We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 10pm (All Inclusive for 7 days) - we were welcomed with a glass of champagne and a lovely platter of fresh meats, fruits and breads in our room.

As it was only the two of us on holiday this time - we decided against paying the additional costs for reserved seats on the Thomson flight, and we also decided against paying extra for the seaview room. Luckily enough - we were sat together on both the outbound and return flights - without having to ask - and we were allocated a huge beautiful room on the 4th floor overlooking the quiet adult pool and beach. It was beautiful and it really did make the holiday extra special to wake up to a gorgeous view of the sea each morning.

The hotel is immaculately clean - and unlike other destinations (Egypt in particular) the staff don't expect to be tipped and nor do they find silly excuses to knock on your door to try and get a tip! They do a brilliant job - I really couldn't fault the housekeeping at all.

The adult pool was wonderfully quiet and relaxing and although I felt a little sad for the excited kids that wanted to dive into the large pool - I was pleased to see the staff make sure that it was kept to 18 years and over. I'm wondering if it may have been better to have the swim up bar in the adult pool rather than the kids pool - although there is a great bar situated just behind it.

Bar staff were good; Tosos was brilliant and made that extra effort of remembering the drink you like after a long hot day in the sunshine - always had a smile on his face - and was happy to chat and socialise with guests sitting at the bar. Drinks are great, particularly the cocktails.

I'd read reviews saying that the hotel was in run down area - I found the area to be fine, with some nice shops and restaurants not far from the hotel. The only downside is the spray painted grafitti which seems to be all over Limassol - why vandalise such as beautiful place?

The only downside for us was the food - we found it very repetative and it tends to cater more towards Eastern European and Russian tastes. The breakfasts were ok - but we found ourselves walking out to coffee shops for a nice bite to eat most mornings. Lunches were ok, salads were lovely and fresh and the roast meats were nice. Desserts got better as the week went on and the managers BBQ that we were invited to was very nice - it's a shame they can't do more BBQ's. We did mention the food situ to the rep, just in passing, and the restaurant manager was very keen to try and cater to our tatses, which was a nice touch - but it did go a little too far after the 4th chat he had with us over 2 days.

We ventured out to a lovely restaurant just around the corner from the hotel called 'The Garden' it's absolutely beautiful - gorgeous decor, great staff and first class food. It really did make a nice change from the usual meat, pasta/rice dishes at the hotel - and it was well worth the additional £50 we spent - highly recommended!

The Thomson rep; Andrea was brilliant. She was friendly and approachable. She wasn't in your face trying to sell you things all the time and she had a really good knowledge of the area. I'd usually stay clear of the rep's on holiday - in fear of being badgered into scuba diving or mountain treks day in day out - but Andrea wasn't like that at all and it was lovely to have a friendly giggle and chat with her when we saw her.

Absolutely loved this holiday and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The larger rooms with the seaview are gorgeous - quiet through the day, but on the evenings you do g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PC25455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
We are always very excited to receive comments for not only meeting but exciting your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such details! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach for more positive holiday experiences!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just came back from our stay at the Atlantica Miramare in Limassol. This was our third stay in this hotel and once again we were happy to be here. We were warmly greated at the reception. In the room a fruit basket and cookies for the children as well as a bottle of wine for was waiting for usThe room was large and comfortable and once the kids sleeping we could enjoy the view from the balcony. The food was great and there was always a choice. While my older son (5,5 years old) didn´t have problems in choosing his food, my 2 year old daughter was more complicated but the F&B staff resolved this problem by offering her a special menu a la carte.
The guest relations managers Andrea and Innessa were very nice. The shows were great and what is very important, there was kids entertainment which kept the little ones busy and happy (found it very helpful that the staff is multilingual, so children didn´t have any problems to communicate)
This is definately the place a to return!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms feature a large terrace and a jacuzzi wich is regularly cleaned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Family holidays are always the best ones with great memories!! We are looking forward for your 4th visit at Atlantica Miramare beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great welcome on arrival----very good room--clean facilities and pool area---even better with the adults only pool.
Food, the only thing I missed was a few mushrooms with my breakfast(joking).Dinner consisted of quality salads-4/5 meat courses-in fact the choice and quality was excellent. The only suggestion I can make to the hotel management team is to put signs up telling our Eastern European cousins that the food is not going to run out.
Staff, yes Andrea is great at her job-her quizzes were well timed..(we actually won 2 and we are not quizzers)-This lady always seems to be everywhere, full of advice and local knowledge and most of all very respectful to all guests.
Alin in the Koi bar is also great at his job--all the bar staff are---in fact the dining staff are the same all fantastic people like Olympia to name one.
This hotel with the efforts of the staff made our holiday extra special and we have stayed in many top 5 star hotels with Thomson.
The meet the management bbq we attended was just top drawer the choice of food and quantity available along with any drinks you wanted on the team far exceded our expectations after hearing people moaning a few days earlier(probably professional moaners).
Highly recommended,if thinking to book a holiday here-ignore the rubbish some people write and book it.
Limasoll is like quite a few other areas hit by the downturn places closed down,but these tended to be in the less busy areas - the Old Town is only 10 mins bus ride away(bus stop 2/3 mins from hotel.) Here you canby your trinkets etc etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
Thank you for your very positive comments. Our staff is our biggest asset and it is with great pleasure to see that they have done the difference. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have just got back from a week away in cyprus with my boyfriend. I have travelled a lot and booked through thomson at christmas as a surprise for us. After having a stressful few months we got on the plane and after arriving at the hotel and a majorly friendly welcome (even at 2am) we got to our room and found a platter board of cheeses, hams breads and fruits to say welcome as we weren't there for dinner. We were also invited to a management BBQ free of charge with unlimited champers the next night because they wanted to apoligise for us not having dinner. The food is amazing - buffet always being refreshed. All of the Staff are flawlessly helpful and Andrea especially is amazing (She is the english rep on management). Everyone is beyond helpful. The site itself is beautiful and so relaxing which was exactly what we needed. The entertainment was always a laugh and I generally couln't fault the hotel in the slightest. They even made us a packed lunch to take on the plane with us when we left. I was debating for a while before I am beyond glad and pleased - Trust me, just do it.

Room Tip: Fork out the extra few pounds and get a sea view - it's breath taking and 100% worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelClark18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
Thank you for your amazing comments! Our aim is always to try and make your holidays as memorable as possible. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from a very relaxing stay at the Atlantica Miramare.

We arrived very late on Saturday evening after not the best start as Thomson sent the transfer coach without us and a number of others and then told us we had to pay for a taxi even though it was their fault!! (Let's not go into that it was resolved and we did not pay for the taxi). On arrival though we forgot those issues quickly as we were greeted with a warm welcome, cool towel and glass of something sparkling! Our luggage was taken to our room for us which again was most welcome. Once in our room we also found the meat and cheese platter which others had mentioned.

I am a fussy traveller and don't often write reviews but I am with this hotel mainly because of the staff who were so friendly and couldn't do enough for you! Andrea (guest relations) in particular. was a very friendly face each day.

The pool was wonderful, often the swimming pool is like an ice bath and I don't tend to go in for that reason but the was so warm it was very pleasant! We only used the adult pool and the lifeguards were very hot on asking any children who jumped in to go back to the family pool.

Sun loungers were never a problem and one day when I was struggling to put mine up out of nowhere someone jumped out to help me. One tip; I found the sun loungers a bit uncomfortable and wished I'd bought my own towel to supplement the one from the hotel for a bit of extra padding.

We didn't venture out of the hotel as just wanted a week by the pool, we did however treat ourselves to a massage in the spa on the last day - which was AMAZING! Something I would definitely recommend. I had a full body and my boyfriend had a hot stone.

Food was good lots of variety. We did not book the red room but because it was empty we were able to eat our buffet meal in there on several occasions which made for a more intimate setting.

The entertainment is not great (if you want great shows go to Sensatori Crete!) but one good thing about this being a couples hotel is that (surprise, surprise) there were lots of couples that we got talking too in the Koi bar which had lovely comfy sofas.

We went all inclusive which was great value for money.

The hotel is immaculately clean everywhere!

All in all a fab week!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must for the view but are over the bar where music goes on until late, this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!! Your excellent comments are well appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Atlantica Miramare Beach hotel in June for 11 days. We were very warmly greeted on our arrival with champagne and by various staff. We had emailed the hotel of our room requests and these were exactly as asked for. We were in room 430, a sea view on 4th floor, perfect.
The one thing that is immediately apparent is that of the polite, helpful and charming staff who could not do enough for us throughout our stay and of course the lovely Andrea who made us laugh.
We booked half board but upgraded to all inclusive and cannot fault the food whether at breakfast, lunch or diner. We ate once in the Red Room restaurant which added a touch of elegance.
The only disappointment was the beach which was grey sand with pebbles and large stones into the sea, perhaps we were spoilt having experienced the golden sands and turquoise sea on the east coast.
One thing we forgot to mention, being without children, the adult pool was a godsend and there was no shortgage of sun loungers.
This is one definitely to return to and thank you to the Management and staff for making our holiday.

Room Tip: Room 430, sea view and away from the music
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your ‘exceptional’ comments! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I have just returned after a week break all inclusive at the Atlantica Miramare Beach hotel in Limassol. Excellent hotel, amazing greeting upon arrival and throughout the week the staff cant do enough for you. Food was good, they cater for all tastes. Rooms are clean. We were lucky to be there for their 50th anniversary which was a great night in which the provided champaign and put on a firework display. On a negative note, speaking to other guest who didnt go half board, the drinks and food can be expensive, however there are taverns, bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: We had a superior twin room with a sea view which offered excellent views however it was located dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigal1980England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your excellent comments! Our 50th anniversary was a special day for everyone!! Thank you for being here. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
996 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
707 reviews
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,624 reviews
4.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $80 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing