and it looked a mess. My partner and i still went ahead with the booking and we are glad. The hotel was lovely, fab view from the room over looking the pool and the beach, you literally cannot get any closer to the beach than this hotel! the main road is busy that the hotel backs on to but nothing major just make sure you have a sea view room. Room was big enough, air con, nice shower, safe, big wardrobe, tv etc.
Fab bars near by and old town 10 min taxi ride. very impressed and had fab holiday! Dont know what all the fuss was about on the other holiday reviews i read, if your unsure wether to stay here just go for it!

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank EnglandBeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#29 of 56 in Limassol
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 56 in Limassol
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#32 of 56 in Limassol
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 56 in Limassol
372 reviews
2.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Hotel

Address: 12, Georgiou A Avenue | PO Box 52180, Limassol 4061, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $57 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing