We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go with Thomsons not Thomas Cook”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel and staff were fantastic could not fault them at all.
the only gripe that we had was that as Thomas Cook guests we were made to feel like second rate guests.
Thomson's had better rooms, were given Spa treatments free for when they had weddings on a Saturday, had tea & coffee in their rooms and had a free invitation into the red room, we were told that these were in the Thomson's package deal. However the manager of the Hotel went around each night and asked various couples if they were happy with there stay was there anything that he could do for them, when I confronted him and asked why he was only asking Thomson guests and not us, as we were still guests and had paid for our holiday just like everyone else, he walked away from me !
Apart form this little gripe the hotel and staff were wonderfull, especially the head waiter in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PersiaAnastasiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We would like to thank you for your comments! Here at Atlantica Miramare we make sure everyone is treated equally and we are all committed to provide our guests a memorable experience. Our hotel caters for various nationalities and Tour Operators. Each market has specific needs and every Tour Operator different requirements.
We are trying to meet as many guests as possible to make everyone feels at home and at the same time to get your feedback in order to improve our services and facilities. I am sure neither me nor any of my team members has ever walked away from a guest asking a question!!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Atlantica Miramare Beach.

Andreas Theodosiou

General Manager
Atlantica Miramare Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

743 - 749 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having been going to the Miramare Beach Hotel for 30 years this May, sometimes 3 and 4 times a year,
And having just come back from a weeks holiday to celebrate our daughters 50th birthday, who live's in Cyprus.
We would like to thank all of the staff and management, for a wonderful holiday
Resavation's Maria,Persia Savas Mr Chris the resurant manager, Haggi,Chris, and all of the barstaff, and resturant staff, for there way of making you feel special,thanks
Special thanks to reavations Maria, Persiafor all there helpwhen my wife had to go into hospital for a day.
There are a lot of staff working at the hotel right from the first time we went in 1982.who we consider friends.
Also thanks to Mr Andreas the genral manager, who we first met at the Miramare when he was a waiter, many years ago.
The hotel is a first class hotel which has been brought about by all the hard workMr Andreas and his staff have done over many years.

Thank you all for a lot of 1st class holidays. Len/ Margaret Sykes

Room Tip: All the rooms are big cleaned by turstworthy cleaners to a high standard. Sea views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Whoever did the photos was talented, although not the worst place I have been. People nice, even the German UN Soliders you will share meals with! Last night a local pro football club arrived, and took over.

Overall a nice stay but expensive even with fully inclusive, you pay for coke in one bar and beer in another, bottled water in rooms is charged and if you book through Thomas Cook you don't get Tea bags so we are told.

I am nearly 44 and would say I am one of the younger ones, asked and paid for sea view and got car park view, so see how that turns out.

I booked two rooms ( Son and Girl Friend) and seemed to pay a lot a nice couple from Manchester we spoke too seemed to get a Better deal, but who knows?

I personally would not come again, seems to be hit by recession, lots of shops and bars closed, loads of Russians around a a few fur shops!!?!

Steak chips €28 to €30 and water €2 beer around €5 if you go out, old Town nice but not a lot to do.

I am sure a lot of people like it as some of the older couples return each year, not all bad just not me.

Oh water sports very good just at right of hotel beach!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcuscjrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Can not pay the hotel and its staff(well 99%) any bigger compliment.

Everything from the moment you arrived to the day you departed,they were there for you.

Would I go again? yes.

The only down fall is the shipping awaiting entry into
Limassol docks.

Room Tip: Although you get a room if you pay a little more,even the standard rooms are exellent. You can no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is about the sixth time we have been to the Atlanitca Miramare in Limassol, and it keeps getting better. Stayed there for 14 night B&B, we like to get out and about. There has been a bit of an update around the pool area, a new bar and landscaping. The front staff, as always, were welcoming, helpful and efficient. The bar staff more than helpful, once you have given you room number, they then seem to never forget it. Drink prices were a bit steep compared to local restaurants and bars, however happy hour is between 6 - 7 . Bedroom was what is said on the label, word of warning room 140 has a tree overhanging the balcolny, if you want some sort of view then you do not want this room. However, if you want a room that is quiet (from outside traffic) and cool then this is your room. The majority if guests are All Inclusive, I hope the hotel doesn't go down the road of becoming All Inclusive only. We were offered a free massage which one of us took up.

Room Tip: Room 140 has a tree overhanging the balcolny, if you want some sort of view then you do not want thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billgorwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous weeks holiday at this hotel. We felt at home as soon as we stepped through the front door and were welcomed by one of the management team. In all our years of travelling we have never experienced such a lovely welcome. Our room had a complimentary bottle of wine, bottle of water, bowl of fruit, tea & coffee facilities and even a pair of slippers waiting for us on our arrival and with complimentary use of the room’s safe our holiday got off to a great start. The dining room was very clean and we were always greeted at the entrance by extremely friendly staff and you had the choice of sitting outside or inside for your meal. The food was excellent, lovely and hot with plenty of choice. If you found your food wasnt as hot as you wanted, there was a microwave to heat it to your liking! The entertainment was excellent and varied especially the magician, amazing. We were invited to two cocktail parties and had a fantastic 6 course meal in the Red Room with other British guests at no extra charge with the standard of food and service exceptionally high. The good thing about this hotel was that no matter was time you got to the pool there were always enough sunbeds for everyone, if you wanted you could sit by the beach but you did need to get up early for a sunbed. The beach, although small was quite pebbly but once in the water it didn’t matter. There was an adults only pool which was ideal if you didn’t want the noise of the children on holiday. The only down side to the hotel was there wasn't many places to walk to once you came out of the hotel, it was very quiet although you could easily catch a bus which took you down into Limassol for a couple of Euros. There weren’t too many British in the hotel (mainly Russians) when we were there although the Brits being the Brits didn’t take too long to get to know one another and we met some lovely people! The hotel management were very keen to know if there was anything in the hotel they could improve on, it was good to know they listened and were trying to improve (in our eyes) on perfection. All in all we would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be treated like royalty and pampered, one of the best hotels we have been to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermum1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Pleasant enough hotel but not much space in the standard bedroom.We stayed on an All Inclusive holiday but the hotel was very restrictive in what guests were allowed from the bar with a fixed list of drinks presented to you.The adult only bar even more so as it could only offer you beer or wine.Myself and my wife only have 2 or 3 drinks a night on holiday and the mixer juices were so watered down we mainly stuck to beer and wine as anything else was not a pleasant experience.We were advised that the Slush Puppy ice drinks at the poolside bar were also not included in our AI board but we could have drank as much alcohol all day if we had wished!!!!Food was good with a varied selection at all meals but staff working at the hotel in the waiting areas are mainly Romanian who were happy to advise they felt like slaves to the higher paid Cypriot workers.About 80% of guests appeared to be Russian and all I can say after seeing they have no manners whatsoever it made the German guests appear very pleasant!!We did not enjoy Cyprus itself as a location but the hotel with a few minor changes could have made this a much more pleasurable stay.Having stayed last year at the Bahia Principe in Tenerife this hotel chain could learn a lot about how to deliver an All Inclusive holiday.

Room Tip: If at all possible do not book a standard room, we also had paid £160.00 extra for a view thinking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek190563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,605 reviews
4.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $83 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing