We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Yarm
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“very impressed”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Our family of four travelled with Olympic and stayed at the Elias Beach in a Junior Suite for a week just after Easter. We had researched the hotel choices carefully and selected the Elias Beach because of its consistently positive reviews. We liked the way the management replied to reviews and seemed determined to continue to improve the hotel. The fact that all bedrooms have just been refurbished was also a factor.
We were very impressed with the hotel. Its setting is superb - it enjoys beautiful views over the bay and the pools and gardens (wonderfully clean and presented) are a delight. The hotel makes the very most of these views and it is a real pleasure to sip a cool drink on one of the outdoor terraces.
Our bedroom was very comfortable. It was bigger than any family room we have ever stayed in and four fitted in comfortably. We had a daily maid service and change of 8 towels every day! It's a shame the refurbishment didn't stretch to flat screen tvs!
The food was excellent. There really is a very wide range of choice and all tastes are catered for. Every meal is on a self serve basis where you can choose what you want and as much as you want. There is a clever servery arrangement which services both the breakfast/lunch reataurant and the main dining room. We liked the fact that the manager and his staff ate the same food as the guests at lunch time in the restaurant. Breakfast and lunch can be eaten outside, which is lovely.
We were on all-inclusive which worked very well indeed. Yes, unfortunately you do have to wear one of those dratted wristbands, but there is no fuss and there was never anything we couldn't get (except a bottle of chilled water before 10.00am which seemed petty). We had wine with our meals, teas, coffees, beers when we wanted them and ice creams too.
There is a superb night club at the hotel, cleverly situated away from the bedrooms. When we were there it was just opening and we saw the first two shows whcih were excellent cabaret acts performed by the four female entertainers. These people were great, really hardworking and they worked tirelessly entertaining children. The shows were better than we have seen in many hotels.
During our stay there were three weddings. We wondered how this would affect things, but it actually enhanced the atmosphere. They were all informal affairs and the families were having a holiday too.
The outdoor swimming pools are excellent. They are kept very clean and are large. There are three different pools, varying in depth. The indoor pool is very small and not for serious swimming! There is an excellent fitness suite (looked brand new) and adjacent sauna and steam rooms which were similarly pristeen. We enjoyed using these facilities, although you should clarify whether or not they are included in your all-inclusive package. There is also a tennis court and we enjoyed playing several games.

Finally, the major asset I haven't yet mentioned is the staff. We were very impressed indeed with the way ALL staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Not stuffy in any way, there is simply a really relaxed, pleasant atmosphere in this hotel. The management seem determined to give good customer service and continue to improve the hotel - well done to them. They have won our support and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: The junior Suite with sea view was excellent.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Yarmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    395
    128
    27
    21
See reviews for
685
507
35
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Well placed about 11 Km away from city center.
I went with my family composed of my wife tree children 13 8 and 6 years old.
I can say frankly that it is the ideal place for children because every hour there is activities for them,
As for us adult people well the Havana club is superb to watch a wonderful show and have a nice drink alcoholic and non.
We met the general manager of the hotel and we had a good impression of his welcoming.
The room was nice not small at all, the staff was so friendly and the atmosphere in the whole hotel is relaxing and happy,saw a wedding taking place in the hotel and it is true that it is one of the best places in Cyprus to get married.
As for the food would not want to eat any where else , there is so much choice that i can say to you all there is some thing for every one , a brilliant hotel ,will only stay there in future .

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neeman I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Fantastic holiday! All the staff made us very welcome. Especially the entertainment girls, the bar staff and the dining room staff. We went for a wedding there and the whole day was very proffesionally done. Special mention to Dimitris! Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Top floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here first week of April for a friends wedding. First impression entering the lobby and reception was WOW! Looks 5star and was greeted by a porter to help with cases. Once we were checked in, we werent entirely happy with our room because had twin beds when wanted a double. However, quick trip to chris at reception and he changed our room for us straight away, no questions asked. The new room was very spacious and shower was very large, we were very happy with the room. Although would be better still if we had a kettle in our room. That isnt a complaint just a preference.

Our rooms were cleaned everyday to a very high standard.

The all inclusive food was just so delicious, went up for a second servings a couple of times. The food just never seemed to stop coming, nothing was ever any trouble to the staff there.

The pool and garden area is very clean and not too busy, we never had to wait for a sun lounger. The palm trees and general decoration and cleanliness really finished it off. We would have liked
to have seen the pool bar open.

The mokka bar is great, special thanks to Zultan for teaching us some greek and to marius for great service. And also to dimitris in the restaurant, nothing is too much trouble.

The pier and beach is just beautiful and relaxing, When they are all made up for a wedding it looks stunning.

Cant wait to visit again in the future.

Thanks for a memorable holiday :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripadvis0rnewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

the room was fantastic, the staff as so friendly and the atmosphere in the whole hotel is relaxing and happy,saw a wedding taking place on the pier it looked perfect lucky people wish i had got married in a place like that ,as for the food would not want to eat any where else , there is so much choice that i can say to you all there is some thing for every one ,
a brilliant hotel ,will only stay there in future .

Room Tip: all the rooms looked large and well presented ,would be happy in any of them, good view every where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alisha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

The Elias Beach Hotel is situated right off Highway A-1 about 12 kilometers east of Lemesos or Limesol, Cyprus. It is a large hotel situated in the same area as many other hotels and caters to large tourists groups mostly from Great Britain and Germany. The rooms are nice and extremely clean but nothing special. The hotel has a small business room where it was possible to access the internet. WiFi was free but it did not work in the rooms or in the lobby. Breakfasts were good and were included in the price. I would spend the extra few dollars or Euros and go for the sea view rooms and they are much more quiet. I had the half-sea view - part sea view / part parking lot. The Elias has a nice large pool and a walking deck which extends into the sea. It houses special nights for travelers who like to party at the hotel - Casino Night, etc.... - this was not for me but it seemed very popular with other guests. I traveled solo and used the Elias and Lemesos as sort of my travel hub venturing to the Trodos Mountains, Paphos and the Akamas Peninsula. The hotel served my needs very well. If you are coming for great beaches and beauty or if you would like a hotel with something speical I would not choose either the Elias or the city of Lemesos, however.

Room Tip: choose either the side-sea or the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel, but it was not as good as last year. the refurbishment in our Junior suite was not as good as it should have been. Plaster was falling off the wall, the room next door reported woodworm, the black ash furniture is inferior to that the rooms had last year and the bathroom could have been better finished. Whilst we were there, the food was not warm enough on too many occasions for our liking and the choice is considerably down on last year. We didn't like the new layout ot the restaurant either. If you don't get a table near the door, you can have a long trek carrying your meals, and the hotel has many older and younger guests. One of the lifts broke down on a couple of occasions, and only having two meant delays getting down to the entrance. On the positive side, the gardens are superb as are the views of Akrotiri Bay. Make sure that you get a seaview room, it is worth the extra for the delightful panorama when you get up in the morning. Most of the staff are outstanding and service well up to 4 star standard. Mokka cafe has inside and outside areas and staff look after guests very well. Free internet access is a big bonus when you are away from home. Overall the positives outweigh the negatives, but there is room for improvement.

Room Tip: Get a full seaview room, well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,941 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing