We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem of a hotel in the heart of the city centre!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Curium Palace Hotel
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel in the heart of the city centre!”
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I stayed at the Curium Palace hotel for four days in July and have only words of praise for the friendly staff, the high standard of service, the hotel facilities and the unique location - at the very heart of the city business centre - I could walk to all of my meetings. Although I was there for business I would also recommend this hotel for leisure travelers - it has great food (the best club sandwich in town), an inviting pool and is just a two minute walk to the beach. Will definitely be staying there when next in Cyprus.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DubaiPrecious23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    67
    38
    23
    6
See reviews for
22
43
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I stayed at the Curium Palace in early May this year. I was referred to the Curium by a colleague who was very pleased with the hotel as I travel to Cyprus often for business and have stayed in many hotels in Limassol but had not been particularly impressed with any of the hotels to date. After my stay at the Curium I can confirm I will only be returning there from now on! The location was very practical allowing me access to the lively seafront and beach within minutes on foot when I wanted to take some time out from work but also in the centre of town for all of my work appointments and shopping(!) (unlike most of the other hotels in Limassol which are on the other end of town almost in the middle of nowhere with no shops and miles from the business centre). The pool area was great and I actually spent every afternoon there as it was so peaceful with beautiful gardens. As for the dining I had two successful dinners at the hotel where both sets of clients were delighted with the menu and service! All in all I was very impressed with the hotel and am looking forward to returning to the Curium in late September..this time though as a holidaymaker with my family as the weather is lovely in Cyprus at this time of year and I am sure the kids will love it. Thank you to all the hardworking and friendly staff to making my stay so memorable - see you in Septmber!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthensAlicia_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

A memorable stay. We visited the hotel to celebrate our 30 year anniversary. Superb! Luxury 4* which has all the facilities to be a 5*.
- Beautiful hotel with an inviting pool close to the beach. Fabulous interior and architecture.
- High quality service
- Dinner & Lunch fantastic. Breakfast is fine.
- Value for money
It is highly recommended to all. One thing is for certain we fell in love with each other again...

  • Liked — We felt at home with all the pampering involved
  • Disliked — The first 2 days the mini bar had not been refilled. After making a complaint everything was fine
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank eu214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2008

This is more of a business hotel than a resort as it is located in the center of town a long walk from the beach. The hotel is nicely appointed and the room I had (Jr. Suite) was decently large and acceptably appointed. The only problems were bugs...maybe roaches...not sure....and a faulty air conditioner. You also have to pay for internet and it isn't cheap. The staff was very helpful when I was there. There was good parking for rentals. The food (I only had breakfast) wasn't great but it was serviceable and the pool side location was nice. It's a safe hotel if you're doing business and its okay for tourists not going to the beach everyday. It's okay value for the money -- you can do much worse in Cyprus. Limassol is kinda of a crappytown with crappy beaches and way too much humidity. I would avoid the city but the hotel is good.

  • Liked — Location in the center of Limassol for business.
  • Disliked — Some items did not work.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SarajevoTravelall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Fantastic hotel - had read some previous reviews and felt quite apprehensive!!

After all business people had left, we found that me and my partner were part of just a few holiday makers - maximum of 12 people most days.

The standard was excellent, food, room, cleanliness etc. even go to know Amanda the owner's black labrador dog.

If you are a cat lover - please remember the fury bin gang just opposite the entrance to the dance open air theatre. They were fed on a nightly basis with left over chicken and steak.

  • Liked — High standard of service - very few holiday makers staying at hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwanseaWelshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Stayed at Curium Palace in Limassol just this week passed. Found the environment extremely friendly and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the lounge areas and restaurants around the pool have been done up so nicely you didnt even want to leave the hotel. The owner was around most of the time serving up the classic greek hospitality which was nice. When we felt like leaving the hotel the beach was around the corner as well as a range of restaurants - cafeterias and really nice shops. Perfect location. Very pleased and would definitely go back!

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank lpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Stayed here for a week at end of May 2008. Hotel has been around for many years and the rooms could do with a makeover but was a very comfortable hotel in a good location in Limassol.

Bar and Pool area were good and service was OK. Only main downside was that the pool was only open between 10 and 6:30

All in all a good hotel for a reasonable cost.

  • Liked — Bar and Pool area
  • Disliked — Half size bath tubs
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.8 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#19 of 57 in Limassol
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#18 of 57 in Limassol
235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#39 of 57 in Limassol
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 57 in Limassol
332 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
345 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curium Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curium Palace Hotel

Property: Curium Palace Hotel
Address: 11 Byron St., ees P.O.Box 54800, Limassol 3727, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Curium Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Limassol, the Curium Palace Hotel is perfectly placed near the fashionable shopping district but only a stroll away from the city’s most prominent beach. With award-winning service, delectable food and high-tech business facilities, this boutique hotel is a sumptuous retreat for either the business traveler – or a luxurious though affordable indulgence to spoil oneself. This historical landmark hotel is a key part of the island’s history. Stars, socialites and the crowned heads of the world have enjoyed this 4 star luxury hotel for over 60 years. The Curium Palace Hotel was designed by Gunsberg, the world-famous Austrian architect, with perfection. The recent refurbishment offers the ideal combination of old world elegance and contemporary style emphasized in its beautifully spacious common grounds and designer rooms. With simple words, the Curium Palace Hotel offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookcyprus.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Curium Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curium Palace Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing