We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week with Thomson holidays at the Miramare. From first entering the hotel (which was quite late) we were greeted by the service manager and from then on the whole week was lovey. Every single member of staff were helpful, friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The hotel is lovely and clean and the food was always plentiful and of good quality. There were 4 of us and we all had a really lovely week. There is nothing we could fault, would definitely go there again. Well done Andreas and all your staff.

The Wests and Stantons.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Atlantica guest,
Thank you for your recommendations and excellent comments! Staff is what makes a difference in a hotel!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica Miramare beach!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Miramare Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not my usual choice of hotel, preferring something smaller and cosier but was really impressed. I think if the cleaners cleaned any more they would start rubbing it away, totally spotless. Generally speaking, I'm not a fan of a buffet - if I wanted to go and collect my own food I'd go back to school, but honestly it was great. A great selection, always fresh and always hot (I mean the stuff that's supposed to be!).

The room was lovely but the massive bed probably could have done with being two single mattresses as it sunk in the middle. And the bath was REALLY slippy when using the shower,

Last of all, the staff were possibly the friendliest I've ever encountered. Sadly I've forgotten the name of the head waiter but he deserves a special mention. Nothing is too much trouble and they all without question make you feel as if their warmth is genuine.

Room Tip: Get a sea view, it's well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domesticlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Atlantica guest:
We would like to thank you for your very positive comments about our hotel even though your original preferences were completely different from our product! We will definitely pass them on to our staff and we will continue to offer unique holiday experiences!
Also your comment for our sea view rooms is definitely a tip worth sharing with the rest of the viewers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Firstly I must say I feel very guilty that I haven't left this review earlier as we stayed at The Miramare Beach in November, from the time we checked in until the time we checked out the staff were great & if you had any queries they were happy to help, unfortunately my husband was a bit poorly for the two weeks we were there so we spent a lot of time at the hotel ( we usually like to see the area around about) Mila the Animator was great she has such a bubbly personality & works so hard trying to get people to take part in games she works really hard. In The Dining Room Antonis (Tony) was very helpful & nothing was too much trouble for him.We had dinner in The Red Room the night before we came home & it was absolutely wonderful with very special service as we were waited on & all of this was compliments of The Miramare
The entertainment was good as well & the music wasn't too loud so you didn't have to shout if you did want to have a conversation
All in all a lovely holiday & the bonus was that we had beautiful weather
Thankyou to everyone at The Miramare

Room Tip: If you like to look out to sea it's worth paying the extra for a seaview & ask for 5th floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Atlantica guest,
It is never too late to accept such positive comments! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback concerning your holidays. Your suggestions and ideas are always received positively and help us maintain and improve our services and facilities.
We are looking forward for your return at Atlantica Miramare beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I do not wish to duplicate other reviews, having just read three others of this hotel it would appear that their comments have been noticed and acted upon. This is a high class hotel, and therefore quite expensive, yet not terribly so if one is on the all inclusive tariff and makes good use of it. All the little extras to be paid for elsewhere are free here, three meals a day and all the in between snacks and drinks you can desire with the proviso that the drinks are Cyprus in origin, if you want genuine scotch or other imported drinks you pay. Nevertheless, I find the range and quantity overwhelming and generous. At this time of year many of us stay for a long time, six weeks in my case to get away from the UK cold weather, and this does colour ones view of the meals, what is fine for a week or two can become boring and predictable after a while, although the variety is wide it is the same variety week after week.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, and very comfortable, with ample staff, polite, friendly and efficient. Nothing seems too much trouble, and they seem to be happy to help. The public lounge area is well furnished and comfortable, the bar staff are very attentive, and the entertainment, although mostly music, disco or duo in provision, it is pleasant and easy on the ear, not too loud or modern. This is supplemented with a weekly belly dancer, a contortionist and Cypriot dancers.

The outside area is extensive and leads right down to the water's edge. Everything you would expect is provided for relaxation, sun bathing and swimming.

For those who wish to get out and about there is a taxi rank adjacent, or a short 5 minute walk takes you to the bus stop. Buses are very cheap to use, 1 euro for a single journey of any length, but for 3 euros one can travel on all local buses for any number of journeys in the day. Buses are also available to visit Paphos, Nicosia and Larnaca and return for about 5 euros.

If you want the same things as you have at home, stay there, but if you want to experience Cyprus, a stay at this hotel is a good place to start.

Room Tip: Town view rooms are good, but for a sunny room you need to pay more and have a sea view, the fifth...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ancientmarinerwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,
Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay to our hotel this January. We do value highly your comments and suggestions and that’s why we have managed to keep our standards in high quality. We believe that our product is value for money having in mind the services we provide ,in terms of food, beverages ,professional staff and unique location as you also very well state above. We are committed to continue all necessary efforts to provide high customer satisfaction. Wish you all the best and hoping to your return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food at the restaurant "Thalassa" was perfect! Especially pancakes with carob syrop! They have a wide choise of food and it's very tasty!I recommed it!
The hotelrooms were very clean, but one time housekeeping forgot to wash the floor...
They have a lot of chaise-longues!Woderful!
We have a lot of problems with Internet. There is free Wi-Fi at the Lobby (very slow) and at the rooms we have Internet by cable (very-very slow).But it was complimentary.
It was a first hotel where the hotelstaff proposed us to buy an adapter at their shop! Usually it's free of charge...It's not a high price, but it's so uncomfortably!
In total this hotel is't bad!

Room Tip: Take the top floors! The view is wonderful!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casandra02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for your time to wright your comments on trip advisor regarding your stay in our hotel which we highly respect and appreciate. Off rourse it would have been a pleasure for us to meet you and listen to your comments prior to your departure so that we can act if necessary. As we do take in to serious consideration all comments that come to us we assure you that whenever necessary corrective actions will be taken in order to upgrade our standard of services and quarantee our guests satisfaction,

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were booked in to the Atlantica oasis but were transferred to the Miramare expecting a platinum hotel to be a step up.However I agree with the previous reporters the food was average,usually only luke warm and limited choice.The new years eve gala buffet is certainly something to avoid.No welcome drinks virtually the same dinner as any other night,far too many people in the dining room.The tables were in rows packed together with very little room between them.Our row had to go and get the food en masse as we were unable to get past the end of the row guest due to a pillar.A very uncomfortable experie nce,quite the worst new year we have had in over 20 years.The all inclusive offered snacks etc during the day but were never seen and appeared to be available on demand.Lots of extras seemed to be available for Thomson clients only.Staff were excellent,views fantastic,hotel clean

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HELGRA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed over Christmas.
I am very pleased I was unable to book this through Thomson's as a platinum hotel. It does not compare to any of the other four our family have stayed at.
We booked two rooms, one a twin one a double on the same booking, we were on different floors at opposite ends of the hotel. The twin room was a double with an uncomfortable sofa bed in the room. The staff resisted moving us closer together.
Our room had a safe which we had to pay for, I have never had to pay for a safe before.
Our toilet had a leak soaking the floor, took 3 attempts with mastic to patch the holes. A do not disturb sign did not stop the maintenance man coming in anyway.
The dining room was used for a Christmas eve gala dinner on one occasion, the only difference on a normal evening meal, crammed to the gunwales with very little space to move around, the described food ran out quickly duchess potatoes replaced with mash. The mediocre disinterested hotel musicians played during the meal to be supported by a dancing troupe.
The general evening entertainment was reasonable, the bar area was packed out very quickly so only got to see one evenings entertainment.
The outdoor tennis court was dangerous, the areas around the playing area was very slippery, My son having a bad fall on it. Despite raising this problem the owners of the spa continued to allow its use. The indoor pool was a good size,
The food was adequate, the salad options were very good, the selection and variety of food for the evening meal was average. The desserts looked quite nice but were never labelled, I selected the ice creams every night.
The wine list was not updated and i had to make several choices before a wine to my taste was available. Apparently this was because of Christmas!
The buffet every night became very samey very quickly.
The corridors to the rooms were looking tired with plaster flaking off the walls.

Room Tip: The rooms looking out to the sea appear slightly superior although there is a charge. The rooms to...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinghyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
419 reviews
4.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#12 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $87 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing