We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel where you'll definitelly feel welcome”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The stuff is absolutely amazing. They make you feel really welcome.

Everything was prepared as requested, check-in took only a minute. The hotel is very nice and clean. There is a pool in its area (actually 3 of them, one for small children, one for everybody and one only for swimming).. You don't have to cross the road to get to the beach, it's only a few meters away.
There's always something going on. If you are that kind of persion, you'll enjoy it. Generally, there's no loud music after 9pm. If you prefer quiet place then ask for a room facing the road, not the beach.
Also, there are only 2 lifts. So either ask for a room on 1st or 2nd floor if you want to avoid waiting for the (most probably completely full) lift or the 5th floor where it is always empty :-)

Some of the rooms have radio remote control for TV, it might happen that you'll end up watching what the guy next door wants :-)

If you have small kids you will not find any special room where you can play with them during the day to avoid the sun. Baby bed and chair is not a problem.

Room Tip: The room facing the road to get quiet sleep, 1st or 2nd floor to avoid the lift or 5th floor to have...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
There are newer reviews for Elias Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,157 - 1,163 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a great hotel for a family holiday, providing you don't mind it being hot and sunny!
Clean accommodation.
Great swimming pools for children and the beach is a 30 second walk (and is part of the hotel) but be warned - the sand gets very very very hot. It is almost impossible to walk into the sea without wearing something on your feet, which, if flip-flops, will then get swept away! So if the beach and the sea is your thing, then jelly shoes are a must.
Breakfast, lunch and dinnerware all buffet style and there's always a great choice. There's a 'kids buffet' which invariably comprised chips, beans, chicken nuggets & fish fingers. All too temping and a distraction if you're trying to get your children to experience different styles of food.
There's a shop on the ground floor which is good for sun cream, Nic-narks, newspapers etc. opposite the front of the hotel is a small 'market shop' which sells all the stuff you may want to fill your room with (wine, gin, tonic etc).
Beds are comfortable, but it took me a while to settle on a pillow combination that worked.
Showers seem to be all 'overbath'. If you're taking anyone with restricted mobility, this could be a problem. I took my Dad (nearly 80) and had the foresight to take a removable suction safety handle for the shower with me (amazon < £10) which proved essential.

Room Tip: There are sea view rooms and also rooms at the front of the hotel overlooking the 'landscape'...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Price/quality is good. Equipment of the hotel : enough sunbeds, nice swimmingpools, lifeguard at the swimmingpool, beautiful garden. The hotel is paradisely located near the beach. There are 2 restaurants : one is the main restaurant with an open terras and the second is located next to the sea with a romantic vieuw ! Here you can dinner at Wednesday (Cypriotic evening with dansers) and at the weekend. All inclusive means all inclusive (fresh orange juice in the morning, a lot of cocktails also for the children and icecream. Kindly staff with a perfect service !
We enjoyed our holiday very much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Had a great stay at Elias Beach Hotel, it was a really fabulous place to stay. The rooms are modern and clean, the food was delicious and we especially liked the restaurant located next to the beach, it was lovely eating our evening meal looking out on to the sea!
The pools were brilliant and we spent most of our time in them because it was so hot. The entertainment team are fabulous too!
We did not really like Limassol, as we found there was not many places for children on a night, (we stayed in Nissi Bay last year and there were lots of bars with play areas to keep children happy.)
There is not much around the hotel at all, but the buses are regular and cheap, although we did not find much in Limassol anyway, we found one bar called Shakepear bar which was good for children, as it had a play area, and my little boy liked the 'Fun fair' which is a short bus ride away
The only minor complaint I had was with the Havana Bar, this is where all the hotels night time entertainment is held. It is indoors (air conditioned), but I think it would be much better to hold the evening entertainment in an outdoor bar, such as on the terrace of the lobby bar which was a much more pleasant area. The Havannah bar smelt of drains every day, this really needs sorting out.
This did not effect our holiday though and I really would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay if you want a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just spent 2 wonderful relaxing weeks at this hotel with my wife, daughter, son in law and grandson. Staff always smiling and helpful. Food was very good. I normally find food at all inclusive resorts a problem, but have to say that I never did here. Apart from sometimes being not completely hot, exceptionally satisfied. The Blue Paradise restaurant is a fabulous place to eat if it is open as it can be busy as its used for weddings etc, but it is right on the beach.
Location is fabulous if you like the beach as it is right on it. The beach is quite shallow for about 20 yards, therefore good for children. when the wind gets up the waves are fantastic to play in.
It has supposedly had an upgrade but think another lick of paint in the rooms would help, but they are kept very clean.
Cant thank the entertainment team enough as we had our Grandson with us as normal and this is the first time he was really sad to be going home. They really were fantastic and put 110% into what they did. Thank you susie, amy, emma, laura and melina from "Z" (hope you know who i mean lol).
Overall a wonderful holiday and would certainly recommend it to anyone. This is the first time I have put a review on but thought it worthy of the praise.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely. We had a Junior Suite so had quite a bit more room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Absolutely fantastic time again. The staff cannot do enough for you. A very clean and well run hotel with beautiful gardens and its own pier that's used mainly for weddings. The attached picture is the view from our room taken early in the morning ( best time to swim by the way)which needs no explanation !!! The food was fresh and varied and some evenings was served at the Blue Paradise restaurant on the sea!! Great great location. Although the hotel was full it never felt that way neither when we were moving around nor at breakfast or dinner time.
We also enjoyed the weddings as the parties were making their way to the pier and then up to the gardens for photos. Our perfect spot...under that tree at the bottom right hand corner of the picture.
Would we recommend it to our friends? Absolutely...all day long !!

Room Tip: Higher floors with sea view are best.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Overall a very good experience. Our family enjoyed one week at the Elias Beach Hotel and for some of us it was our first time in Cyprus. The staff was always attentive and pleasant with us. The food was excellent with a wide variety of food options which was very important for us vegetarians and picky food eaters. The evenings were always enjoyable with family oriented entertainment. The daily activities were also enjoyable such as archery and the various water sports and morning activities. The children loved Gigi!! The beach side has a beautiful board walk so if you love to walk or jog by the sea side, it’s wonderful in the early mornings. Thank you Elias Beach Hotel. From Toronto, Canada.

Room Tip: Great food selection!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,457 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,001 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $84 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing