We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment Rocks”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

This was a lovely place to stay, a very clean and modern hotel, with a huge variety of people and staff from all over the world from Russia, Poland, U.K., Egypt etc. all lovely people and friendly. The food has a good variety but could be improved slightly, overall the food is great 8/10. The staff are very helpful and kind, always with a smile. the rooms are very clean and spacious, the pools are very adaptable for both kids and adults as there are 3 pools for each age group and also an additional 4th indoor pool for really cooling off, this pool is small but ice cold for when the heat gets too much. Overall the most impressive thing that made the holiday for ourselves, was the entertainment provided by the energetic staff, who were Katie, Elle, Rachel, David, Tori and Johnny. Outstanding is shy of a description of them, as they provided non-stop activities for both kids and adults to be involved in during the day, ranging from water polo, darts, beach bowling, pool etc but my personal favourite I would recommend Archery. At night the entertainment crew were always keeping the guests smiling by performing some fantastic shows and impressive dance routines, they gave a great variety again for everyone which included bingo,quizzes, and games which involved the audience taking part in the shows, also kids disco's and shows which kept them happpy and content. Again without the entertainment staff Katie, Elle, Rachel, David, Tori and Johnny this hotel would not be the highly popular and inviting hotel that it has become due to their hard work and great teamwork. Thanks again to those people for making the elias beach hotel a great venue for a relaxing happy holiday destination.

Room Tip: All rooms are of high quality, but they do have deals on 20-30% off upgrades
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gazamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
There are newer reviews for Elias Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,345 - 1,351 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

On the whole this is a good hotel which I would recommend but it has just a few negatives that visitors should be aware of. I will start with the positives.

All staff at the hotel are extremely helpful and pleasant and can’t do enough for you. The hotel and pool area are clean with well kept gardens and a good private sandy beach. Plenty of sunbeds are available with no need to put towels down early. Plenty more sunbeds are readily available by asking the pool staff. Meals are good with a variable selection and even for fussy eaters there should be plenty of choice. However, I feel that there should be a maitre’d in charge as sometimes meal times can be a bit hectic and this would help things run more smoothly.

Evening entertainment was in the Mokka bar. This generally consisted of a singing/playing keyboard player. The entertainment team tried hard and were full of enthusiasm but during our stay the only entertainment was bingo and quizzes. There is also plenty of choice on the all inclusive drink menu to cater for all tastes.

As stated by other reviewers, the standard rooms overlook the motorway and from 5.30am it is very noisy and very difficult to sleep through. A sea view room is recommended to avoid this.

At weekend local Cypriots can use the hotel and it does get very busy and noisy.

It is also a popular hotel for weddings and other parties. Some of these can start around 9pm and can go on to the early hours and can be very noisy.

A special mention to Kanika (especially Costas) whose PR skills are superb. A mix up on rooms on arrival was dealt with professionally and the compensation offered was exceptional. A big thank you to all involved.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We recently got married in Elias Beach and wow what can I say!! Brilliant hotel!! We were a bit apprehensive before going over due to some bad reviews but I can honestly sat it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in! The staff were so friendly, rooms were gorge - we got upgraded to a sea view room and it was stunning - and you couldn't eat or drink anymore! The all inclusive is well worth it! We got married at the pier and it is a great place for weddings! The hotel especially Maria could not have done anymore for us and were always willing to help us with any personal touches we wanted to put on the day. We had a meal at the Blue Paradise after the wedding and everyone commented on how lovely it was! The service was out of this world! We were allowed to use our all inclusive for the drinks and Tibor and Soltan looked after us the whole night! You definitely wouldn't get service like it at home! A big shout out to the entertainment team who were great! We travelled with a group of 14 and they loved going to the shows and playing water polo etc during the day! The hotel is a bit out of the way but it has everything in it and you wouldn't need to leave it! We can't praise the hotel high enough! We loved it and a lot of our group have already said they will be back again next year. If anyone is thinking of holding their wedding at the Elias I would say go ahead!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbarr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

i am really enjoyed the hotel and the entertainment guys. David, rachel, Katie, ellie and tori was amazing.

food was good and the waiters were friendly.

thank you for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artur274735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We stayed at the Elias Beach for my son's wedding. We were there for 14 nights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is lovely and the staff are exceptional. On the day of my son's wedding the hotel staff made it very special. He got married on the pier with a champagne reception and cutting of the cake following the ceremony. A special thankyou to Tibor and Zoltan, the 2 waiters who provided us with excellent service both on the pier and during the meal which we had in the beautiful setting of the blue bay restaurant and who looked after us during our entire stay. I would also like to say thankyou to Antonius, Marius, Viktoria and Carolina who also provided us with excellent service throughout our stay. A special mention also to the entertainment team, Katie, Rachel, Ellie, Rachael and David who entertained us both day and night with their wonderful singing, dancing and daily activities. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. The pool area and the gardens were well kept and were lovely to sunbathe in. The room we had was basic but had everything we needed and the maid Anca cleaned it daily. There was always fresh towels and the bedlinen was clean and fresh. We were all inclusive and having read some of the previous reviews I was a bit concerned about what it would be like but I neednt have worried. The food was plentiful and there was a good selection of rice, salads, meats, potatoes, vegetables and a kids corner with such things as chips and chicken nuggets. There was also a good variety of food at breakfast and tea and coffee. The drinks included soft drinks, water, local alcohol, wine and beer and cocktails. We travelled in a group of 14 and there was something to suit everyone. All in all we had a wonderful time at the Elias Beach Hotel and will hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KateB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I've had a nice weekend at this decent hotel last July '11 Good services, nice food and a pleasent (airco) climate. Also the pool and beach we're of outstanding quality!

When I return to Cyprus, the Elias (or another Kanika Hotel) will be my first choice

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeroenBruijns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest ,

We were delighted to read that you found our services to the highest level of your satisfaction. Your comments have been shared with our team members and continue to provide us with great motivation.

We certainly look forward to your return visit at the Elias Beach hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I have just completed a 10 day holiday in the Elias beach hotel and have enjoyed every second of it! The hotel itself is very beautiful and clean and comfortable! The food was delicious and offered a wide range of choices.
For me what topped it of was the brilliant service from the staff that are very hard working and polite. The entertainment staff are probably the nicest crew of people I have ever met on a holiday, from the pool games to the conversations that I had with them. Shout out to the dancers who where fab and Rachel who sings in the Havana venue in the hotel!

Same time next year? You bet!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highlandfling32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to have your comments and to have pleased you with our hotel and services.

We look forward to your return visit whether leisure or business and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
955 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,997 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: $84 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing