We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

amazing staff and hotel. very good food and drink options for meals. Bar staff are very helpful and make the best cocktails anyone could wish for!!! entertainment astounding in and around the hotel with trips into the old town provided by the entertainers of the hotel. rooms are very clean and minimilistic but are well catered for every occasion. the surrounding areas are amazing for walks along the beach (especially during sunset) towards the town centre or travelling by bus to either end of the island. everyone is so polite and welcoming towards the english around cyprus. great days out for teens e.g parasending right outside the hotel from the beach and goes right out into the sea and you can see for miles, a VIP cruise (an excursion organised by the travel provided), water parks (another excursion organised by the travel provider) and various other watersports. i would definately recommend this hotel to everyone of all ages as there are so many great days out which suits everyone inlcuding going up the troodos mountains in a jeep or just having a chill out holiday of sunbathing by the pool or on the beach with the occasional exploration into the old town or to a different part of the island.

Room Tip: rooms above the entrance dont have a very good view as it faces the carpark and a crane in the dista...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and surroundings! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    266
    80
    22
    11
See reviews for
173
469
20
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have a dilema! I first stayed at the Atlantica Miramare in 2012 ago along with my husband and parents for a special birthyday, my parents have since returned, I love this hotel, location, facilities, dining and staff. My dilema is when dining outside in the evening you are surrounded by cats. I am an animal lover but to have them brushing up against your legs whilst eating I find an issue, especially when I was bitten to death by cat fleas and my legs for the duration of the trip looked to say the least disgusting and caused embarressment following stares from hotel guests. I went to the local chemist who confirmed flea bites! I so want to return this year and my question to the hotel manager would be are we allowed to use some sort of safe (for the cats) repellent to keep them away.

I think I am right in saying that cats are protected in Cyprus and I am all for that, I find it strange that there is no mention of this issue from any other reviews, I am sure I am not the only one? I would welcome your comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nik1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,
There should be no ‘Dilemma’ here! You should definitely return! I will personally make sure you will have a positive holiday experience at Atlantica Miramare beach. I am looking forward for your email.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Really nice hotel. Clean, smart, everything works. The staff are polite and attentive. We were all inclusive and the bar and waiting staff were especially good; getting fresh drinks as you finished your first. (A nice touch compared with some all inclusive packages that feel like you are being rationed). The food was very good with plenty of variety at meal times. We had a good time and thought our holiday was excellent value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireDupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our staff, food and All inclusive package! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Atlantica Miramare is a good choice for a visit to Cyprus, being located just off the main tourist strip, right by the sea, and a 10-minute bus ride into Limassol Town Centre. Being low season many businesses were closed and the immediate surrounding area seemed run down, but I think it will have a different feel in high season. We found a good clean busy local watering hole for after-dinner in the Woodman pub just about 10 minutes walk. The hotel is of a good standard and the staff were excellent overall. Special mention must go to Andrea who does a fantastic PR job. The restaurant and reception staff were also friendly and obliging. Meals are buffet service but we felt it was of excellent quality and variety. The lounge is very comfortable and homely. Pool terrace is spacious and right next to the sea. Everywhere spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious and we had a good size balcony with sea view so got the sun all day. Please bear in mind that the non-sea view rooms wouldn't get sun on the balcony at all. Free wi-fi in public areas and free internet sockets in the rooms. They also have a couple of computers in a little room off the lounge, which you can use free of charge. Fabulous touch. If I were to point out the negatives these would be that the bath is very slippery when having a shower so be very careful, the supposed non-slip surface is not effective. Also rooms are not very well sound-proofed. We could hear conversation, television and bathroom noises from next door and chairs scraping the floor from the room above. No problem unless it is late at night, then it can be disruptive if trying to sleep. These are minor points. Overall a good 4-star hotel with excellent service in a great location.

Room Tip: Sea View for a sunny balcony. Top floor if you don't want the risk of noise from chairs scrapin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a detail review of our services and facilities. Our aim is to continue improving our hotel based on your comments and suggestions. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We've gone on holiday at least once a year for the past 10 years and this one trumps them all! As soon as we arrived, the staff couldn't do enough for us. Andrew (Thomson rep) was a great help and made us feel welcome and at home. The hotel itself is wonderful, very clean, and creates a relaxing environment. The food was superb and the breakfast/dinner service was brilliant with all staff being extremely polite and friendly. The entertainment and the entire experience was made all the more spectacular by Andrea (The Animator) who put her all into making our holiday a memorable one. Thank you so much! We thouroughly enjoyed ourselves and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent hotel for what ever needs you have.

Great rooms and good quality food. Superb staff and very friendly.
Location is great since it is off the main street so no noise from bars/cafes.

They recently created a new high standard outside bar with nice seating area and some top quality snacks.
The hotel is well run and managed in all area's.

I used it for meeting, for holiday and pleasure. It was top.

I came back many times to this hotel and always it was in tip top condition!

Room Tip: On the first floor you have rooms with an outside Jacuzzi overlooking the sea. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel! We are looking forward to meet with you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Room - we had a deluxe room with a jacuzzi. Good room with everything that you'd want. Nice view, jacuzzi was a nice luxury. Good wifi coverage.
Staff - all the staff were welcoming and friendly but there were three that stood out during our trip...the 3 A stars! Andrew (the Thomson rep), Andrea (the hotel animator) and Antonis (the head waiter). All 3 were extremely hardworking, friendly, helpful and chatty with all the guests.. I hope hotel management realises how good the trio are.
Food - as vegetarians we always had a good choice. It's not gourmet but average and lots of options.
Location - on the beach. Near to the bus stop. We visited in mid February so the atmosphere in the surrounding area was a little lacking! But we've been informed it's manic in the summer.
Excursions - we went on the 'Love Cyprus' excursion which was great and totally worth the 50-ish euro pp we spent. Included a trip to the ruins, castle, local village and wine tasting. Led by a fantastic and knowledgable guide, Mary. Included a mere lunch which was by far the best meal we had on the trip. We also took a 7 euro pp / 1 hr bus ride to Nicosia by ourselves and crossed the green line into northern Cyprus which was memorable.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Atlantica Guest,

We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel, our facilities and our friendly staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again to Atlantica Miramare beach any time soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#9 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#3 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 59 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#11 of 59 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing