We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family vacations”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
larnaca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for family vacations”
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Very nice hotel with facilities for all family members. Entertaining team for the kids, big pool, nice beach, well-equiped training room, spa center and very nice restaurants. Need anything else?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_charma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    388
    125
    27
    21
See reviews for
650
504
35
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed at the Elias Beach for our wedding along with 25 guests of all ages - family & friends. I booked everything directly via the hotel website & if I have one criticism it’s that not all my e mails were met with timely or informative replies. As you can imagine when planning your wedding this can be very stressful!!
The hotel itself is lovely, clean & comfortable if a little traditional in its decor. Some rooms could do with a make over but our room was fine. We had a suite with a sea view; it was more than spacious enough for me & my partner plus our baby daughter.
Most of the staff at the hotel were friendly, welcoming & couldn’t do enough to help you, which is very advantageous when holidaying with an 11 month old. Most notably pleasant, smiling & helpful were the hotel reception & breakfast restaurant staff. Also the room maids were fab, what a great job they did for us everyday.
The pool & beach area was well kept with beautiful gardens, very clean & once again very friendly staff assisting with sun beds, umbrellas etc…
The wedding itself was fabulous, an amazing ceremony venue on the pier, fantastic reception area, stunning food, very attentive staff. All in all the hotel helped to make our day as perfect as it could be. The wedding organiser Jenny was new but did a great job, all went very smoothly – considering the hap hazard e mails I had received when trying to organise the event on line. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get married abroad, they are masters at it – whilst we were there they hosted 2 Cypriot weddings – one for 1500 guests & one to 2000!!! Was certainly a sight to behold! The next day everything was back to normal, all clean & tidy – you would never have known they’d held such parties the night before – full credit to all the staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday, really pleased we picked this hotel for our special day & honeymoon! We hope to return in a few years time to celebrate our anniversary……

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Our party of 10 included two pensioners & 3 teenagers. We all agreed:
Beach, garden by pool/beach, pools were all very clean and inviting.
Chris at reception was helpful, informative and friendly. Joseph at poolside was always smiling, attentive and willing to assist.
Decor in the bedrooms was dated. Could do with few basic touch ups including having working phones, doors to bathrooms that actually shut and there is a need to have a better room entry system vs 1 key to share between all room occupants - even when 3 sharing a room.
Breakfast quality for a 4 star hotel was poor. Always running out of clean cups/glasses and coffee/tea machines very basic.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Nice Hotel only 10 kilometers from Limassol. A walk through the gardens and one is on the beach. Two large pools and a kiddies pool. We stayed all inclusive - good variety of food for all meals and plenty of drinks to choose from. Service was excellent in restaurant ( buffet style ) and the bars. Good entertainment three nights per week from a group of four young adults 9 three English and one New Zealander ).. A number of weddings and conferences while we were there but management ensure these do not interfere with resident guests. Good cross section of ages and nationalities amongst guests - English, Irish, German, French and Russian.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneydougal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SURREY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Loved the Elias Beach, worth upgrading and getting a pool/seaview room. We had a separate seating area, sofa's, coffee table, tea/coffee making facilities etc and it was great to have a room you could truly relax in. The hotel is located on the beach with it's own private section, sunbeds are also scattered around the extensive gardens and around the very large pool. Lots of little extra's that make this Hotel a cut above the rest. The food was superb although I assume if you were on all inclusive for 2 weeks it would get repetative. The staff are so friendly and helpful, waiters go out of their way to make sure the tables are cleared and cleaned quickly, don't think we went into dinner once and saw a dirty table. The big downside to our holiday (no way reflects on this hotel) was it's location to Limassol. Don't believe what the reps tell you, it's a good 40-60 min walk to get to Old Town and when we were there the buses stopped running at 6pm! Cyprus is NOT cheap so taxi fares can really make a dent in your spending money; however you might be the sort that likes to stay at your hotel and just totally chill, in which case you couldn't ask for a better spot. There are a few eateries across from the Elias Beach, please please go to EMBERS, the food is so so so good, best Calamari I have ever tasted, best Mezza I have ever experienced, worth every single Euro, SUPERB.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOLLIESurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, Acropolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed at Elias Beach Hotel for my dearest friend's wedding. The place was just as we expected to be! Spacious clean rooms overlooking the pool. Although, it was almost fully booked, it was very quiet too, making our days there very relaxing. Staff was polite and eager to help us with anything that we needed. Definitely coming back when visiting Limassol again!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Acropolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering, northants
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel, set on the beach, with good levels of service except at the reception. I booked myself through their website, but when I wanted to make changes to my booking the hotel did not respond to my emails. Only when I said I wanted to cancel did they reply. They also offer a Hospitality card, which says it gives a range of benefits. We didn't receive or were offered any of them on arrival.
At check-out I asked for my 10% discount (as the card promised). The receptionist claimed no knowledge of this, but eventually a manager very grudging gave us a minimal reduction. On my return I emailed to complain about this, but have received no reply a month later.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean-pierre137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
901 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,393 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,900 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Bookcyprus.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing