We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,956)
Filter reviews
1,956 results
Traveler rating
1,222
489
171
40
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,222
489
171
40
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mokka bar havana club entertainment team sunset pier havana venue flavours restaurant amadeus restaurant wedding parties sea view beach volleyball amazing wedding pool bar water polo evening shows kids club bar staff junior suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 1,956 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We booked this as an all-inclusive break away straight after our wedding for some much-needed R&R. The weather was pretty bad for our entire stay, but that's not the fault of the hotel...!
On arrival, we were upgraded to a honeymoon suite, which was beautiful and really big. We had a balcony looking out to sea where we could enjoy our drinks, when it wasn't raining!
The location isn't great, depending on what you are looking for - we had hired a car so could explore other places, but it would be difficult if you didn't. However, we followed the coastal path down to the ruins at Amathous one morning, which I'd highly recommend.
It was too cool to use the pool or to take advantage of the private beach, but they were both gorgeous. We were just unlucky with the weather!
We really enjoyed the food and thought it was great quality for an all inclusive buffet, with a changing theme every night. The 'local' drinks were great too.
What really stood out for us in terms of an all inclusive was the service - the hotel obviously works its staff hard but they are so friendly and helpful, particularly Marina on reception.
Thank you for making our minimoon so special!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleySS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachHotel, General Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Elias Beach Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in April 2017 for such a special occasion; your mini honeymoon, further to your recent wedding, for which I would like to convey my sincere Congratulations!

Glad to read that you had a lovely short break and enjoyed most of our hotel facilities and services.

Nice to read that you have managed to explore few other places around our city; Limassol and in the island, with a hired car, and that you took the opportunity and enjoyed a walk along the coastal path towards the Amathus ruins.

Last but not least, thank you for the special mention done for our outstanding service and for the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, who are indeed working very hard in order to deliver this excellent service that you have also experienced. Many thanks for the special mention done by name as well, to one of our Reception team members; Marina.

Your great feedback will undoubtedly encourage all of them even more to keep up their hard work in order meet and even exceed our guests’ expectations.

Once again, thank you for your nice review and I personally and the rest of our Hotel Management and Team look forward to your return v isit, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Chris Aristidou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We were attending a conference nearby and stayed here for a week. All the staff we met were extremely friendly and the quality of service was high. The public spaces were comfortable and impeccably clean, as was our room although this was a little outdated. Also, our standard room was near the main road in front of the hotel and the traffic noise disturbed our sleep a little. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied. The gardens which lead down to the beach are beautiful and there are dozens of sun loungers facing the sea. There's a wonderful wooden boardwalk which takes you along the shore towards Limassol - 12 km away.

Room tip: The standard rooms may suffer from road noise.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sparkysheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachHotel, General Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Elias Beach Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent week stay in March 2017, and for taking the time to share your experience with us through your nice review online on Trip Advisor.

I feel delighted to read that you have enjoyed most of our hotel facilities and services and that you have found our public areas comfortable and clean and enjoyed our amazing hotel gardens.

Last but not least, thank you for your kind words and comments for our team members who have assisted you in having such a fantastic and memorable holiday with their extreme friendliness and high service quality.

All of them are indeed our greatest hotel asset and such feedback encourages them to keep up their great work and efforts in delivering to our guests a unique and fabulous experience, as yours.

Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future,

Best Regards,

Chris Aristidou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

We booked for 12 days at the Elias Beach hotel, it was our first trip to Cyprus, and we selected this hotel. From Paphos Airport we booked a cab company (Book Cyprus) to collect us from the Airport through to the hotel.

They quote 45 minute journey time its actually an 65 minutes and was 60 Euro (this was late at night would assume longer in the day). On reaching the Elias check in was quick, professional and hassle free. It was late so no food available, although drinks were which was nice. The first impressions were excellent , clean, very high standard of fittings and fixtures. Superb standard of English and professionalism from the check in staff.

Our room was 221 on the 2nd floor facing the sea and overlooking the pool area and sea and beach. Our room was a double bed which was seriously big and really comfortable, Our son (6 year old) had a sofa bed in same room, biggish sofa and good blankets , covers , pillows etc. The room has a fridge, stocked with a welcome pack of soft drinks etc.

These are not replenished but are sufficient for a day or two. The room had good and importantly quiet air conditioning, a modern TV with lots of international channels for UK citizens , BBC, Sky , BBC world , ITV etc. There is a standard safe,, with four digit pin, and also lots of storage. The bathroom was high specification, with very powerful shower, and all toiletries provided i.e. shampoo, shower gel, conditioner. Towels are provided and refreshed all the time, always had enough. You also get sunbed towels from the gym facility every day for each person, these are yellow as opposed to the white room towels.

One issue and its not specific to this hotel is the lack of power points, with the amount of phones, readers, DVD machines for kids etc used these days worth taking plugs with double USB connectors to double up the charging capability. Note the plug format in Cyprus is the same as the UK , you don't need Euro plugs.

We had a small balcony with two seats and a table and high enough barrier that we felt comfortable with our son being out there as well. The patio doors onto the balcony are safety stickered. One slight niggle was that the balcony has no light at night, and its irritating if you want to sit and have a drink and read at night with no light. As said minor but I bought some candles problem solved.

There is maid service daily and they tidy up, clean the bathroom , refresh toiletries, and clean the bathroom. Seriously good service. We were all inclusive, for drinks and food etc, the food is a highlight , there are a wide range of menu options with tasty , quality food, with loads of choice, amounts are massive, and that is breakfast , lunch and dinner. You are seated by the ladies at the dining room reception, who are incredibly nice, professional, and welcoming. Our experience of other all inclusive food has been from bland to terrible, this is the best all inclusive food I have experienced in any Mediterranean holiday resort. For example freshly cooked omelettes, Carribean chicken , numerous local dishes, honey and croissants with star anise flavoured honey etc etc. You can dine inside or on the patio outside.

Drinks were a slight irritation at dinner, as its busy it can take a while to get wine . water to your table for dinner and then the first couple of nights we experienced this, we ordered straight away, and problem solved. Around the pool, drinks , ice cream, sandwiches etc are served all day from the guys at pool bar, again really nice guys friendly and professional, and also good at getting pool bar quiz question answers from as well !

There is a good gym which I used a lot, it was not busy when I was there, with fresh towels, good equipment, TV with all the channels you can need and a very friendly receptionist who looks after the gym. Its also got good air con too. There is a small play pool indoors which my son used and we played in a bit but is not supervised all the time so you need to accompany small kids. There is a small shop with books, touristy gift stuff and other bits and pieces but is very expensive, and all the same stuff is available at half the price at the three little shops around the hotel. The shop was not the best customer experience , not the most motivated shop staff you could say.

There is a spa which looked nice, but I did not use it so cannot comment on how good it was. The pools of which there are three are an adult only quiet pool with no kids allowed, deeper pool, general pool suitable for kids that can swim, and a splash pool which is suitable for little kids. The pools are modern cleaned very thoroughly and have lifeguards all day. Loads of sunbeds around the pool, although bag yours early if you want a good spot. The grounds of the hotel are really nice , loads of tropical trees, flowers, beautifully laid out and maintained.

There is even a small church on site, and the hotel has a pier extending into the sea, used mainly for weddings , and there were four weddings during our stay which used this pier as a backdrop for their weddings (see photos). The pool area extends onto the beach, but is very contained, kids cannot wander out to the beach easily, and or out the front of the hotel and we were very comfortable letting our six year old run around within reasonable limits.

The entertainment was a little fragmented , we were early season (half term) so maybe not quite got going, but the entertainment for little kids was a little sporadic, and was not really capturing their imagination. The games for adults pool bar quizzes, water polo, etc seemed to be more the focus for games. There were mini discos at night for kids in the "Havana " room which is very bright, very light and very clattery, in all a bit like a modern community centre , not so great. Our son did not get it, and neither did we really that was a bit disappointing.

However our son did have a good night at a movie night in the kids room on the -1 floor where the kids watched a movie, had popcorn were supervised and you get a buzzer to summon you if there is an issue, very good and well thought out. So I assume as it was early season this may just not have got momentum at that point.

The entertainment staff did do singing in the bar at night and the kids were allowed in the bar (accompanied). They were generally very good singers, and it was light entertainment, some singing and some casual dancing in the bar area. The bar staff are great , make great cocktails , very helpful, the drinks under the all inclusive offer are fine, but do not use premium branded drinks. You can buy these at extra cost. There is waiter service and drinks ordering from your seat.

I hired a car while I was there I did this through the hotel , I checked other sources and pricing was competitive, for a small car about 30 Euro a day. The beauty of doing this through the hotel is that the car is delivered there, they have free parking, and you hand the keys back to reception when you have finished, and that is it. You pay the hire company directly, and pay via credit card, or cash. There is a petrol station about a mile from the hotel. My first car had a problem with the exhaust (minor) the hotel called the guy and he arrived with another car within 20 minutes so good service.

The were two issues for me , one was the beach , its quite small, its rocky, and the sand is blackish, its not that appetizing to be honest, however as the pool area is so good its such an issue. The only other issue for me was the location , its on the outskirts of Limassol, and its in an area with mostly hotels and little else. To get into Limassol you can get the No 30 bus every 15 minutes or so , and its about a 30 minute ride to the marina area, which is quite modern and OK, but not massively interesting. Limassol is a Cypriot town with normal businesses and not especially touristy, and not especially interesting. If you are OK with the hotel and the pool etc. This hotel location is fine, however we did explore and found a great white sand beach at Coral Bay (ten minutes north of Paphos) and on Paphos beach near the town which is much more tourist centred.

For the return to the airport we booked a cab through the hotel, it was 60 Euro the same as the other company we used, it was a large late model Mercedes, and a chatty lady driver who was on time, and got us to the airport with no issues.

Room tip: Sea facing Floor 2 and above
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank jonnyboy012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachHotel, General Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Many Greetings from Elias Beach Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 12 day stay in April 2017 with your family and for taking the time to share your experience with us through such an excellent review online on Trip Advisor.

I feel very happy to read that you have enjoyed most of our hotel facilities and services, and honored at the same time that you have stayed with us; being the first time of your visit to Cyprus.

Glad also to know that you are considering our food options the best of all All Inclusive package that you have experienced before in any Mediterranean resort.

Kindly rest assured that all of your points raised for almost every single aspect of our hotel, is highly appreciated and already taken on board as a constructive one and all necessary actions will be taken.

Many thanks also for commending for our staff members and their professionalism and efficiency. Your kind feedback will definitely motivate them more to keep up their good work and effort to deliver such an outstanding customer service to our guests, like the one you experienced.

Once again, thank you for your great review and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to the Elias Beach hotel during one of your future travels to Cyprus,

Best Regards,

Chris Aristidou
General Manager










Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I am using my husband Jeremy's account to sing the praises of this all too short holiday. My sister and I stayed at the Elias Beach last week for five days of total relaxation and excellent food, in delightful surroundings. We are fussy, but we both felt the hotel was spotlessly clean, our towels and sheets were changed daily, and without exception the staff were all fantastic. Gabrielle in the dining room was a joy, and the reception staff helped us out many times, and were kind and really really efficient. We ate in every restaurant, all of which were excellent, the Asian one was exceptional. Would we recommend the hotel? Absolutely! We will definitely return, and before we do I might even take Jeremy for a short break there, he would love it, especially the brandy sours!

Room tip: It was worth paying extra for a superior room with sea view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Goforit6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachHotel, General Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Elias Beach Hotel!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent 5-day stay in April 2017 with your family, and for taking the time to share your experience with us through such an excellent review online on Trip Advisor.

I feel delighted to read that you have enjoyed so much our hotel facilities and services and that you have found our food excellent, our hotel cleanliness and surroundings delightful.

I am also glad to see that you have had the chance to visit all of our Restaurants and that you especially loved our Seven Orchids Pan Asian Restaurant.

Last but not least, thank you for your kind words and comments for our team members and also thank you for the special mention done by name for our waitress; Gabrielle. All of them are indeed our greatest hotel asset and such feedback encourages them to keep up their great work.

Once again, thank you for your excellent review and for your high recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future,

Best Regards,

Chris Aristidou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EliasBeachHotel, General Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews