We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More Pro's than Con's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We went for a week All Inclusive.
Pro's
- better than brochure suggests. The property is situated nicely and presented very well
- Staff were happy and motivated.
- Plenty of sunbeds available all day.
- Free Wifi in lobby and access to computers
- Good gym
- Aircon that works! Although I did email the manager before booking to ensure this as some reviews suggested otherwise.
Con's
- use of safe charged at 2.5€ per day
- Mini bar stocked with chargeable items even though we're All Inc
- Use of Mini bar to keep your own things cool charged at 2.5€ per day.
- food can become very samey

A good hotel that is doing a good job. We ate out a couple of times for a bit of variety and it worked out well. The Del Sol Restaurant is very close and very good. But as evrrything is now so expensive in Cyprus having the All Inc was a good idea

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simonelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Limassol at this hotel. We have been to Cyprus 7 times in total so feel we are very well versed to offer a review on this hotel and the Island itself. The hotel itself is superb, benefitting from many home comforts you would expect of a quality hotel like this. Free WiFi in the lobby, Free internet connection in the rooms via LAN (Wired connection), Safe (1.50 Euros per day), Hairdryer in the bathroom, Air conditioning throughout, Complimentry toiletries (No coffee & Tea making facilities in the newer building rooms though!
The food was very good but did become a bit repetitive after a few days, but never the less good quality and sufficient choice for even the pickiest of eaters. I would reccommend going All Inclusive as the bars locally are highly priced, there are a lot more bars and restaurants either closed down through lack of trade or some simply choosing to open at the weekends only! The hotel is ideally situated on the beach with a man made jetty allowing you to walk out a short way to the sea. It also helps on the hotter days sunbathing with the sea breeze making it more comfortable. There are 4 pools, Adults only, Family pool, Indoor pool and a smaller kiddies pool. It was a shame that the swim up bar was never used as a swim up bar and only the water Zumba/Aerobics staff choosing to use the bar as a stage!
There is a very good Spa call i-mare with various treatments even including the tanks of fish that eat away your dead skin.... A gym to help keep off the calories you are bound to put on, a tennis court and plenty of watersports on the beach directly outside the hotel.
The staff in all areas were very courteous and polite and did their upmost to ensure your stay was pleasurable.
Dont hesitate to book at this hotel if you are wanting a very good allround hotel where you can just relax and be pampered.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Just-so-Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I must say that I really had fun in this hotel. Everything was great. My family and I stayed one week with allinklusive, regreted that we did not stayed for two weeks because we did not get enough from this hotel.. The view from sun bed was wonderful, you could see the beach o the waves. The staff was so nice, bartenders were so talented as well and their drinks were so amazingly good. The cleaners did a great job and was very clean. The food then? it was so much food that you did not know what to eat, it was good too. Easily the best trip I've been to, want to go back now! Maybe next year! :) // Nathalie in Sweden

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank natalie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Old school hotel, boring night programs, extremely small beach (2 meter wide), very dirty sea, absolutely nothing to do in and around, the price is to high for what they propose.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dobrimind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Went for one weeks break with a friend for a bit of r & r. Hotel Spotless, Staff could not do enough for us and the food was excellent with an extensive choice at all meals.
Will be back as soon as possible with my hubby.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms were good, as the hotel was full and we heard no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StaffordshireMargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed from 17/7-27/7 and really enjoyed our time here. The staff were very helpful. We attended the management cocktail evening on the Wednesday night and got to meet Penelope, the house manager and the retaurnat manager. This is a good ice breaker as you are greeted as soon as you walk up and don't feel like a lemon standing there. The management are genuine and extremely courteous so worth speaking to them. We originally went B&B so that we would get out and about more and sample local restaurants. However after 5 nights we upgraded for 15 euros per person per night which is excellent value. No reall issues with the restaurants in the town it just seemed too quiet and in truth very expensive (over 120 euros for 4 people without drinking a lot and only main course). Plus the food in the hotel is very good and the welcome from the staff made the evening very pleasent. We are fair skinned and used the inside pool a lot and also the gym which were very good. The outside pool for adults was great in the afternoon after a dip in the sea as it was very warm -first one we have ever come accross. We also had a great time at the water sports centre to the right of the hotel. Harry and his team were very friendly and professional. Did every one of his activities which cost a bit but were worth it. Overall cannot fault the hotel or the other guests, everyone was quiet and respectful of eachother. Would I go back? for certain but the world is a big place and Atlantica have many other hotels to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JR-Solihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My husband and i stayed for a week in May it was quiet at this time just before the busy season. The hotel was beautifully clean and the staff polite and helpful. Food was ok have had better in other A/I but nothing to complain about. The hotel is right on the beach so you can sit on your sunbed and look out to sea.The evening entertainment was generally ok some very good, i wonder where everyone sits in the busy season though. We went to the Blue Lantern restaurant just ouside the hotel for a Mezze one lunch time can recommend this if you want some traditional food.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lofty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
728 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#6 of 56 in Limassol
1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
296 reviews
1.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $97 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing