We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for a weeks break after Xmas,the hotel was lovely and the food was above average most nights. The male staff are very attentive as was Andrea.lovely lady. Couple of nights there was young girls working that looked like they didn't want to be there.The entertainment was very poor if any was on,the hotel had a lot of older people staying there and was pretty quiet as you would expect for January.ross the Thompson rep was very helpful. We wouldn't go back to Limassol again but not because of the hotel we like to try different places.would recommend the hotel.we found Cyprus to be expensive overall but got a good deal on all inclusive so wasn't to concerned.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sallylovessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valuable guests,

Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay in our hotel. Receiving feedback from our guests is the guidline to a succesfull operation and as our main concern is our guests satisfaction we are always available to listen and act accordingly when necessary. It will be a pleasure to accomodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Miramare Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is considered (and sold to us) as a 4,5 star hotel - which it definitely not deserves.
Its located in the tourist mile of Limassol - about 5 km outside the town centre.
Its better to have a car (or use the bus no. 30) as the pricing level of the surrounding pubs and bars are very adjusted to the assumption tourists always have to have a lot of money.

The hotel itself has a flair of the 1970's. The concept is made for mass tourism.
And as already described in other feedbacks as a place for some special kind of audience.
During breakfast and dinner we could enjoy the presence of the German Army in combat uniforms - even with big bags on their shoulders on way to enter the buffets -, the Russian swimming team (for sure in Russian sportswear - and I don't think they are able to smile ^^), also the football players of Apollon Limassol seem to have their second home here - also in sports wear.
Don't get me wrong here - that's not really a problem as such (except the big soldier - bags beside the buffet) . But for us, the ones who spend money to come here and spend our holidays here, it was recommended to wear appropriate clothes .. Not sandalled,no short trousers, blah,blah... What ever that "appropriate" means in that context.
If the hotel gets fully booked the tables in the dining room are arranged like in a chicken house. And you're gonna be seated, even if you don't like the table (or your neighbour, which is in the case less than 50 cm away) :( - in this special matter a canteen at work is sometimes more convenient.

Staff:
The Staff behind the reception was the excellent part of the hotel. Any time very attentive, always helpful and very friendly. A very big "Thank You" to that guys.
The waiters are very special. In the Dining room most of them do not even ask if you have already finished - the just remove the (empty) plate in front of you. Without any word. If you don't speak the greek languae, the communication is limited to the ordering of something to drink ( Bottle of House"wine" for 15 Euro or bees for 4,50 Euro) . Most of that staff seems to be "on mute".
In the lobby of the hotel its obviously also not naturally that the waiter is asking the guest for any wishes. You need to become active (at least heavy wave you hands) to get one of those guys to bring something to your table. Maybe I was too lazy - but the self-Service would be faster ..... In terms of adjusting the signed bills to the room we could not find any irregularities.

The service outside on the terrace is (at least during our stay) very limited to a few tables. You can spend hours on the sunbed without being bothered by a waiter ;-)

The drinks and the food:
The quality of the cocktails we've tested only on our fist evening and only once - this experience was not a good one and we have chosen the beer for rest of our stay.
The breakfast and also the dinner quality is average. The choice is good enough for one week (afterwards you are in a food - loop) - the quality is far away from a 4.5 star hotel. I'm not really sure what the scramble eggs were made from - it looks and tastes like something from a tetra pack. In the evening the meat was mostly dry, the starters and side dishes were good.
The excellent part of the dinner are the cakes and pies. Simply perfect.
Hot drinks you have to pick up from a vendor machine - how delicious. But free of charge,

Rooms and Room Service:
Always good, always friendly,nothing to complain. Rooms were clean, cleaning staff is very good.
Beds were reasonable - could sleep well.

In a nutshell - this hotel tries to pretend to be 'something better' as it really is. Maybe to justify the comparatively high pricing level on the bar and in the restaurant. But unfortunately its only average.

To rate it with three stars is more than enough - only the good staff behind the reception desk and in the Housekeeping prevents this hotel IMHO from less rating.

Room Tip: Choose a room with seaview - its worth.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments which are highly appreciated and each point will be taken into a serious consideration. Our hotel welcomes all source of business and caters for many nationalities through the year with great success and its extremely important for us to receive any kind of comments and suggestions while our guests are in resort so that we can meet our guests and exchange ideas. Sorry we haven’t been able to meet prior to your departure but we do hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

we stayed at the miramare beach from 5th Jan for 2 weeks and I must say it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in , all the staff were very nice and made us feel really at home , we stayed all inclusive and the food and drink was very good , the hotel is on the sea front with lovely views, the sea view room we were in had tea making facilities and a hair dryer, but take care if you use the fridge it is stocked daily and you are charged for anything you use but also if you put anything in of your own beware you will be charged a daily charge for using it,all in all a very enjoyable time and we look forward to going back

Room Tip: sea view rooms have a lovely view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Atlantica Guest,

Thank you for your comments referring to your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our staff and services which were built with hard work and a lot of commitment with only one main concern, our guests satisfaction. We hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 19/01/2014 for one week. The hotel it self is nice with good food, very helpful and friendly staff and good size bedrooms. The thing that lets this hotel down is that it is more like a conference centre and not a hotel for holidays. During our weeks stay we had a Bank of Cyprus conference, the Russian swimming team, two of the local football teams and the German army. The bank of Cyprus guests wore coats in the restaurant, the Russian swimming team and both football teams wore tracksuits the whole time and the German army wore combat uniform the whole time even during meal times. It felt more like staying in an army barracks than a hotel. I understand from one of the bar staff that this normal and not an isolated incident. I would not go back to this hotel for that very reason. The entertainment in the evening is poor but you can always stand with the soldiers and get drunk every night. Not much to do outside of the hotel, you need to travel to Pathos.

Room Tip: You must have a sea view or you overlook the car park
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

After reading the negative reviews I was a bit apprehensive because I have stayed in the Atlantica Bay several times and other 4 Star hotels in Limmasol. We were greeted on arrival by a cold towel for our hands and a glass of bubbly. As our flight was delayed and we missed evening meal we were informed that there was food in our room which turned out to be cold meats, cheese, fruit and wine which was really nice. The rooms are definitely average compared to other 4 Star hotels we have stayed in. My one gripe is there was only one 3 pin plug socket in the room and the quality of the towels which were so thin and grey I had them changed every day. We did have a problem with noise and found you could hear chairs scraping on the floors all the time and had a very loud women next door who woke me up every morning with her voice making a phone call. On the positive the food was very varied and good quality. The best thing about this hotel is the first class customer service where nothing was too much trouble and the staff are very friendly. As I only paid to stay here £274 all inclusive for a week I cannot complain to much as that really is only the cost of a flight. Would I come back? Only if it was cheap as there are much nice 4 stars to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzy311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good service great food, average rooms little far away from city centre, beach front ok nice boardwalk along the coast to the port, and centre of town. Along main bus route. Much nicer places to stay if sun and sand are a priority, definitely a three to four star rating

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked with Thomson for a bargain £300 5T half board hotel.When we arrived the Hotel and staff were polite, friendly and gave us a glass of sparkly on arrival.(Always helps).We got to our rooms and I have to say that I was rather disappointed .In Thompsons brochure it said that the Hotel had recently been refurbished. The man that did it was obviously from cowboy builders as the bits of granite they had glued over the bathroom tiles were wonky with gaping holes where they had missed the grout. One bit fell of but my wife managed to re attach it.A bit more time spent and they could have made a nice job.The shower was poor and my bed was awful. We complained about the bed and the hotel gave us a quilt to put over the bed which did help a lot. I spoke to a few other guests who said that their bed was very comfortable and that they had slept like a log.The hotel based on the rooms only was a maximum of 3T and not the 5T that Thomson say. The location is not brilliant and the surrounding areas look a bit rough. That's the bad bits. For £300 it was a bargain. The hotel was clean and right on the beach (all ten feet of it!) The food was superb, buffet style but great quality, fresh and well presented. The choice was exceptional given the quality. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Yes there were a lot of tinsel and turkey people but what do you expect for £300 at this time of year. The advantage is that they don't wake the kids up coming back to their room drunk at 3.00am.If you want to veg. in a hotel with excellent facilities and don't want to go anywhere then this is the hotel for you. Great gym, tennis court, indoor heated pool all immaculately kept ,then what a bargain. Also the guest relations manager Andrea is a hoot. If it is possible she will sort it, and when she dons her father Xmas suit with her killer heels what can I say. We will go back again and thoroughly recommend this hotel for a relaxing quiet time. We will probably also take our own Tinsel and Turkey family with us next time to blend in! Finally although I wouldn't say that it is a real children hotel my two children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and were made very welcome by the staff and other guests.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms as they are a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 725MartinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
418 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $87 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing