We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First among equals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First among equals”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have a few days left of our excellent holiday at the Atlantica Miramare in Limassol. We have enjoyed our stay so much that I have felt compelled to encourage others to try this fantastic hotel. After having lived in Cyprus for a few years we have been returning here on holiday for the last 10 years. This was our first visit to the Miramare but our 10th to Limassol and the Miramare has stood out as the best from all of the others we have stayed in which includes some of the 5 star hotels in the town. The staff are genuinely pleased to see you and to make your stay as memorable as it can be. They truly are the heartbeat of the hotel and this hotel has the heartbeat of a healthy 18 year old coupled with the wise approach of maturity. The facilities are outstanding and the food has been of the highest order. Nothing has been too much trouble for any of the staff. There are a number of negative comments from some reviews and whilst I fully respect the opinions of others, I have to say that if you are considering a stay here you should read no further, simply book it and look forward to it, you will have a fantastic time and not be disappointed. I am not sure if I have mentioned the staff?!?! There are so many of them who have made our experience an enjoyable one, but I have to mention Andrea who is simply amazing. She makes time for everyone and is the most friendly and genuine person you could wish to meet. Yiannis floats around the bar area with the guile and agility of a boxer and the friendliness of your best friend, he has added so much value to our stay. Christina also works in the bar area, with a constant smile on her face and willingness to take time out to have a chat, she provided us with a first class service that was in excess of what we expected. If you are looking for a place where you take take a well earned holiday, where you will be treat like one of the family but also given your own space if that's what you would prefer, then don't waste any time trawling through brochures or the Internet, just book!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms higher up in the hotel for that added value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sportscoach183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    349
    115
    27
    14
See reviews for
224
594
25
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for the first time in may this year.
The welcome when we arrived was amazing, our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel.
I defy anybody to say they couldn't find something good to eat as it was spectacular dining.

So good in fact we are gong back there for Christmas!

Room Tip: Although we didn't have a sea view we also didn't have the nightly entertainment noise, a bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself & my Wife have visited this Hotel many times now , As well as a few of the others in the Atlantica family of Hotels , It appears to be a Thompsons only Hotel now, well for British guests anyway .... We stayed in June and it was certainly multi-national ... Russian , French, German & a strong British presence , we had a Sea-View room which was very clean & modern , with a fully stocked Mini-bar , complimentary Fruit & water on our arrival at the room .
Thompson guests enjoy , Champagne on arrival at reception .. nice !
We stayed All Inclusive & found it pleasing , Keo. Carslberg & leon beers , Italian house wines & cyprius brandy , spirits were local , You could choose the premium brands if you pay the bar prices .
Restaurants , there are two , you can sit inside (air conditioned ) or outside which is very pleasant , its is surrounded by running water with carp swimming along its course .
, there is a third restaurant which is only used when weddings or functions are happening

The beach area is lovely a new jetty added in recent times , gives it an added option .. the water goes out a long way by the jetty without reaching 2 metres or so . water sports centre is also part of the complex
Entertainment is very good, The only thing I would say is that it is now starting earlier and it is geared around Children & families , so it can get a bit hectic ... maybe not to every ones choice .
Dancers , local musicians , Discos, magicians ... it has a good mix
you are invited to The managers barbecue during your stay ... very nice & a classy night out

The Main pool is Adults only , But the other pools more that compensate , as well as a indoor pool with sauna & fitness .
There is a strong security presence around the hotel and grounds , low key & welcome in my opinion

The German Navy have a lot of people staying at the Hotel (they have a UN Mandate to patrol the Lebanon / Israel coastline) ... so uniforms aplenty

there are shops in the hotel as well as hairdressers, tennis & bike hire also an option

The reception & staff around the complex are always looking to assist & make your stay lovely & welcoming , This is one of the things that make the Miramare so special .

This year the Hotel Celebrated its 50th Anniversary .... a wonderful Night with spectacular fireworks a grand finale

Room Tip: Sea view rooms can be noisy as they are above the entertainment Area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAOLILAWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

First time to Cyprus and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Arrived approx. 10:30pm and we were met by kind friendly faces, cold towels and a glass of champagne what a welcome! We had the help of a lovely young man who just took our cases from the coach waited until we checked in then brought them to our room . A plate of cold meats, cheese, fruit, bread rolls and bottled water were waiting there for us as well. We weren't bothered about a sea view so we were at the front of the hotel. Our room was quite large with a double bed and lovely and clean.
All staff were first rate and couldn't help you enough. Andrea, ( guest relation) couldn't do enough for you always ensuring you were ok. Never too pushy understanding if all you wanted to do was chill by the pool. Loved the idea of adult pool only. Both family and couples were equally catered for.
Food was varied and beautiful. We were all inclusive and not disappointed one little bit.
A lot of Russian guests.
Yainnis was such a pleasure to watch as he served you your drinks. Smiling constantly enjoying his job and giving you the good feel factor. You are a star young man!
To all who work there, thank you all for such a fantastic holiday, you made our week (not long enough) very memorable and a fantastic experience was had.
Can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this fabulous hotel for two all inclusive as a family. From start to finish it was a marvellous hotel experience. Upon arrival at 11pm we were greeted by friendly faces, cold towels and champagne. Check in was quick and efficient. We were taken to our room and found a plate of hams, cheeses and rolls. The rooms were spotless and had everything we needed. Cleaning service excellent they even come round at night to see if you need anything. We spent our time around the adult pool which was peaceful and relaxing. Again pool side area well looked after by the pool team. The asteria bar is excellent both in the day and night. The waiters and waitresses are very attentive and go out of there way to remember your drink order and keep you topped up. In particular yainnis what a brilliant waiter!!! We enjoyed the entertainment and disco in the evening. Food is wonderful lots of variety and tastes delicious. You have the choice of eating inside or outside over looking the sea which we did all of the time. We also attended a bbq for Thompson guests which was set in the hotels beautiful gardens again fabulous food and drink and a wonderful welcome from management team. Excellent watersports on the beach. Would also recommend at day at the water park loads of fun. And finally we would like to thank Andrea. She is the guest relations person who makes you feel extremely welcome throughout your holiday. She is bubbly and fun and works extremely hard. She always stopped to chat and ask if everything was ok. We enjoyed her quizs to!! Shes a real asset to the hotel and a lovely lady. We had a wonderful two weeks and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookeychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August with our teenage children 14 and 16. Arrived at midnight and were given champagne and cold towels. In our room was a platter of fruit and cold meats and cheese and a bottle of water which was very welcome. We were also given the room safe key at no extra charge.But note that although we were all inclusive the drinks in the minibar are not included! All the staff were really friendly and a special mention to Andrea guest relations who worked tirelessly to ensure we had a good time (enjoyed her aquaaerobics)and Yianiis the drinks waiter who was great fun. The food was excellent and as a Thomson guest we had an invite from the management to a barbecue and mixed with other British guests. The English guests are in the minority as there were a lot of Russian guests in this hotel. We never had a problem finding a sun bed and pool towels were available. Free wifi was brilliant for our teenagers and a reason for choosing the hotel! All in all a lovely relaxing holiday at an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRSJP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was my first taste of Cyprus and this hotel made my trip memorable, I would recommend it to anyone, we were there from the 2nd July for a week. We were met by the hotel manager with a glass of cold champagne and a cold towel, very welcoming. We were taken to our room; we had booked a superior twin with balcony and sea view and got room 548 which was everything we wanted and more, a sea view to die for. We stayed all inclusive and I have to say that the food and drink had lots of choice from breakfast to the evening meal there was never a day that was disappointing. The whole area was kept very clean, we spent most of our time by the “wet bar” where the staff were very courteous and we were totally able to relax by the beach. The evening entertainment was varied and the bar staff always there to keep you happy, Tomsas was especially friendly, Andrea the hotel events coordinator was always helpful with answers about the local area. I am planning to go back next year and cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
841 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,773 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
634 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing