We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So friendly”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Just home after a 2 week all inclusive holiday here. We paid extra for a sea view and larger room which was worth it. Lovely balcony as well. The staff are very friendly and so helpful, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We used the gym, indoor pool, sauna, steam room and the spa. All very clean, good changing rooms. The facial I had was wonderful, very well done and so relaxing.
Food was buffet style which doesn't suit everyone but there was a huge variety at every meal.
There is a very long boardwalk all along the seafront and beautiful views.
I would recommend this hotel if you want a friendly, relaxing environment.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    369
    123
    25
    20
See reviews for
621
472
34
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed here for 6 nights and although overall it was a pleasant stay, I do feel there is room for improvement. I was debating between 3 or 4 out of 5 but plumped for 3 due to a number of small irritants that we found.

Almost all staff were very friendly, particularly the staff in the Mokka Lounge. We thought the food choices at lunch & dinner were very good and we enjoyed everything we ate. My daughter felt the breakfast choice was lacking for her & the pancakes & waffles weren't always hot, merely lukewarm. The all inclusive drinks were fine, I found the wine harsh to taste so added ice to make it a bit more palatable, but that comes down to personal taste. The location is a quiet one but there are a few local bars one can stroll to and the walk along the beach is nice.

Our room was located on the 5th floor overlooking the beach, we had twin beds which were comfortable, however the drapes were hanging off in parts, the blackout linings didn't quite meet & had a few holes in. There was no TV guide, not a major issue as we only put the TV on once. We also felt the guest service guide was lacking in information, for example, there was nothing in it which mentioned restaurant opening times, nor any information about daytime activities. We found out after a few days that daytime activities did take place but that was by chance. We also feel that information about the local bus into the Old Town would have been useful; other guests told us which bus to get & where to get off for the old town.

The shower was poor, it was a shower head on a rail within the bath and it had to be set 'just so' so that it didn't move & even then, its spray was right by the bath taps and was somewhat lacking in power, however it was hot. The towels were a bit rough & quite small but toiletries were provided.

Wifi is free but you have to get a PIN number for each device and it only lasts 2 days, so it was a bit of a pain to keep getting new ones. I'm not sure why one couldn't get a PIN number set for the duration of stay.

I had a bit of an issue on our penultimate day; I needed to re-book our taxi & initially I could only find a contact number in London, the receptionist refused to call the UK. I did manage to get the number of BA in Cyprus & called that to get more information. The receptionist did then call the local number for me but I was a bit taken aback that she refused to call the UK.
Also, on our last day at lunch, a large table had been laid for a number of people who I assume were management, however, not enough chairs/tables had been laid out, so I was asked if I minded our table & chairs being moved away a bit, I was in the middle of eating my lunch & actually found this quite a rude request. I reluctantly agreed and the chap almost picked up the table and moved it away from their one. I did feel I had no option but to move and this is the thing that brought my score down from 4 to 3.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay, praise goes to most of the staff, food very good and lovely pools & sunbathing areas. However, it was too quiet for us, it may have been due to staying there at this time of year, but there just wasn't enough going on in the hotel for us.

I highly doubt either of us would return.


Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Elias Beach hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online further to your recent stay in our hotel with your daughter in March 2014.

It was more than our pleasure to have the opportunity to meet with you and thank you for choosing our hotel for this short holiday break.

We are glad to read that most of our services and facilities have been enjoyable to you, although some parts towards the end of your stay have leaded to your disappointment expressed above.

Primarily we would like to thank you for highlighting through your comments the friendliness of all of our staff and more specifically the ones in the Mokka Lounge; this makes us very proud and honoured as our staff is our greatest hotel asset. Your feedback has already been shared with all team members concerned and will definitely help them even more to keep up the good work!

Furthermore, we thank you for your comments with regards to our food and beverage choices both at lunch and dinner, as well as in the Mokka Lounge, as well as our bedroom, bathroom and TV facilities. All of your comments have already been considered as constructive ones and will assist us to improve even further our facilities and services, especially feedback given for our breakfast items offered as well as the all inclusive drinks.

With regards to your comments raised about the lack of information on our guest service guide in the rooms, please do accept our apologies for this, as it is a part on which we are working on it, and all this information will soon be uploaded in the new TV flat screen sets that were recently installed in all of our guestrooms. This will upgrade this new addition part of our recent renovations done in all hotel bedrooms.

Concerning your feedback for the provision of free WI-FI with one PIN number for all devices and with no specific limit of its duration, so that guests avoid keeping getting new ones, it is a point that is already under consideration with our IT Department, since this has to do with the connectivity and speed available at the same time to all devices, as we all know that the demand and use of Internet today is really high.

Regarding the incident that happened on your penultimate day; we do apologise for any inconvenience caused, however we would like to underline that probably it was a misunderstanding with the way of communication during the arrangements of your transportation for the airport, as all of our staff, are always more than willing to offer their assistance and go the extra mile to find any information possible for our guests.

Last but not least, we do apologise for the inconvenience and annoyance that you may have felt during your last day lunch meal – this was definitely not our intention.

Please allow us to give a small explanation on the above incident. As you correctly understood and mentioned, it was indeed a management table, as it was a small farewell party given to a staff member – being the last day on duty – so the only reason that you were asked if minded to move your table a bit was to avoid causing any further inconvenience to you and your daughter while having your lunch meal, by having the two tables very close to each other.

We do hope that the above incident, as well as some of your previous comments will not be the reason to discourage you from considering staying in the future with us, and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you and your daughter once again in the nearest future, and be able to better serve you and have you with us!

Closing, we thank you once again for your great feedback shared with regards to our greatest asset; our staff and glad to read that overall you did have an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Elias Beach hotel,

Best Regards,

Evgenia Papadopoulou
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We returned on Monday from this lovely hotel. We was really impressed with the hotel itself and the staff in the bar are all lovely. Joanne was our server most evenings with James and they are very professional. The restaurant staff are very professional and always very polite. The food was really good always lovely soups salads and lots of hot food. All the staff on reception are all very helpfully. I was celebrating my birthday and they sent a bottle of champagne to our room.

The weather was really lovely we had one cloudy day and heavy rain thunder and lighting during the night. It cleared the air then we had lovely sunshine.

We would defiantly recommend this hotel as it is really nice place to stay and we hope to return soon.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Ended our Cyprus trip with three nights in Limassol choosing Elias Beach after some thorough research.

We were certainly pleased with the hotel. Our 5th floor room was good, rather than great (bed a bit hard) and the sea views were definitely worth it. Overall the bedroom finishes were not that plush and I suspect the cheap furniture etc will wear quite quickly. For example, the wardrobe area was very unstable with a cheap chest of drawers and the in-house safe moved around easily. Bathroom products were very good indeed although water pressure for the shower was rather weak.

Food was good but the adjoining buffet room was strangely laid out and did not flow that well. Guests seemed to be criss-crossing all over the place. We never struggled to find something tasty to eat and breakfast was particularly well catered for. Just one slight niggle, food was nearly always luke warm. Restaurant staff could be a bit more engaging too and nearly every guest has to ask what to do as the buffet is out of site. Just an observation but the highly lit buffet room does not sit well with the dimly/candle lit evening restaurant. Decor and ambience are like chalk and cheese and it seems odd to have created this set up.

We saw the first evening show of the Kanika All Stars with live singing to 'The Musicals'. Masses better than the miming so frequently offered.

We are unlikely to return as we would likely try a neighbouring hotel but we do recommend the Elias Beach off season.

Room Tip: Sea Views will avoid the noise of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XaghraDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay in this hotel. The hotel has been renovated to a high standard. We stayed in a family suite which was large, had a games console and a TV. The facilities were good and the children entertainment was exceptional. Large variety of food choice which was extended to a child friendly option to cater for the children. The staff are an asset to the hotel as they couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome.

The hotel had reopened 1 week prior to our arrival but that did not deter them from providing a really good service.

We witnessed a wedding which looked fantastic. If you are looking for a wedding venue in Cyprus, you should seriously consider this hotel.

This gets my vote and would recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mbalu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The decor is very good, The staff are extremely helpful and very attentive. Food is amazing. It is very comfortable.It is central to other places of interest. We would recomend this hotel This hotel is good for family's and couples and solo..

Room Tip: Sea view would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank honeyhoneyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We travelled here in February, during the early spring break. We were greeted with warm and friendly service, fantastic food, beautiful views of the sea from our room, very good gym facilities, an indoor pool that was very appreciated by the kids as well as the kids club.

Would like to go back in the Autumn if possible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,330 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing