We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above and beyond !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My partner and I are now a week home from this amazing holiday. Having read the reviews prior to going I can now confirm its all true and then some !!!! The entire week was mind blowing, smooth sailing .... perfection !!!! If a truly relaxing trouble free pampered week in the sun, surrounded by wonderful people and being presented with delicious food is what you need ... look no further , this hotel ,its spot on caring ,hard working team will ensure your every need want and request are catered for !!!!!!
Thank you all for a week in a million !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Splash out and have a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Miramare Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived at the hotel on the 11th September for a two week holiday. We were greeted by the guest relations manager, Andrea. Our cases were immediately taken from us and sent up to our rooms while we were handed a nice glass of cold "bubbly" and an ice cold flannel to freshen up with. On entering our room we found a bottle of wine and chilled water (which was replaced daily) and a lovely bowl of fruit with the managers compliments. Very impressive,
We had a sea view room on the top floor (522) which over looked the adults only pool and the outside bar and a super view of the beach and Limasol bay only a hundred meters from the hotel. The room was spacious, clean, well equipped with kettle and hairdryer with a bath and shower. Well worth the extra money.
We went half board although the hotel does a lot of all inclusive. Its not well advertised but the bars have a "Happy Hour" between 6pm and 7pm so its the best time to visit for your pre-dinner cocktails at very reasonable prices. All the staff, from room maids to mangers are very attentive and cheery, you get the feeling that the hotel is a very "Happy Ship" and nothing seems to be too much trouble.
Andrea, the guest relations manager is a real star and very knowledgeable about the area. Any problems and she soon sorts it out. On the morning of our departure she searched us out and gave us a goodie box with some rolls and cakes to eat on the plane. Well done Andrea you helped to make our holiday most enjoyable. The food is plentiful and varied with several themed nights throughout our stay. The pools are large and clean with easy access with plenty of Sunbeds and parasols, although you have to get up early to reserve your favorite position.The beach is nothing special but there is a larger one a few hundred metres to the west, and if you get on the No.30 bus and take a 8km journey East there is a lovely beach by the marina. We stayed in this part of Limasol 10 years ago and enjoyed the vast assortment of tavernas and bars on an evening. Unfortunately most of the hotels are now going "All Inclusive" and many of these Tavernas have now disappeared, very sad. So you may find it better to go all inclusive. Would we stay at the Hotel again? Most definitely.

Room Tip: Any rooms with a seaview on the top floor are excellent but if you like going to sleep early I would...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namwold-Yate-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is without a doubt the most freindliest hotelwe have ever stayed at the staff just cannot do enough for you they truly are wonderful as mentioned in other reviews Andrea is amazing so helpful and bubbly she really is a credit to the hotel. All the Bar staff Yanis, Alex,. Anna etc thank you Thomson BBQ night wonderful

Arrival= Recption was wonderful cold towels and champagane cases taken from coach to room.We stayed 2 weeks because we were hiring a car and spent 4/5.days travelling around cyprus. we took the half board option. You get an option to upgrade to AI at 25 euros per person per day for a minium of 3 days.Drinks were fairly expensive 4.75 for 425ml of draft beer cocktails 6-10 euros wine 6 a glass bottle of house white/red 15 and water 2or 3 Happy hour 6-7 every evening all drinks half price .On HB you get the option to swap your meals around ie have lunch instead of an evening meal which we thought would be good as we like to go out and sample the local restraunts but in this part of limassol there was not a lot of choice and quite a few were shut
.
ROOMS we were in the main hotel we had a seaview room with balcony lovely view clean and tidy maid service everyday but a bit on the small side could do with more storage A/C good safe key provided free of charge, hairdyrer toiletries good selection ,complimentary wine, water, fruit basket,minibar turn down service every night with a mint on the pillow but thought it strange they came around at 6 .These rooms are very noisy on an evening as the Entertainment goes on to midnight which is not a problem because you are on holiday but some nights after travelling all day it would have been nice to have a early night but this also gives you the bonus of watching the entertainment from your balcony
Entertainment was much as you would expect although i was told the dancing shows were very good (not a strictly fan myself)

Pools 4 pools one Adults only one with swim up bar kids pools and one indoor located with in the SPA and close to the gym there were plenty on sunbeds but as usual early bird catches the best ones.

BEACH the beach is very narrow with dark sand with shingles when walking into the sea there was a pontoon which you could use and avoid the shingles sea not very clear

Thomson REP Nikki was very good thank you for all your help

Excursion as previously stated we had a car so done most of them under our own steam but we did do the Wave Dancer and had a very enjoyable evening

FOOD was very good always a varied choice with themed nights

DEPARTURE rooms until 12.00 not sure about late rooms as we didnt one and the rolls and muffin for onward travel was a nice touch

Room Tip: rooms with sea views amazing but in main block noisy from entertainment
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colinjohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived just passed midnight on the 22nd September and the Service Manager was there to greet new guests with a glass of champagne. When we got to our room, there was a plate of cheese and cold meets, a bottle of wine and a bottle of water.

On our departure, the hotel provided us with a box containing sandwiches and chocolate muffins for our journey home.

Throughout our holiday all members of staff could not do enough to ensure that we were happy and enjoying our holiday.

The only negative comments that I would make is regarding our room (526). It looked a little tired and dated and it was a little on the small size if I am being honest.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to my family and friends and I would be more than happy to re visit this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gillibrand65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from Cyprus after a fantastic holiday. The Atlantica Miramare Hotel is without doubt a brilliant hotel. Upon arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded to a deluxe room - without even asking!!!! Once shown to our room we were delighted to find complimentary wine, water, fruit basket and food platter, a very welcome sight after a long and late arrival. The hotel is very clean and all the staff from chamber maids to top management cannot do enough to ensure all your needs are met and that you are having a good time. The food was plentiful and varied and always fresh. A must , is standing on the beach at 6.30am and watching the sun come up - such a beautiful sight. Andrea is always on hand to help you if there is a problem and is always checking with guest that their holiday is going to plan. If you are thinking of going to Limassol this hotel really is a great place to stay

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are really the best so try and get those if possible - the views out to sea are b...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Its been 7 years since we stayed at the Miramare. The hotel is in good condition. I felt the bed was old but since we only stayed one night it was fine. There were minor flaws in the room, ones which mgmt should easily take note of. One minor disruption was a maintenance man knocking on our door 10 minutes after we arrived to work on the in room safe. This should have been done during the room prep time prior to our check in. That aside, the Miramare is better than most equally priced hotels in Limassol. We would definitely stay again in the future if the timing and price are right. We do recommend it. The Staff are exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanOwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I have never had so much attention from hotel staff before, I thought only Royalty and Pop stars only receive this privilege. The Hotel is beautiful inside and out, it has three pools one indoor beside the well equipped gym. Food is outstanding with many types of food to suit all pallets. It commands an excellent waterside location. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $88 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing