We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could not fault this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“could not fault this lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

just come home yesterday from Cyprus, we staying in this lovely hotel. Everything about this hotel is top class and all the staff do so much to ensure you have everything needed to ensure you come home happy and relaxed from your stay with them. Nothing is too much trouble
A special thank you has to go to Andrea who is employed by the hotel to assist you in any way, Thompson could look into the service she provides which is quite unique but makes a huge difference to the guests to make sure we get what we pay for at all time WELL DONE ANDREA .
The only thing I did not like was the area where this hotel is situated, as it did not suit our requirements but if you are content to stay in the hotel ( which is no hardship) you will have a wonderful time

Room Tip: we were room 422 which is on the 4th floor and has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anndawson6twin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel and staff. Our hotel’s location is considered to be among the best on the island! It’s located on the beach, away from the main street and within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    357
    124
    28
    15
See reviews for
237
619
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lorida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just returned from this hotel after enjoying a great holiday. We were greeted on arrival and as it was a celebration holiday, a glass of champagne awaited us to celebrate with staff. We had a sea view room overlooking the pool and it was spotless, the cleaning staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble need an extra pillow just ask and it was there. The food wasn't 5 star more a 4 star at evening meals, but breakfast catered for all and was very good.
Now Andrea she is something else, a wonderful helpful lady whose title is Animator she was always on the go,a very busy lady,, much more helpful and knowledgeable about the hotel and the area than the thompson's rep. no welcome meeting from the rep reason given was they were staff training !!! yes they need it, but Andrea took on the role and gave us so much information we knew what to do and where to go .Thank you Andrea for making our holiday at the Miramare such a good one.

Room Tip: We had sea view but was a bit noisy until music finished but the view well made up for that. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomthumb204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Sea view room is a must, we had a balcony with a jacuzzi which was amazing., staff were friendly, food was lovely, no complaints what So ever. Pools were nice. I also used the spa which was so relaxing, definitely met up to my expectations and I Would defiantly go again. We got a rental car which was good so we could explore Limassol and other areas. Just lovely.. Sad it's over, but will be back soon. :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments. You can always visit us twice a year!! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We arrived to a very special welcome from the hotel management and were upgraded to a sea view room which was lovely. The rooms are excellent, very well equippped, comfortable and spacious. The pools and surrounding areas were very clean, a few busy mornings there seemed to be no sunbeds but the staff soon put more out. The hotel service here is 5 star (Andrea has been mentioned in previous reviews - very lovely and helpful but "not in your face") but I would say the food was no more than 4 star. The food was good but not excellent and the choices were sometimes limited, particularly at lunch time. The evening entertainment was low key but pleasant enough. The drinks are very expensive so it is worth booking the all inclusive option. Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel and I would return at the right price for some out of season sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliLouM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel and staff. Atlantica Miramare beach is a 4*+ hotel. We are always trying to improve our services and facilities based on your comments. We would be happy to welcome you again to our beautiful island and hotel in winter time as well!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

what can I say this is a thomsons 5T rated hotel well the hotel it self is nice and the service is very good the area it is in is not very nice with not a lot to do near by.
The food is far from being up to 5T standard I would say on more than 3T with very little choice.
On the good side the hotel is very clean and staff all very friendly.
As for evening entertainment not very good out of 7 nights 1 night nothing on 5 nights somebody just sat playing music ( called him self a DJ ) and 1 night a very poor quality Cypriot night.
Then you have the battle of the sunbeds if you not up and down to reserve you sunbed before 8am forget it people reserving beds with towels and in a lot of cases not turning up till late afternoon to us them and the hotel does not seam to do anything about this.

Room Tip: our room was over the entrance and there is a main road just at top of street so lot of road noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments. Atlantica Miramare beach is a 4*+ and not a 5* hotel. We have now moved to summer entertainment and there is a great variety of music and shows daily. Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Cyprus and our first stay in Limassol. I booked this hotel on the strength of the excellent reviews from Trip advisor and it met all of our expectations. First of all, we were welcomed by around 4 key staff at the hotel including the restaurant manager and Andrea who came to be a key part of making our holiday the wonderful relaxing holiday we had. Everything from the wonderful room, superb food and lovely surroundings were just what we wanted for a break from the grim weather here in the UK. We were treated to a wonderful 6 course Gala dinner on the Monday night which was very special. The best part of this great hotel is the staff, they are genuinely fun to be with, very helpful and clearly love what they do. We will return, keep up the excellent work.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must, to wake up to that wonderful blue sea is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winnie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel and staff!!! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is a little run down but I guess it deserves its local 4 star category. Most members of the staff (especially Andrea) will make up for the few deficits, except maybe for the head bartender, he's a real grouch.

Food variety (buffet) is great and caters for all tastes, fresh salads, meats from the grill and local dishes.

Many Russians but they behave, not like in other hotels I've been to.

Location is o.k. if you are willing to take the bus; if you are more on the excursion side get a rental car.

One particular thing I'd like to mention is 'entertainment'. Pools and beach are superb and really invite to spend a day near the water side. But when it comes to evening entertainment (I mean the DJ and the Dynamic Duo) the hotel should talk to them. The DJ is capable of driving away people instead of having a feeling for what to play next to keep folks on the dance floor. He actually says that he has a 'concept', I personally think that he has illegally downloaded a playlist ox max 40 songs.

By the way, I don't agree with some of the comments regarding the German soldiers on R&R. Quite a fine bunch of guys which you seldom see as they are 'out there' on duty most of the time.

Room Tip: Sea side 3rd floor and up, great view, sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for all your positive comments about our hotel and staff. Summer entertainment is now available with great variety of shows and music daily!! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
674 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,894 reviews
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing